Autopsy AFL 2020 Round 18 - Crows v Tigers Sat September 19th 5:10pm AEST (AO) Match Highlights in OP

Who will win and by how much?

• Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 4 6.9%
  • Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.7%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 4 6.9%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 22 37.9%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 2 3.4%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 24 41.4%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.7%

Darkyprotector

Apr 10, 2017
Keep whinging like this despite the plethora of advantages you club gets, and people'll start mistaking you for an Eagles supporter :thumbsu:
Grin
All on here love their club and the game but some more than others
Me , I yearn for the days of old I suppose
When we all knew what we were watching

Some clarity
Anyway well done on your season
It's a credit no doubt
Both our clubs have our moments
You guys are the team to beat

I hope we can compete
Good luck grin

Brunswick Trap King

Lord Mayor of Melbourne
Jun 1, 2009
Brunswick
fu**, we had the game's best defender retire before the first match leaving us one short, then down two more after a kebab run. Edwards and Houli less than half the season, reigning b&f Prestia 5 games. Four MCG games all against co-tenants + Carlton, spankled by Hawthorn and St.Kilda, endless negative media storm about Lynch, arse-poking, Mrs Cotchin, staging etc. Footy department cuts that brought us back to the pack.

If - and it's a big if - we happen to win this year's flag it'll stand proudly and equally alongside the other two.
This would be easily the most respectable of the three. Forced to leave Melbourne and no MCG grand final.

May 31, 2019
Belmont, WA
Perth Glory, Everton FC, SSC Napoli
This would be easily the most respectable of the three. Forced to leave Melbourne and no MCG grand final.
I'll be more confident facing Brisbane at the Gabba than Port at Adelaide Oval.
Dogs wil choke tommorow and send Melbourne to Perth to face their nemeses. Could be another blood bath at Optus.

Brunswick Trap King

Lord Mayor of Melbourne
Jun 1, 2009
Brunswick
I'll be more confident facing Brisbane at the Gabba than Port at Adelaide Oval.
Dogs wil choke tommorow and send Melbourne to Perth to face their nemeses. Could be another blood bath at Optus.
I hope Richmond draw Brisbane and expose them as pretenders for consecutive years tbh.

Vassp

Jun 30, 2018
You want a list of people who have played the at the highest level and are freaking out at the state it's in
Delusional
If you think my opinion is a isolated one
Newman's been whinging for 30 years over this event
Williams don't watch
Scott don't watch
Modra
Keith Greig

And the games more important than the result

Guys can't handball

Guys can't kick both sides
Guys block
Guys impede
Stacks on

Its rubbish
But unfortunately it's the only show on town

Rules interpretation by people who have never played ,let alone understand what advantages or disadvantages anyone

More umpires worse it's getting
stop posting mate, you're doing yourself no favours.

Royce Hafey

Mar 6, 2013
Point Cook
Have you ever been to Auskick
Ever watched Barry cable
Polly farmer
Lois handball
Seen a footy card

All never moved the arm holding the pill towards the target
They punched it of a stationary hand

Otherwise it's throwing the ball

It's rampant (all do it)
It's blatant

What's with all the random spacing in these posts? It's like you're trying to pass yourself off as some kind of beatnik poet. But...

If you want to post
As poetry, then please try
To do it better

(That's called a haiku, for example. It's quite easy. You could, perhaps say something like:
"Richmond get too much
Loving from the umpires
They all throw the ball.")

Random spacing of cliched complaints
Does not work
Even if you want to pass it off as irony
(And I don't think you do)
Or even as free poetry
Which is a cop out if you ask me.
IF YOU WERE REALLY SERIOUS YOU WOULD TRY FOR A SONNET.

It all is clear that you're an angry man
Assaulted by a Tiger when still young?
Or born in 1980, Magpie fan?
Hence by our new success you're doubly stung?

You rave upon the Intertubes (that's sad)
How injustice has deprived you of a flag
And Tigers are the source of all that's bad
We even put a dint in Eddie's Jag!

