Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 8 - Hawks v Tigers Sun May 4th 3:20pm AEST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 1 3.2%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 19.4%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

• Hawks by a lot

Votes: 23 74.2%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 1 3.2%
  • Draw

An expected result, hawks are a top 4 side this season

Tigers have already met expectations for 2025, Yze appears to have them on the right track
Agree with this. Loved the tenacity of Richmond in the first half but haven't been able to amount much in the second half.

Hawthorn are in a very different phase. But not too long ago were in our position so plenty to be hopeful about.

So 5 free kicks against in a half is realistic to you? Like I said, the 17 is irrelevant (although still on the higher side) but the disparity is crazy.

It doesn’t matter how big the gap in quality is. You’d easily be able to find more than 5 Richmond free kicks if you were actually looking for them.

Youre +5 in just about every game you play and that’s with some late levellers in some games. Thats a minimum of 5 extra forward thrusts game for free.

Hahahahaha i knew you’d be in here. Sooking. Again. Yep - the AFL are involved in a conspiracy to favour the hawks due to the hawks being so unsuccessful the last 60 years.

The funny thing is the “Wizard” hasn’t achieved nothing in his career and likely never will. His day will come, taunting a rebuilding side will come back to haunt him. I can’t ****ing wait to see the dees beat them next week and hopefully Steven May accidently cleans him up, nothing dirty but enough to shut him up for the rest of the game. Absolute flat track bully.
McGovern already did that and he had a teary over it.

So 5 free kicks against in a half is realistic to you? Like I said, the 17 is irrelevant (although still on the higher side) but the disparity is crazy.

It doesn’t matter how big the gap in quality is. You’d easily be able to find more than 5 Richmond free kicks if you were actually looking for them.

Youre +5 in just about every game you play and that’s with some late levellers in some games. Thats a minimum of 5 extra forward thrusts game for free.
Try making a comeback against Carlton last week with only two free kicks for the entire second half. It just got farcical.

Hahahahaha i knew you’d be in here. Sooking. Again. Yep - the AFL are involved in a conspiracy to favour the hawks due to the hawks being so unsuccessful the last 60 years.
Alright mate explain the stat discrepancy. There’s data there that shows you have the biggest free kick differential across 8 rounds. Why?

In any given season it’s likely someone will have the best differential. Go and check ours during the 3peat years. Were terrible.

I feel sorry for people like you who don’t understand reality so have to insert fantasy to make sense of things. Maybe go and get your feng shui fixed.

In any given season it’s likely someone will have the best differential. Go and check ours during the 3peat years. Were terrible.

I feel sorry for people like you who don’t understand reality so have to insert fantasy to make sense of things. Maybe go and get your feng shui fixed.
Not only the total free kick counts. Youre yet to lose a match free kick count yet from 8 attempts. Might want to try opening both eyes

Terrible?

2013 - 453 - 453
2014 - 405 - 394
2015 - 457 - 439

If you only get slightly more frees, then that's terrible.

Would hate to hear how loud your whinge if you got what Richmond copped in 2017, 2019 and 2020. They won premierships in spite of the umpiring.

Bully? He gave him a shove because he tried to take off and got caught, nothing in it.

Someone does that to Watson and the whole universe of afl fans would celebrate.
He did more than that he lifted Rioli off the ground imo it should have been a reversal but was 50 meter after Taranto put Sicily on his arse anyway, doesn't matter we weren't good enough but guys should remember when we dominated you guys, we never acted & carried on arrogantly after beating you guys, you will get what's coming to you guys in future games you aren't one of the best teams imo.

Hawks far to big, strong and good for the tige's.
Tige's let themselves down with plenty of woeful footy,energy and just dumb play.
**Special shout out to the umpire's who got into the spirit of the Hawthorn day and awarded them at every opportunity.
Pathetic and one-sided.
a joke that won't be spoken about in the media, because it's richmond on the receiving end.

Not only the total free kick counts. Youre yet to lose a match free kick count yet from 8 attempts. Might want to try opening both eyes

As hard as it might be to understand - I’m actually not biased on this (i only post on it as most games i see these days are ours).

Yes, i think we definitely got the rub of the green today. But that often happens when a team is winning.

But regardless, while it might be acceptable to criticise a specific decision/non decision, it’s utterly pathetic when people like you say it’s due to some conspiracy. I get it - you’re the typical parochial WA sook who hates the east, and will find any excuse to have a whinge.

Go look at some of the eagles’ wins of that stat over the journey. Another conspiracy i suspect.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 8 - Hawks v Tigers Sun May 4th 3:20pm AEST (MCG)