Autopsy AFL 2026 Round 4 - Dogs v Bombers Sun April 5th 7:20pm AEST (Marvel)

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

Who will win and by how much?

• Dogs by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.6%
  • Dogs by 7 - 20

• Dogs by a lot

Votes: 55 88.7%
  • Bombers by a goal or less

• Bombers by 7 - 20

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bombers by a lot

Votes: 4 6.5%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Should have Sharp for gather round and then Robey in another few weeks

Robey in next game or week after, but yep. There were heaps of signs and the side didn’t give up that should be the most pleasing thing. No one expected you to win most thought 10 plus goals minimum, you kept it within 6, after looking like it would be 100+ after the first quarter. Surely McKay can’t play next week though

Plus Farrow. Biggest positive period.

Get some more in that can genuinely use it will take so much pressure off Merrett.

Wright in the ruck thought he did well too. Keep him there.

Roberts had his best game all season too disposal was a little hot and cold but least he got it
I’m glad someone notice Farrow.

He’s a bit special.

Shocking performance from both teams, played bruise free football yet there were plenty of turnovers
Yeah nah ..a bit harsh

Sometimes when you’re flogging a team..minds start wandering and all of a sudden you’re thinking of where you’ll have brunch tomorrow morning.

I don’t blame them…

Essendon second youngest list in the comp where you getting only one year younger the AFL average?

Essendon not much older then Richmond

Essendon is young but it is exaggerated by the lack of 30+s. Average age can be misleading.

West Coast and Richmond have a significantly younger median age. Essendon has as many 24+ players as anyone except Brisbane, including even Collingwood.

I reckon you guys were unlucky with Darcy. The media had highlighted a fair few unpaid frees against the Crows in the lead up to this game. Kane Cornes had even told the club to call the umpiring department with a please explain. Probably played a part in his favourable treatment tonight.

All that being said he didn't play well at all.
If frees are there they should be paid. Sam’s constantly being chopped, it’s past time he got rewarded for the effort and the short desperate defenders got pinged a little. The umps still missed a lot but it’s good to see some reward for his effort

Another great game from McKay 4 disposals,26 metres gained from 100% game time . That’s about 10k a disposal 🤣🤣
Darcy was killing Reid in the first qrt he was on track to kick half a dozen before half time

McKay went to him and Darcy didn't have much of an influence after that. Darcy had 3 goals reckon two of those were against Reid

Yes he had stuff all disposal but his did his job.