Autopsy AFL 2025 Rd 23 - Crows v Pies - Sat August 16th 7:05pm ACT/7:35pm AEST (Adelaide Oval)

ADELAIDE vs COLLINGWOOD - Who will win?

• Crows by a goal or less

Votes: 4 7.8%
  • Crows by 7-20

Votes: 15 29.4%
  • Crows by a lot

Votes: 15 29.4%
  • Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 6 11.8%
  • Pies by 7-20

Votes: 7 13.7%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 4 7.8%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

It’s actually a bit of a trend. Against Collingwood, Hawthorn, Gold Coast, Bulldogs and Brisbane we lost clearances in all of those games, and lost inside 50s in all but the Hawthorn game.

I don’t think the coaches will be happy to concede territory that badly, but clearly we’re setting up in a way where we look to defend well and be efficient with our entries, vs trying to make it a territory game. So far we have been able to regularly beat quality opposition under finals like pressure.

Obviously we will have to wait and see how it does stand up, but the signs are positive.
Agreed. You can only but win. Just don’t want it going awry at the wrong time.

The uproar about the Thilthorpe free on media this morning is insane.

10 seconds later they received a free kick 30m closer than where they would've taken the TT free from. So they basically ended up the situation that they thought they deserved to be in.

What's the excuse for why they didnt convert it into a goal?

Umpires so scared of the crowd... weak as piss

letting the crows throw the ball. letting thillthorpe boot the ball away

these ****wits get paid good money..how can you just ignore obvious frees because the crowd are going to boo.

There’s something wrong with you if you think Thilthorpe trying to chip kick the ball to the ump is a free

But Seriously a what point do the AFL fully review the umpiring department? Every single game now there are some horrific free kicks paid and not paid.

It really is a chook raffle.

The product is suffering through incompetence, every single game instead of saying wow what a great game of footy every fan is listing contentious frees that were paid or not paid. All fans are complaining about the umpires and yet AFL house just say we trust our umps nothing to see here.

Flat track Crows getting exposed on the national stage. Can't wait for the Nick's lynching.
You do know our combine loss is less than 60 points for the season lol. 3 of our 6 double up games are against teams not only in the 8 but fighting for top 4 and we are top with the biggest percentage.

But Seriously a what point do the AFL fully review the umpiring department? Every single game now there are some horrific free kicks paid and not paid.

The product is suffering through incompetence, every single game instead of saying wow what a great game of footy every fan is listing contentious frees that were paid or not paid. All fans are complaining about the umpires and yet AFL house just say we trust our umps nothing to see here.

They really need to simplify the rules for umpires and players.

The whole vibe-let's-leave-it-open-to-interpretation doesn't really fly anymore.

The umpiring standard in the 70s and 80s was even worse than it is now. That's not to say they were more incorrect decisions, just that the standard was worse. People are either too young not never have watched it or too old to remember how bad it used to be.

Perfectly said.

There will be more than one finals game this year be decided by umpiring incompetence.

Honestly AI is infiltrating everything, at least implement in something where it would be welcome for a change. Robot/computer umpires in for 2026.

The atrocious umpiring was one thing, but the conspicuous bias by the commentary flogs was incredible.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Rd 23 - Crows v Pies - Sat August 16th 7:05pm ACT/7:35pm AEST (Adelaide Oval)