Autopsy AFL 2026 Round 8 - Eagles v Tigers Sat May 2nd 4:15pm AEST/2:15pm (OS)

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

Who will win and by how much?

• Eagles by a goal or less

Votes: 3 7.5%
  • Eagles by 7 - 20

Votes: 17 42.5%
  • Eagles by a lot

Votes: 9 22.5%
  • Tigers by a goal or less

Votes: 2 5.0%
  • Tigers by 7 - 20

Votes: 5 12.5%
  • Tigers by a lot

Votes: 1 2.5%
  • Draw

Votes: 3 7.5%

But from 2010 onwards West Coast and Richmond have played each other 20 times, West Coast have won 7 games and Richmond have won 13 games.
My favourite of the more recent encounters was late in the home and away season, 2019.

Eagles jumped us in the first QTR at the MCG by kicking 7 goals.

We steadily fought back to hit the front. The weather turned and it started to rain and we held on to win by 6 points.

After that win I believed we were good enough to take the flag again. And we did.

West Coast vs Richmond: Optus Stadium

R8, 2026: Richmond by 11 points

R19, 2025: Richmond by 49 points

R5, 2024: West Coast by 39 points

R18, 2023: Richmond by 38 points

R7, 2022: Richmond by 109 points

R13, 2021: West Coast by 4 points

R9, 2018: West Coast by 47 points

West Coast: 3 wins

Richmond: 4 wins
Bunnies

My favourite of the more recent encounters was late in the home and away season, 2019.

Eagles jumped us in the first QTR at the MCG by kicking 7 goals.

We steadily fought back to hit the front. The weather turned and it started to rain and we held on to win by 6 points.

After that win I believed we were good enough to take the flag again. And we did.
Rd 22, I was at that game, what a corker. Was spewing to lose that one, probably shouldn't kick it to Riewoldt with 1 minute to go. Reckon we were robbed of at least a Final against each other that era

Rd 21, I was at that game, what a corker. Was spewing to lose that one, probably shouldn't kick it to Riewoldt with 1 minute to go. Reckon we were robbed of at least a Final against each other that era
That 2019 match had to have been the best match of that era, finals included. What an absolute spectacle of football.

Rd 22, I was at that game, what a corker. Was spewing to lose that one, probably shouldn't kick it to Riewoldt with 1 minute to go. Reckon we were robbed of at least a Final against each other that era
Brilliant game.

Mabior Chol had a decent game for us that day. I think Soldo may have been rucking alongside him that day too???

Our 2018 prelim loss to the Pies saw us avoid each other in a GF.

Geez imagine the sooking in here if Eagles actually did get a rough ride from the umps 🤦‍♂️

You literally kicked your first 3 goals of the last quarter from soft free kicks.
Mate I remember the good times of eagles vs tigers games have good games around 2016-2020.
Richmond beat the Richmond B's at their home ground
We need to trade them a couple more at the end of the season

Short , Hopper , Prestia , Broad should add some well needed experience to the eagles line up for 2027/2028

I still remember at one point the eagles vs tiger rivalry was entertaining to the Point a nice looking Eagles fan held up a sign about wanting to Marry Dustin Martin. lol

dusty 417289098_1663642604456947_5924079804078319356_n.webp

Anything to add on the topic?

Your player is a downhill skiing flog who celebrates goals against fellow bottom 4 sides like his own side isn’t about to walk in the spoon.
Down hill skier 🤣 He was the 2nd rated player on the ground for a winless, 18th team missing 8 or 9 blokes.

Kicking the sealer from the paint of 50 with a minute left. Plus another where he ran from d50 and kicked a bomb from outside f50.

He was brilliant yesterday, and still only 21 years old 👍. At least try be objective.

Spoon is not guaranteed at this point. I mean we do have Eagles at the G to come.....