Obviously not counting any of the swans...I would have to say

Kavanagh
Neely
Knowles
Myles
Clarke

I reckon that guys like Bennett (Belco), Daniher (QBN) would have to be pretty close as well.

Frawley might sneak in there some where too...kidding...he has to be the biggest ******* I have ever seen...I put it out there...who do you think are the five most over rated players in the ACTAFL??

bennet is definitely in the top 5 best in actafl along with knowles, neely, kav and probably clarke when he is in form, but not consistently

Doesnt matter what I did, I just know that you blokes from across the border are so full of crap. It will be beaten out of you this weekend well and truely by Belco - yet again !

Gee you really are a arrogant knob!!
I dont even know you and I want to smash you.
Your surname wouldnt be Read would it

66 straight wins v Belco
13 Premierships v 3

You are forever in our shadows!!

Just to get a bit of a new topic going boys, who are the best 5 players in the comp? Discuss

In no particular order.

Armstrong, Maher, these guys maybe getting on but can turn a game around in 15 mins, both can dominate anywhere on the ground.

Illet, Clarke, Knowles, these guys have toughness and class and are always targeted by the opposition.

Close but just out of top 5 is Mitch Daniher. He has hardness and skill and finds alot of footy.

Wouldnt put Neely in as he gets alot of ball sucking a handball from a guy who has taken a mark or free kick

bennet is definitely in the top 5 best in actafl along with knowles, neely, kav and probably clarke when he is in form, but not consistently

Chris York goes alright.

Hard to go past Steve Mahar and Amstrong though. Just quality, both, who just put in top shelf performances week in week out.

Gee you really are a arrogant knob!!
I dont even know you and I want to smash you.
Your surname wouldnt be Read would it

66 straight wins v Belco
13 Premierships v 3

You are forever in our shadows!!

stop living in the past you idiot. when was the last time queanbeyan beat belconnen? thats what i thought shut up

Obviously not counting any of the swans...I would have to say

Kavanagh
Neely
Knowles
Myles
Clarke

I reckon that guys like Bennett (Belco), Daniher (QBN) would have to be pretty close as well.

Frawley might sneak in there some where too...kidding...he has to be the biggest ******* I have ever seen...I put it out there...who do you think are the five most over rated players in the ACTAFL??

The 5 most over rated, mmmm,

Knowles - should be best on ground every week, but is not
Frawley - cant kick cant mark, cant run
Quade - showed so much promise but not consistant
Fernie - pea heart
Roulston- cant play and is a sook

stop living in the past you idiot. when was the last time queanbeyan beat belconnen? thats what i thought shut up

Just telling the facts mate and reality is until you guys equal or beat the facts you will always be in the shadows of Qbn and even more so Ainslie.

How is it that the many people within your club changed over night after your first flag! They went from humble people who had a go but werent up to it, to believing their sh*t didnt stink.....This is why so many opposition people hate you!! You lost the humbleness.

another knob from belconnen do you drop kicks know what the meaning of great is. You've had a GOOD 5 or 6 years so whats that make it 6 finals appearences in a row. Come back and talk to me in another 20 years time when you d2ckheads have played in the finals for 25 years straight. An achievement that has only been bettered by 2 other clubs that participate in State Leagues throughout the country. Ainslie had a Good run during the 90's but you wouldn't call them a GREAT club. They fell as quick as they rose. simple sum for your simple minds LONGEVITY=GREATNESS. not good little runs like you half wits are having. Until you dorks can achieve anything close to someting that resembles this. This argument is fruitless and pointless. and once again it's another example of you Belconnen wimps swinging whilst you are hiding.

Lets see how ya going after Sundays flogging dickbrain !!!!!!!

In no particular order.

Armstrong, Maher, these guys maybe getting on but can turn a game around in 15 mins, both can dominate anywhere on the ground.

Illet, Clarke, Knowles, these guys have toughness and class and are always targeted by the opposition.

Close but just out of top 5 is Mitch Daniher. He has hardness and skill and finds alot of footy.

Wouldnt put Neely in as he gets alot of ball sucking a handball from a guy who has taken a mark or free kick

Think most would disagree with this a bit high.. Neely would be the best player or at least in the top 3... neely gets a lot of hard ball as well as getting kicks on his own not because of sucking handballs but because he works hard to get free as he is very very fit.. Agree with the other boys you have mentioned though all very good players

So Mr Orange Peeler, whats your credentials to be such an expert on local footy. You wont touch my nerves pal, cause the truth is Qbno are just not up to scratch and havnt been for years.

