AFL 360

soyouthink10

Nov 4, 2010
Is it just me is AFL 360 so over dramatic in the way they present things....like those packages with the darker colors, slow motions, shocking images (always picking the most dramatic footage).

It is almost laughable.......

You just get the feeling the dork does them...the dork on the left..

Speak for yourself, I think the show has absolutely hit its stride in the past month or so, and is now pretty much unmissable TV. Those packages, while perhaps over-dramatic at times, are the best way to get a complete round up of each side of an issue in footy and what's been said. I love them, and love the show.

I personally want to love the show but find it way to hard to like. They make everything so over the top. Then Robbo pulls out his paper and starts turning the pages live on air...so annoying all of it

Is it just me is AFL 360 so over dramatic in the way they present things....like those packages with the darker colors, slow motions, shocking images (always picking the most dramatic footage).

It's just you.

It's the greatest show in the history of footy shows.

Why can't you see that?

Still used as a platform for Robbo to flog whatever he has written in the Herald-Sun. Gerard doesn't do it, but then again shameless self promotion is against the ABC's charter.

It would be a pretty good show, unfortunately ruined by the presence of Robbo, who only detracts from the quality.

No other shows present issues in this dramatic way within the game. I have no qualms about it. AFL 360 is one of my favourite shows on Fox Footy with Open Mike. In fact, I have not watched The Footy Show at all this year and it feels wonderful! After watching 360 and Before The Game on a Thursday night there is no chance I'll watch The Footy Show.

It would be a pretty good show, unfortunately ruined by the presence of Robbo, who only detracts from the quality.

Robbo can't help it - he needs a drink to calm his nerves, but unfortunately it causes him to slur his words and talk utter nonsense.

AFL 360 is great on Monday's and Thursday's.

Mid-week feels like there's too much padding and filler.

When Bazza and Mooney are on I switch over to the kids channel and watch SpongeBob Squarepants for 20 mins.

Sponge Bob is more interesting than those two..

I like the packages...

What annoys me about 360 is they talk about the same things over and over again all week.

That's why I just IQ it and fast forward through the stories i'm sick of, saves a lot of time that way

this is terrible. A TV show trying to dramatise things. Where will it ever end?

They should be blander!

YES YES!.......i always get the impression he's half tanked and forgets his lines. Cannot stand the f***er

1. Poorly presented - unshaven, scruffy, messy, ugly... not meant for television.
2. Gives the impression of a drunk bogan, as you've mentioned. Undesirable. You'd cross the street rather than share a footpath.
3. Inability to think and speak on live media, both television and radio. Cannot construct a sentence, let alone an argument, without mumbling shite and groaning. At least in the relative safety of his Herald Sun print articles, can get the lackeys to proofread his stories for him and amend his errors.
4. Tries to be opinionated and a smart-arse but is easily refuted and resorts to changing the topic or confused rambling.
5. Is a nobody newspaper journalist hack, that is undeserving of further media exposure.
6. People pretending to like him or tolerating him really need to lift their standards.

1. Poorly presented - unshaven, scruffy, messy, ugly... not meant for television.
2. Gives the impression of a drunk bogan, as you've mentioned. Undesirable. You'd cross the street rather than share a footpath.
3. Inability to think and speak on live media, both television and radio. Cannot construct a sentence, let alone an argument, without mumbling shite and groaning. At least in the relative safety of his Herald Sun print articles, can get the lackeys to proofread his stories for him and amend his errors.
4. Tries to be opinionated and a smart-arse but is easily refuted and resorts to changing the topic or confused rambling.
5. Is a nobody newspaper journalist hack, that is undeserving of further media exposure.
6. People pretending to like him or tolerating him really need to lift their standards.

Recipe for success.

AFL 360