Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 12 - Port v Hawks Sat June 3rd 1:45pm AEST (AO)

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 3 5.7%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 22.6%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 11.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 30 56.6%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Port-Adelaide-vs-Hawthorn.png

2nd v 16th

AFL 2023 PREMIERSHIP SEASON ROUND 12

PORT ADELAIDE V HAWTHORN
SATURDAY JUNE 3RD 1:45PM AEST (ADELAIDE OVAL)

Live scores on BigFooty during the match.

TIPPING ON BIGFOOTY

CLICK HERE :arrowright: TIP IN BIGFOOTY TIPPING
$1000 total prize money!
$500 first place and a spiffy medal
$300 second place
$200 third place

:arrowright: Weekly Premium Platinum memberships to be won!

Tipping proudly sponsored by
The Golden Ticket - for Medallion Club tickets

Teams

POWER

B: D.Byrne-Jones, T.McKenzie, D.Houston
HB: K.Farrell, A.Aliir, D.Williams
C: M.Bergman, J.Horne-Francis, R.Bonner
HF: Z.Butters, T.Marshall, R.Burton
F: J.Finlayson, O.Lord, S.Powell-Pepper
FOLL: S.Lycett, O.Wines - C, C.Rozee

I/C: J.McEntee, W.Drew, L.Jones, J.Rioli
EMG: F.Evans, T.Jonas, J.Sinn, J.Mead

In: T.Marshall
Out: J.Mead (Omitted), F.Evans (Omitted)

HAWKS
B: J.Impey, S.Frost, J.Scrimshaw
HB: B.Hardwick, J.Blanck, S.Mitchell
C: K.Amon, J.Newcombe, J.Weddle
HF: C.Macdonald, J.Koschitzke, D.Moore
F: L.Meek, M.Lewis, L.Breust - C
FOLL: N.Reeves, C.Nash, W.Day

I/C: L.Bramble, J.Worpel, S.Butler, T.Brockman
EMG: M.Ramsden, B.Macdonald, N.Long, C.Mackenzie

In: J.Scrimshaw
Out: J.Sicily (Suspension), C.Mackenzie (Managed)

:arrowdown: Links to the Club Board tipping comps :arrowdown:

ROUND 12 BYES : Brisbane * Saint Kilda * Sydney * Fremantle

Jim Prideaux

Mar 21, 2016
ColoradoAvalancheLiverpoolFCGrenobl
I enjoyed the stirring win from the Hawks on the weekend just gone but I daresay it’ll come crashing down in ugly fashion here. Port by heaps.
Sicily is a big out, but I reckon we’ll be largely competitive for most of the match, with the score blowing out in one of the quarters. Port by 35ish.

I’m enjoying what the young Hawks have been building (I’m sure I’ll regret saying that one day when they’re ruling over us all) so hopefully you’re right and they can get a bit out of this game

Jim Prideaux

Mar 21, 2016
ColoradoAvalancheLiverpoolFCGrenobl
I’m enjoying what the young Hawks have been building (I’m sure I’ll regret saying that one day when they’re ruling over us all) so hopefully you’re right and they can get a bit out of this game
Yeah, I hope so too. Our forward line seems to be functioning a fair bit better, which was killing us earlier in the year. Not expecting a win, just hoping for some good structure and a competitive result

My Tilly

Premium Gold
Jun 30, 2018
port will be out to revenge the loss in the russell ebert tribute game last year
famous for ken "donuts" hinkley saying in the presser he had "no idea why we lost, we met all our kpis"

They can talk about revenge as much as they like. Hawthorn are now hitting in hard and winning contested footy using those big bodied mids. They are well setup and disciplined. Sicily will be the difference as he is worth at least 2-3 goals to his team but it should stay relatively close right throughout.
That Meek/Reeves combo is starting gel. Not sure either can elevate their game to become All Australian caliber but they're certainly a better combo than what Port currently has.

Apr 2, 2014
Adelaide, South Australia
Port Adelaide
Actually not really a grind.
Hawks playing decent footy which means no quarter has a real blow out

True but we rarely blow any sides out of the water unless they are extremely poor or don't show up to play. We usually sit on a comfortable margin and play tempo football when the game goes our way. That's one of the reason why our percentage is so low for a current top 8/4 side.

hammo24

Apr 25, 2021
Port Adelaide
Port by 500

na honestly don’t know much about hawks side could be close

Mayes2Gray

May 18, 2014
Port Adelaide
This is the game it all unravels and we lose by 33 points.

Butters 38 disposals, 8 clearances, 2.1 goals. But it was not enough to drag the team over the line.