Hi there Boys. Just an outsider that has a great interest in your league and follow this thread and I have noticed a bit of banter that is a bit childish to say the least. can one of you please inform Foot In Mouth's parents that he is using the home computer to boost his ego.

So Mr Orange Peeler, whats your credentials to be such an expert on local footy. You wont touch my nerves pal, cause the truth is Qbno are just not up to scratch and havnt been for years.
A couple of premiership medals is fair credentials as well as playing 8 years of senior footy in the league. Not up to scratch thats a big call coming from a guy who is involved in a club that has modelled itself on Queanbeyan. I think you should be thanking them for showing you ********s the way to your current position. But we'll let you have your moment as i said come back and talk to me in 20 years time when you emulate the tigers. Otherwise shut up and get on with your miserable little life.

Good to see Queanbeyan calling on that proud history and depth of experience yesterday. A proud club can always be counted on to stand up when the chips are down.

thats exactly right. yesterday, what a day for queanbeyan. they are the MOST OVER RATED team in the comp. they were horrible. nothing good could come out of yesterday for Queanbeyan

Fair call obviously didn't see the game but must of been a disgracefull perfomance. Mustn't have been a super game as Belconnen didn't kick a massive score which is usually the case when 1 side only kicks 3 or 4 goals.

The tigers appear to be a bit up and down this year. what is everyone's views? need a new coach maybe? and in regards to the most overated players in the leauge talk, i think you could throw myles in there. there is no way he would be in the top 5 in the league, maybe top 20??

Fair call obviously didn't see the game but must of been a disgracefull perfomance. Mustn't have been a super game as Belconnen didn't kick a massive score which is usually the case when 1 side only kicks 3 or 4 goals.

I really pains me to say that the tigers were terrible, but not just for their last perfomance. I have seen them 3 weeks in a row and out of 12 quarters of footy they have played 1 descent quarter (the last against Wildcats).
They dont appear to have the mongrol in them that teams of 5-10 years ago had. They just dont intimidate anymore like they used to.:confused:

Their inability to run with a player and shut him down is inexcusible particularly when instructed to. They seem to not want, or refuse to listen to instructions.:eek:

Their skill level by hand and footy are poor and even worse when under pressure. Turnover after turnover, its embarrassing to watch at times.:(

They have to many players who appear just happy to be out there and quite frankly arent up to it when it comes to playing the big 2. You cant just play well against the Wildcats and Trihards.

Cmon Tigers show something for god sake, your coaches, army of volunteers and loyal supporters deserve better because if you dont Mad Monday will come quicker than you thought it would!:mad::mad:

Good to see Queanbeyan calling on that proud history and depth of experience yesterday. A proud club can always be counted on to stand up when the chips are down.

No doubt the tigers are playing some aweful football at the moment, but cmon mate where was your clubs pride when the chips were down 10 - 15 years ago. You have only built a solid foundation and good side since 1998. Before that your club was a terrible.

Dont be one of those guys who only sing when you win!!

Ainslie - B. Neely
Belco - J. Illett
Eastlake - N. Clarke
Queanbeyan - M. Daniher, J Kavanagh

Knowles goes pretty well, but not in my top 10
Myles in the top 10, but not the top 5

Is this Jarred Illet from St Marys in Darwin.

Just curious as hes a great player, seen him knock about with StMarys up here for a few years. I think he has a brother Cameron who is also pretty handy with a footy.

Anyone know if he's coming back up to Darwin for the NTFL season later.

Great comp in Canberra, used to play junior footy for Eastlakes and Tugger lions years ago. Great memories but bloody cold!!

Is this Jarred Illet from St Marys in Darwin.

Just curious as hes a great player, seen him knock about with StMarys up here for a few years. I think he has a brother Cameron who is also pretty handy with a footy.

Anyone know if he's coming back up to Darwin for the NTFL season later.

Great comp in Canberra, used to play junior footy for Eastlakes and Tugger lions years ago. Great memories but bloody cold!!

yeah the J.illet played at belconnen the last 2 years and is back up in darwin now, cameron is playing at belconnen at the moment and playing awesome footy. its a great football family and even better blokes!

Gee. There quite across the border this week. Must have been that flogging by the Maggies with expectations of another tomorrow. Good Luck Tigers.

HER0!! and you are an idiot who cant spell

are we quite or did you mean QUIET

Dumb F*CK!!

Another who only sings when you win