Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 11 - Cats v Dogs Thurs May 22nd 7:30pm AEST (GMHBA)

Who will win and by how much?

• Cats by a goal or less

Votes: 7 6.4%
  • Cats by 7 - 20

Votes: 23 21.1%
  • Cats by a lot

Votes: 5 4.6%
  • Dogs by a goal or less

Votes: 5 4.6%
  • Dogs by 7 - 20

Votes: 35 32.1%
  • Dogs by a lot

Votes: 32 29.4%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 1.8%

What was bizarre was the lack of incorrect tackle and marking interference free kicks paid to the Bulldogs which one might reasonably expect against a team playing in such a high-pressure manner.

The holding the ball free kick against Bailey Dale whilst he was being tackled around the head, just one obvious example where selective leniency was applied in Geelong's direction.

Geelong got the rub of the green in so many ways it was obvious to even neutral supporters.

Winners are grinners, enjoy your victory. We will lick our wounds and hope to play better next time.

We will also hope the umpires do a better job next time as well.
Could go back and forth with heaps of examples of Libba and other dogs throwing the ball and htb not being paid, but I never blame umps for results because I’m not a sook.

I get frustrated in the moment, but 99% of the time the better team wins and this was no exception thursday.

Just another sulking whining excuse from doggies and angry neutrals who hate geelong.

8 minutes to go and we kicked away and you couldn’t go with us. You also never lead across the entire 120 minutes once.

You have issues against quality teams which is obvious from your losses

The whole "playing with 4 injections" spiel from Bailey Smith is a bunch of crap. If you cant play without injections, simply dont play.

Could go back and forth with heaps of examples of Libba and other dogs throwing the ball and htb not being paid, but I never blame umps for results because I’m not a sook.

I get frustrated in the moment, but 99% of the time the better team wins and this was no exception thursday.

Just another sulking whining excuse from doggies and angry neutrals who hate geelong.

8 minutes to go and we kicked away and you couldn’t go with us. You also never lead across the entire 120 minutes once.

Yes they did.

They led at quarter time mate.

It could be said that you free kicked away. :tearsofjoy:

Those mean meeaaan umps!!
end of school crying GIF

Wow phatboy what an incredible contribution again. Essentially changes my point by… nothing at all. Whatever period of time they led for, was insignificant

When you try and put an exclamation point on a statement by making a black and white claim that a fellow poster has already made once in the thread and it was incorrect, and memorably so given that anyone watching the game would have seen the teams walk to the huddle with the score plastered across the screen, don’t get the shits if someone simply tells you that you’re incorrect, mate.

whatever they lead for was a small period of the game and doesn’t change the context of my post. Your point was to be antagonizing and reply with a “that is false” remark which in the context added absolutely nothing to the discussion.

I don’t take drugs mate never have had drug addictions. Don’t mind an occasional Shiraz tho

Couldn’t be more pleased for you. That’s a good non-problem to have.

I’ve never had a drug addiction either though my dabbling here and there during previous times of my life seems to have made an indelible mark on you.

Couldn’t be more pleased for you. That’s a good non-problem to have.

I’ve never had a drug addiction either though my dabbling here and there during previous times of my life seems to have made an indelible mark on you.
Dunno mate, a few people still condemn the occasional drink. Had a pen folds Shiraz with Thursdays game which went down well

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 11 - Cats v Dogs Thurs May 22nd 7:30pm AEST (GMHBA)