Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 11 - Hawks v Lions Sat May 24th 4:15pm AEST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.9%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 30 57.7%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 12 23.1%
  • Lions by a goal or less

• Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 5 9.6%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 2 3.8%
  • Draw

Frustration vs contentment.

Fages the loveable Grandpa of Australia (since heading up north).

I didn’t watch self proclaimed master coach Sammy Mitchell’s presser, did he talk about an older gentleman preying on the hawks this evening?

1748085017015.jpeg

Yeah I think your recent history of being drug cheats and not firing a shot since the 01 season trumps Melbourne ticking off a merger.

Off you pop.
Tanking. Voting to send your team out of existence. 2000 GF. Last team to lose to Essendon in a final. MFC, gift that keeps giving.
Off you pop lad.

Honestly is there a bigger bunch of hypocritical flogs than the hawks?

Never seen a bunch of players and coach so arrogantly and happy to dish it out when things are going their way ,it’s honestly all -

“Oh look at us ,we nicknamed ourselves hokball and when we kick goals we make gangsta hand signs to the crowd then re post it to tik tok” … or “look at me I’m a wizard coz I wear a hat” ….and “wow look at our celebrations ,we’re so cool ,so gen Z “

but Then when they come up against good sides and get their faux tough and smart arse attitude shoved back in their faces they instantly become the biggest bunch of whining poor loser sooks you ll ever see .

Not surprising I guess tho , they’re coached by the biggest hypocrital flog in the game .
say what you mean and mean what you say.
Don't sit on the fence.

Elixuh good win to my 2nd fav team :p

Man Sam Mitchell was so chummy before the match. 'we've got a plan in place for Zorko, for Neale, for McCluggage, for Ashcroft'. what plan was that Sam? You let Zorko run on his own for 2 hours. 29 kicks. lol. Neale had 32, McCluggage had 24 and 2 shots on goal and Ashcroft had 26 and 1 goal.

He definitely was getting ahead of himself thinking he was the next Clarkson or something. Horrendous coaching today.

Man Sam Mitchell was so chummy before the match. 'we've got a plan in place for Zorko, for Neale, for McCluggage, for Ashcroft'. what plan was that Sam? You let Zorko run on his own for 2 hours. 29 kicks. lol. Neale had 32, McCluggage had 24 and 2 shots on goal and Ashcroft had 26 and 1 goal.

He definitely was getting ahead of himself thinking he was the next Clarkson or something. Horrendous coaching today.

Mmm indeed Danny indeed. He is a self proclaimed ‘master coach’ but was tactically outmanoeuvred by grandpa Fagan this evening. A sad fall from grace.

He did have a plan for Zorko keep him under 1000 metres gained.

Mission accomplished.

Dewyyyyy didn't see Newcombe's ultra elite, A+ skill level by hand or foot today. He did match Worpel and Weddle in having more turnovers than score involvements though. Maybe that's what you meant.
Didn’t watch the game tbh mate, will when I get the chance. But thing is tho I could grab you the best 10 kicks in the league however and their worst games or bad games would seem like that too.

Also you’re still proving my point that you missed the point I made. Comprehension skills aren’t your strong forte.

Bit rent free here buddy

Yes, and they often go unrewarded.

The game where Melbourne had double the free kicks to half time and couldn't get pinged for ball? You got one shocking decision - get over it.
Right back at you. You weren't saying anything when your club have been advantaged 4-6 goals per game in the last month. Extremely rich to be talking umpires now. The reality is, the hawks are a 4-6 goal worse team when the umpires are neutral. And a 8-10 goal worse team when the umpires go against them. And Nick Watson's production suffers because of it. Newcombe flopping like a silly salmon the last month too. Embarrassing and that's on Sam Mitchell to set standards. He didn't and the hawks got exposed. They'll bounce back in the home and away season but as soon as the umps swallow their whistles in the finals, they'll be a 5-10 calibre team.

The carry on from Mitchell after the Hinkley incident last year was piss poor. He basically said Ginnivan couldn’t handle getting mouthed off to by a grown man. It was incredibly soft. Now whether that’s Mitchell being a sook or him protecting sensitive Gen Z or whatever they are, I don’t know, but it looked so pathetic when all we heard for months was HOKBALL.

I think Hawthorn need to firm up a bit and realise that dishing it out means copping it back. That’s inexperience everywhere, including Mitchell.
The irony of that whole thing was that I actually gained a bit of respect for Ginnivan, because it didn’t seem like he really gave a sh*t. He took Hinkley’s jab in stride and laughed it off.

It was the Captain (sicily) literally having to be held back by his teammates from confronting Hinkley on the field; as well as Mitchell’s tantrum of a press conference that did it for me.

The irony of that whole thing was that I actually gained a bit of respect for Ginnivan, because it didn’t seem like he really gave a sh*t. He took Hinkley’s jab in stride and laughed it off.

It was the Captain (sicily) literally having to be held back by his teammates from confronting Hinkley on the field; as well as Mitchell’s tantrum of a press conference that did it for me.
Mitchell is a massive sook. When things don’t go his way he is an absolute child. No surprise Siciliy is the captain.

Don't forget Lewis' massive sook about it after the game. It was a big nothing in the end but the carry on was like Hinkley had done a Mal Brown and grabbed Ginni by the throat. We kept hearing about Ginni's age but he is an adult and in the words of the Great Leigh Matthews, 'if you can't handle me yelling at you, how are you going to handle 100'000 people doing it on Grand Final day?' Which to be fair he (Jack) did.

Seeing Lewis’ fake glasses fog up as he fought back the tears after that game was a thing of beauty

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 11 - Hawks v Lions Sat May 24th 4:15pm AEST (MCG)