Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 7 - Crows v Pies Sun April 30th 4:40pm AEST (AO)

Who will win and by how much?

• Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 8 13.8%
  • Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 2 3.4%
  • Crows by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 20.7%
  • Pies by 7 - 20

Votes: 19 32.8%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 5 8.6%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 10 17.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 3.4%

One of the biggest fallacies nuffies in the footy world have been perpetuating for the last year is that we've fluked all our close wins.

How can something that's a fluke happen over and over again? It doesn't make sense. We won every single one of those close wins because we toughed it out and were the better side on the day.
Our close wins over the two years are a combonation of 2 things:

1. Our fitness base. We run over teams in the 4th quarter. We blow up opposition sides. We are simplya 3-4 goal better side the most teams in the 4th quarter. The stats will show that I believe.

2. We know what to do we are in front. When we get in front we can shut the game down better then anyone else. When we get in front we say thats it shut them down.

Yeah nah, we got some ridiculous frees, same as Ade, thought the umpiring was pretty even albeit terrible.
It wasn't eve mate, it was damned disgraceful, watch it again, , umpiring has been turned into a guessing game for those blokes, the rules give them split seconds then they have to picjk something that they think may be appropriate out of the greyness of the rules written.
But you see twice at least two shocking things one a free against the Pies, got a goal and one where you can see the umpire looking directly at two players as the Collingwood bloke gets his face knocked off.