AFL Canberra

Can anyone give me some information on how former Yarrawonga Pigeons players, Josh Frawley and Joel Price are going. I noticed that Pricey kicked 5 goals the other day but lucky to scrap into the best. I have not seen a thing on big Frawls. Any opinions or comments positive or negative would be appreciated.

Frawley is an absolute disgrace> he cant kick, he cant mark, all he can do is get an occasional big knock from a ruck or throw in. He is the slowest man I have ever seen, fair dinkum, even a bloke on crutches would beat him. he is getting paid $60k a season, and cant heven get in the team best. I had heard he was ordinary, but he worse than ordinary. if Ainslie keep him then they are as stuid as every one thinks they are!

where bout do u lads think wagga tigers would be running in 1sts and 18's this year. 18's would still be right up there. ive noticed marist isnt as strong this year. how is foster from the riverina playing for belconnen going

The 1sts would be second last possibly last, the creek might have beaten them, and the 18's would be right up there. It would be interesting to no if the Wagga Tigers 18's that are playing at the moment would be the same side they would have put out each week in the ACTAFL though. Do you think it would have been backman?

I see the Swans flogged the previously 2nd placed side, Eastlake by nearly 30 goals. Surely something has to be done before sides in AFL Canberra lose sponsors and players to other leagues where they have a vhance of a flag???:eek:

Obviously you are well versed on what happens in AFL Canberra to be such an expert on what should be done to combat a dominant side. Where were you when Ainslie won six in a row and no one gave a @#*T !!! and all clubs just had to put up with it until they fell over their own self dominance ? The clock will turn Swan45 and by years end the Mighty Magpies willo role the Swannies.

Surely your talking about collingwood and not those knobs from North Canberra they won't get close to the swans.

Morris made his debut for the Narrandera Eagles yestie. Got to the game an hour b4 the game after a long drive and then played in the ruck all day and worked his ass off. Probably short of a gallop but the eagles couldn't have asked for more from a bloke. we're happy to have him

According to the Herald Sun, Swans won by 102 points which equates to 17 goals!! Thats not near 30 goals.
You are right in that the Swans dominance over other teams could be a deterring factor in getting players to ACTAFL clubs, but in the long term it will benefit the competition.
Have a look at the Belco Magpies for example, they invested money into improving the Sports Club which in turn benefited the football operations to build a great club. The junior systems is one of the best around, with alot of junior players sticking with the club throughout their careers, and they top up there lists with good recruiting. If clubs had a closer look at Belconnen they may learn a few things that may make there club more competitive in the competition.

According to the Herald Sun, Swans won by 102 points which equates to 17 goals!! Thats not near 30 goals.
You are right in that the Swans dominance over other teams could be a deterring factor in getting players to ACTAFL clubs, but in the long term it will benefit the competition.
Have a look at the Belco Magpies for example, they invested money into improving the Sports Club which in turn benefited the football operations to build a great club. The junior systems is one of the best around, with alot of junior players sticking with the club throughout their careers, and they top up there lists with good recruiting. If clubs had a closer look at Belconnen they may learn a few things that may make there club more competitive in the competition.

Swans v Eastlake. 198 to 21. Considerably more than 17 goals.

Belconnen are doing a good job. No doubt. They may have a won 5 premierships if the Swans weren't here.

All agree that the Swans help local teams in Canberra raise the bar but the gap between the Swans and the rest is widening, considerably. The addition of 6 extra Rookies from 2004 (when they last lost a game. Prelim v Queanbeyan) means they rarely rely on top players from local clubs which was once a requirement. Their top ups like Craig Bird play RAMS and some will be on AFL lists in 2008.

When Ainslie won 6 in a row, they were a great side, however they were beatable and beaten from time to time. I remember Queanbeyan beating them in a 1994 final by 80+, when they went on to the win the flag.

No one looks like beating the Swans. At the current rate Swans will add to their 60+ consecutive wins. Is 100 the time for a change of the playing field???

Nice story Chaddles about Belconnen, but they copied Queanbeyan in every aspect, and credit the Tigers for a lot of their early success. They even copied the Long Luncheon idea plus the 100 Club from the Tigers. They could have at least chose different titles to those functions.

Got to love your passion for your club but maybe you should take those blinkers off..... It would be a HUGE effort for Belco to win as the gap is even getting wider when they play the Swans....From memory it grew from 6 goals to around 10 - 12 or so.

Foot in Mouth are you a current player (what level), past player (what level and did you play in any of their flag winning teams), keen supporter or just live in Belco and love footy??

hey guys on this thread was hoping to find out a bit about a couple of players from this league Jason Thomas is one how'd he go where is he now. The other is a player who is coaching a local club in Albury at the moment and is doing a great job Brett Wightman. Both played for Queanbeyan i think. also is it true big frawley has become useless was probably the best ruck in the o and m last year.

Thommo played in a number of Grand finals for the tigers and is now in Coffs Harbour i believe. Good player had one of those personalities that you either got along with or not. I got along with him fairly well. Boxhead played in the 99 and 00 premierships missed the 98 through TAC cup commitments. After the change of coach and the way the game changed in that it got quicker he struggled to hold a regular spot as he can't run out of sight in a dark night. Thats why he went to Albury. Had potential but loved the company of a beer probably a bit too much. Hope this helps RHG:thumbsu:

a bit of self assessment there boxhead????

Got to love your passion for your club but maybe you should take those blinkers off..... It would be a HUGE effort for Belco to win as the gap is even getting wider when they play the Swans....From memory it grew from 6 goals to around 10 - 12 or so.

Foot in Mouth are you a current player (what level), past player (what level and did you play in any of their flag winning teams), keen supporter or just live in Belco and love footy??

Doesnt matter what I did, I just know that you blokes from across the border are so full of crap. It will be beaten out of you this weekend well and truely by Belco - yet again !

I'm with you Chaddles. They do thinks differently in Magpie land but why are our Under 18's so weak - every year ?

I'll put a few names out there rockstarr (excluding sydney)

Billy Nealy- Ainslie
knowles- Belco
myles- tuggers
clarke - eastlake
M Daniher- queynbo

Ainslie - B. Neely
Belco - J. Illett
Eastlake - N. Clarke
Queanbeyan - M. Daniher, J Kavanagh

Knowles goes pretty well, but not in my top 10
Myles in the top 10, but not the top 5

Nice group of Tigers in that lot - even Neely is an ex Tiger who would prefer to be back in the Den !!!
I dont know how you can have 4 of the 5 top players from a team that is going to struggle to make the finals and who just got flogged by a team coming 2nd last. they are obviously not that good

Obviously not counting any of the swans...I would have to say

Kavanagh
Neely
Knowles
Myles
Clarke

I reckon that guys like Bennett (Belco), Daniher (QBN) would have to be pretty close as well.

Frawley might sneak in there some where too...kidding...he has to be the biggest ******* I have ever seen...I put it out there...who do you think are the five most over rated players in the ACTAFL??