Autopsy AFL 2026 Round 8 - Bombers v Lions Sat May 2nd 12:35pm AEST (Marvel)

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

Who will win and by how much?

• Bombers by a goal or less

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Bombers by 7 - 20

• Bombers by a lot

Votes: 1 3.1%
  • Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 1 3.1%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 4 12.5%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 26 81.3%
  • Draw

Labelling Jaxon Priors strength is his partner

Thats what they think about their former team mate such a scummy thing to say

It’s a running joke that priz is in on.

I’d be more concerned about whatever you’re paying old no strengths McKay.

Jeez the woman on fox footy is desparate to turn the whiteboard thing into a big story, first question she asked every player they interviewed
More looking for a gotcha moment of one of the players letting an unguarded, honest, comment slip. Reality is that her role is to add social and topical interest and the ex players around her and there to ask the technical AFL related questions. It's why public speaking engagements are managed so strictly by AFL clubs.

Good thing about the TBC day/time fixture is the prime time slots should feature some ripper games. Unfortunately for the strugglers, we might see more Sunday twilight footy on the flip side.

The Lions and Cam Rayner are living rent free in your head. Since you started bagging Cam he has gone from strength to strength and we have won two premierships.
rent free? dude, we beat you this year and last year lol.

Rayner been poor for a while, what u talking about. And your premierships are solely due to father/sons. Add them to about 10 teams and theyre also winning flags. nothing special. And dont be defensive about your game style. Its boring as hell.

Wilmot to Coleman. Back to Wilmot, over to Neale, backwards to 'king of cheap uncontested backline marks' Will Ashcroft, back to Wilmot over to Neale and back to Fletcher. argghh Yawn.

Man id totally be offended if someone said my partner made me a better person, gee wizz.

Rayner been poor for a while, what u talking about. And your premierships are solely due to father/sons. Add them to about 10 teams and theyre also winning flags. nothing special. And dont be defensive about your game style. Its boring as hell.

Wilmot to Coleman. Back to Wilmot, over to Neale, backwards to 'king of cheap uncontested backline marks' Will Ashcroft, back to Wilmot over to Neale and back to Fletcher. argghh Yawn.

Never change Danster, never change.

Lol, clutch those pearls.

Imagine being outraged at the time-old tradition of telling a mate he is batting out of his league.

Take your disappointment at losing and channel it in a more productive direction.

I’m not sure Melbourne wins their last premiership without Jack Viney. What a rort Dan!

Cmon Danny. We all know the H&A is the warmup for cam. He uses it to get limber. Finals are when he shines.

Oh dear. Everyone has the same chance for father sons. Who have been our academy gets? You are the one who rated Rayner as a 35 pick. Wrong

Cmon Danny. We all know the H&A is the warmup for cam. He uses it to get limber. Finals are when he shines.
This is correct. A bit like Dan but not. Dan fired up mid season and treats a round win like a GF. Finals time Dan goes missing like his team. Carries on like a footy expert but didn’t rate Rayner or Morris. Listen to him at your peril.

Tbf Dan told me last week he couldn't find any joy in his teams win over the premiers. It's all a bit sad really.

I’m not sure Melbourne wins their last premiership without Jack Viney. What a rort Dan!
you realise we won the granny by 80 and the prelim by 60. and 1 father/son in 25 years and 0 nga's is grossly under the afl avg. If we got the avg amount, thats multiple flags. If we got brisbanes amount, thats 5 or 6 flags.

Brisbane losing to a rebuilding melbourne with all of your father/sons and nga's is inexcusable. And that really cannot be argued.

Just look at the dogs now, a 6-12 team without libba/darcy. Take the f/s out of brisbane and its the same. Certainly 0 flags is safe to say.

you realise we won the granny by 80 and the prelim by 60. and 1 father/son in 25 years and 0 nga's is grossly under the afl avg. If we got the avg amount, thats multiple flags. If we got brisbanes amount, thats 5 or 6 flags.

Brisbane losing to a rebuilding melbourne with all of your father/sons and nga's is inexcusable. And that really cannot be argued.

Just look at the dogs now, a 6-12 team without libba/darcy. Take the f/s out of brisbane and its the same. Certainly 0 flags is safe to say.
But Dan Melbourne has had 6 father sons drafted to the club in the last 25 years. Brisbane only four. What went wrong?

2019-2022 Brisbane had no F/S - finished top 6 every year (top 4 two or three times, depending on whether you use the ladder or the finals as the yardstick).

Also came within a kick of a flag in 2023, with our only F/S in the back half of the season being Fletcher, in his first year.

I like Fletcher, but I wouldn’t say he elevated us from being a 6-12 team to almost winning a flag.