AFL 2025 Round 4 - Collingwood v Carlton Thurs April 3rd 7:30pm AEDT (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 3 3.2%
  • Blues by a goal or less

Votes: 9 9.7%
  • Pies by 7 - 20

Votes: 38 40.9%
  • Blues by 7 - 20

Votes: 12 12.9%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 29 31.2%
  • Blues by a lot

Votes: 1 1.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.1%

All the lol's for Carlton aside but Collingwood composed themselves well after a turbulent first half. Reckon they'll quietly like being a bit under the radar this year while everyone talks about Hawthorn/GWS/Brisbane etc.

The kind of team you'd want to avoid come finals to be honest, heaps of experience & love him or hate him, Naicos can win a game single handedly.

Simon Cowell Wow GIF by America's Got Talent

They don't have anyone who can kick accurate quick pinpoint passes out of defence to get the ball movement going. The guys that are meant to be there on big bucks to do that - Saad and Williams - both suck.
Williams is puzzling, was meant to be burst pace and creative use of HBF when traded if I recall with big dollars attached. Now kind of an ineffectual small forward role?

Carlton might be served moving him on but still eating some (not all) of the contract. Pies have showed you can do that and still win a flag. If his contract is stopping them recruiting for needs then surely you'd look at it.

They don't have anyone who can kick accurate quick pinpoint passes out of defence to get the ball movement going. The guys that are meant to be there on big bucks to do that - Saad and Williams - both suck.
Felt like they tried to emulate us a bit tonight but their skills aren't good enough.

Saad is the worst kick of the ball I've seen, no wonder the fans yell "Oof" all the time he kicks it.

Williams is puzzling, was meant to be burst pace and creative use of HBF when traded if I recall with big dollars attached. Now kind of an ineffectual small forward role?

Carlton might be served moving him on but still eating some (not all) of the contract. Pies have showed you can do that and still win a flag. If his contract is stopping them recruiting for needs then surely you'd look at it.
I think Carlton can handle his contract for a couple more seasons. Salary cap is 17.7 million dollars.

Next think you know it , salary cap for players is 20 Million. So 40 blokes on an average of $500,000 a year if you are a cats player.

Off topic, I am curious on how North Melbourne can even reach 90 percent of the cap, let alone 95 percent

Chism

Lochie Slutz chopped you up and got the medal.
Yeah this Carlton team is broken and breaks most of its longest loving supporters. I feel sorry for my kids not myself. I made them support this crap.

Makes the Black dog barking at your ear that seems to surround me all the time a reasonable escape goat.

Yeah this Carlton team is broken and breaks most of its longest loving supporters. I feel sorry for my kids not myself. I made them support this crap.

Makes the Black dog barking at your ear that seems to surround me all the time a reasonable escape goat.
Mate, i feel ya- you will at least smash us again.

AFL 2025 Round 4 - Collingwood v Carlton Thurs April 3rd 7:30pm AEDT (MCG)