"Oh no!" You say "I'm just concerned about
How rules about disposal are ignored.
I've watched it carefully and I've worked it out.
The integrity of umpires has been whored!"

And yet, dear Magpie, you protest too much.
Each team receives its share of dodgy frees.
Your own perhaps much more than most and such,
Though true, will not put you at your ease.

And so it comes to this. Yes this is it!
You cannot rhyme and you are full of s**t.

Grin
All on here love their club and the game but some more than others
Me , I yearn for the days of old I suppose
When we all knew what we were watching

Some clarity
Anyway well done on your season
It's a credit no doubt
Both our clubs have our moments
You guys are the team to beat

I hope we can compete
Good luck grin
I agree.
The game is increasingly difficult to adjudicate.
I don't blame the umpires. I feel sorry for them.
If people think they can do a better job, I say knock yourself out. Give it a go.
Cheers mate

Dec 28, 2007
Richmond 2019 Premiers
Richmond being looked after. If Lynch had taken a proper shot and Martin wasn't gifted that oob mark Crows would be almost level. Admirable pressure and effort from the Camries, where's this been all year?
When will umpires wake up to the constant throwing by Richmond players?
definite throw by Dusty there
There's no justice in this bloody league!!!! :mad:
All we ask is for a top 4 side to hand us their spot by losing to the wooden spooner, and they friggin refuse.

Oh yeah... almost forgot: Booooo!!!!!!!
How many times has Dustin Martin kicked out on the full today? Three? Four?
well thanks for fu** all adelaide

go stinkney!!!
You suck, Crows. I can't believe a supposed top 18 team let us down that badly today.
Well done you Tiger floggs. Credit where credit is due.

Wow FMD there are alot of really scared Eagle's supporters
Before the game they were all over the Crows board begging for them to beat Richmond and just had a look here and there are more Eagle supporters than any other including Richmond and Adelaide.

All i will say is if Richmond make the GF on a hot balmy night in Brisbane with a nice amount of Dew to make the ball slippery and on the turf - Watch Out as that would be exactly what the Tigers want and hard to see any club stopping the Kaos ball movement

How can crows fans blame umps when the free kick count was 17-8 their way?

Remember, they thought (and some of them doubtless still do) that they lost in 2017 because of the umps, even though they won the free kick count.

I remember pointing out to one of them that that big a turnaround would probably require about 50 free kick decisions to go their way that didn't, I was told there were more than that that should have been different!

All i will say is if Richmond make the GF on a hot balmy night in Brisbane with a nice amount of Dew to make the ball slippery and on the turf - Watch Out as that would be exactly what the Tigers want and hard to see any club stopping the Kaos ball movement

Yet another example of the VFL favoring Richmond!

#VICBIAS!!!

Ah yes. That game we were forced to play at our opposition’s home ground after we finished top and won both our finals. Thanks VFL. You’re great. You really are.

Tell me, when you club's owners asked to join the AFL (or was it VFL then?) and in all the years since, was there even any suggestion that the Grand final would be played at another ground?

Was it not, in effect, part of the terms and conditions you agreed to in order to join the competition?

Yeah getting looked after again

Here's a thought check out the free kicks for Lynch last two years
Check out jacks horse riding attempts then going for the mark

Watch out masons back in form

You're worst Knightmare
Could kick a bag

How many if he's looked after like the campaigner

No worries +66

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

darcytiger

Apr 11, 2007
Ah yes. That game we were forced to play at our opposition’s home ground after we finished top and won both our finals. Thanks VFL. You’re great. You really are.
That last minute surprise venue selection. You’ve had 150 years to get used to the fact that the last game will be at the MCG.

I don’t remember any of this whinging about MCG GF’s from Brisbane/Sydney/Freo/ everyone else supporters. It only seems to be Adelaide and West Coast fans who all of a sudden feel entitled to change the fact that the grand final is played at the G.

Well done to the Camries on a solid finish to the season. Good hit out for us going into finals and nice to get a game in at AO just in case the pies cause an upset Monday night.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app