Opinion AFL 2025 Grand Final - Weekend Wrap & Liked, Learnt, Hated GRAND FINAL EDITION

This, 1000% this!

Lions have been STACKED full of first round picks including multiple father sons and academy kids.
Guess how many father sons or academy kids Geelong had playing today? ZERO

Not their fault but when people say dumb shit like old mate above it just frustrates the hell out of me.
Just blantantly pushing bullshit narratives.
Lions have traded in more players than Geelong have, Geelong have drafted and developed more kids that require extra work as they don’t get to jump to the top of the order every year to stack another superstar to the team.

They have to do it the hard way, non first rounders, rookie picks, cat b blokes.

Not Brisbane’s fault of course just don’t like when people make up shit.
Pity Geelong have never had the advantage of multiple father sons.

Settle down, learn how to win gracefully
So now we are being graceful are we? When are you doing that. ? Carry on the way you do with your posts and now dishing out advice on when to be graceful. Settle down hey, !! was pretty pumped just saw my team destroy a team in 10 minutes in a Granny.

Hated and learnt:
  • that two dynasty clubs fighting it out instead of other clubs that haven't seen one for yonks
  • We're now seeing Bris entering into yet another dynasty, bookmark.
Leant:
  • That GC will also be contending for the foreseeable future.

Liked: Nothing

Brisbane midfield is on another level with size, strength, speed, skill and the sheer number of quality players that can move through there.

Could win every flag for the rest of the decade as no other club can challenge that midfield.

Will Ashcroft is incredible and just 21.

Levi, the brother will probably be just as good.

In fairness to Danger, I thought his speeches were admirable. His gained alot of respect the last 5 years.
I would have apologised to the fans that paid a lot to be there on the day

You go from even to losing by 70 points in 30 minutes, when you are favourites

Too much smiling and ‘we don’t celebrate second enough’ is an insult to the fans who had to suffer through that capitulation

Otherwise, yes, he spoke well

I would have apologised to the fans that paid a lot to be there on the day

You go from even to losing by 70 points in 30 minutes, when you are favourites

Too much smiling and ‘we don’t celebrate second enough’ is an insult to the fans who had to suffer through that capitulation

Otherwise, yes, he spoke well
I reckon he was taking a shot at McLachlan's and Goyder's stupid comments at the Brownlow night

Learnt - Second is the new First. So congratulations to Geelong for being 2nd in the Grand Final, Nick Daicos - 2nd in the Brownlow, Jack Gunston - 2nd in the Coleman.

Stuff that garbage - Second is the FIRST LOSER.

Liked - the Great Wall of Andrews. Country Roads ringing out around the G. Back to Back.

Hated - Had to wait to 6pm to watch & listen to a professional commentary team call the game.

This, 1000% this!

Lions have been STACKED full of first round picks including multiple father sons and academy kids.
Guess how many father sons or academy kids Geelong had playing today? ZERO

Not their fault but when people say dumb shit like old mate above it just frustrates the hell out of me.
Just blantantly pushing bullshit narratives.
Lions have traded in more players than Geelong have, Geelong have drafted and developed more kids that require extra work as they don’t get to jump to the top of the order every year to stack another superstar to the team.

They have to do it the hard way, non first rounders, rookie picks, cat b blokes.

Not Brisbane’s fault of course just don’t like when people make up shit.
Notably missing Collingwoods captain, Darcy Moore as a father son in that graphic

Liked: How much I love footy and how amazing finals footy is compared to the regular season games. First season, day one to the finals.

Learnt: that the Lions are a powerhouse and very fun to team to watch. Also, how much I like the Hawks. I will be back for more seasons.😄

Hated: the final horn. I will miss footy immensely for the next five and half months.
Haha enjoy that feeling while you can …. the bitterness will come although you probably picked a good team

Max Holmes: i was hoping they would lose..The game and club is bigger than you.

get a clue DH...karma

Opinion AFL 2025 Grand Final - Weekend Wrap & Liked, Learnt, Hated GRAND FINAL EDITION