AFL Canberra

Hey guys. From down along Murray River. What's happening with big Frawley up there. Was a big name in a gun Yarrawonga side down here. Heard he took big coin to play up in the ACT Comp. I hear he hasn't been setting the world on fire up there?

Anyone know if any action is being taken for the 'brawl' in the Swans-Tigers match?

I was at the game,saw it all and there were no reports that I know of.
Two opposing players pushed, shoved, jumper punched and possibly landed a couple on each other. The usual happened, blokes from both sides ran in and wrestled.No injuries or blood rule.
I have seen bigger scuffles at St Pansy's Primary where I was school captain.
The only beat up was from the Sydney press because a Swans grand final player from 2005 got pushed around. The C/Times grabbed the story but in their haste forgot to put the match details in which would have been handy.
As far as the incident taking 2 minutes, thats rubbish.

Tigers improved on their recent outings but Swans will steamroll everyone this year.

I think it did last 2 minutes. Play continued down the other end and Barlow kicked a behind and they were still grabbing each other's jumpers etc.

So, does the whole incident require a ten para article in a National Newspaper. Not likely, and there has since been no action by the Swans or AFL Canberra over the incident. Just another (negative) blow up by the media.

Sure I agree with you there. I didn't see what caused the fight so I couldn't gauge whether it was a serious incident or not.

I was at the game,saw it all and there were no reports that I know of.
Two opposing players pushed, shoved, jumper punched and possibly landed a couple on each other. The usual happened, blokes from both sides ran in and wrestled.No injuries or blood rule.
I have seen bigger scuffles at St Pansy's Primary where I was school captain.
The only beat up was from the Sydney press because a Swans grand final player from 2005 got pushed around. The C/Times grabbed the story but in their haste forgot to put the match details in which would have been handy.
As far as the incident taking 2 minutes, thats rubbish.

Tigers improved on their recent outings but Swans will steamroll everyone this year.

Is St Pansy's in Canberra ??????

Lewis Roberts - Thompson caused the fight by striking former team mate Mark Powell (who played a fantastic hard fought game).
Really? I thought LRT was playing on James Kavanagh.

Lewis Roberts - Thompson caused the fight by striking former team mate Mark Powell (who played a fantastic hard fought game).

I thought LRT would know better picking Mark seen as though they used to live together in Sydney because he sure can throw them alright and i reckon he would have had a few of the swans boys on the back foot. So Mark played a good game did he original?

I saw the game and Powell was pretty good. Knocked a couple of blokes over, had a real go as did his teammates against a far better team. The tiges seemed much more committed than last week. Awful against Belconnen.

What are the thoughts on this weekends round of matches ?

Will Tuggers beat Wildcats. Can Ainslie stop the Swannies and will the Tigers get over Eastlake again ? Predictable round except for the last match, of which the Demons have been showing improved form since their dicking by the Swans. ****us and Rogers will be handful for the Tigers defence as will Armstrong and Kavanagh for the Demons. Should be a good shootout :cool:

Depends which Tiger team turns up! If the committed, physical team that played the swans show up then Eastlake will be in trouble as I believe they are fulnerable to hard, tough footy (as shown by the last time they met) but if the Tiger team that played Tuggeranong and Belconnen in the last month show up then Eastlake will enjoy the open spaces and the room the run.

yeah i'd agree with that. Tigers have the squad to beat eastlake and belconnen, but need the right attitude on any given day. we saw it in sydney and i'd like to see it again. Over the border in queanbeyan too will help the tigers, and i'd like nothing better than a good tough match. :thumbsu:

anyone see nathan clarkes interview on channelvision this week? if not, check it out at www.channelvision.com.au

Another boring round of AFL Cbr footy. Ainslie will be flogged by Swans, Tuggers will flog Wildcats and Demons will flog Tigers. Only good thing is that Tuggers and Qbnbo will end up on equal points for 4th and provide some interest to the comp. Magpies chalk up another four points with the bye - unbeatable in this comp with exception of Swans.

you are so correctly named but it should be foot in mouth, dildo up ar*e. correct me if im wrong but hasn't eastlake beaten the magpies?? Also wasn't last weeks game less than 2 kicks?? Enjoy losing another G.F "dildo up ar*e"

Oh dildo up ar*e, your obvious dislike for qbn has clouded ur judgement, eastlake who were clapped off at half time fell away again when the pressure was on and the only team being clapped off at the final siren was the tigers. A gritty win like the tigers of old. Tell me dildo up ar*e is running 2nd the new 1st down your way. Your team are the best ACT side without a doubt but you dont win trophies for Coming 2nd, just as you didnt in 98, 99, 01, 05 and 06!

demons will flog tigers huh fim? good call dic&^ea!!

you are so correctly named but it should be foot in mouth, dildo up ar*e. correct me if im wrong but hasn't eastlake beaten the magpies?? Also wasn't last weeks game less than 2 kicks?? Enjoy losing another G.F "dildo up ar*e"

That reply ABH is the funniest I have come across on these sites in years.
Keep up the "healthy" interchange.
I await the comeback from FIM.

Oh dildo up ar*e, your obvious dislike for qbn has clouded ur judgement, eastlake who were clapped off at half time fell away again when the pressure was on and the only team being clapped off at the final siren was the tigers. A gritty win like the tigers of old. Tell me dildo up ar*e is running 2nd the new 1st down your way. Your team are the best ACT side without a doubt but you dont win trophies for Coming 2nd, just as you didnt in 98, 99, 01, 05 and 06!

Get over it "A Bit High". The past is the past, today is the future and the Magpies are content on doing what they are doing against the best in the League. You Qbnbo's are so full of it. A one point win in a shit game last weekend and your all over yourselves. Remind me again - GF losses in 86, 87, 90, 94, 95, 02, 03, and 04 - Sorry to bring up the past smartass !!!! The last three against belco. MMMMMMMMMMMMM tell a story. Magpies easy again this week - will rest a few more stars while Tuggers may well do the Demons by 8 points.

You know, I think the way Ainslie flood the game you guys are in big trouble this weekend - Hope you great enough to acknowledge it Big Man !

Get over it "A Bit High". The past is the past, today is the future and the Magpies are content on doing what they are doing against the best in the League. You Qbnbo's are so full of it. A one point win in a shit game last weekend and your all over yourselves. Remind me again - GF losses in 86, 87, 90, 94, 95, 02, 03, and 04 - Sorry to bring up the past smartass !!!! The last three against belco. MMMMMMMMMMMMM tell a story. Magpies easy again this week - will rest a few more stars while Tuggers may well do the Demons by 8 points.

You know, I think the way Ainslie flood the game you guys are in big trouble this weekend - Hope you great enough to acknowledge it Big Man !

Oh FIMDUA, it seems as if I have touched a nerve??
The past is the past to you guys because you have only wanted to talk about the last 5-10 years because before that your club was the Wildcats of today.
Appreciate the reminder of the GF loses, but seeing as your good with numbers please tell me what these numbers mean -
1933, 1940, 1941, 1953, 1954, 1956, 1985, 1988, 1991, 1998, 1999, 2000.....

Thats over 75 years of history that we love to talk about instead of your 5-10....

Let me guess, you have never played in a winning GF in ACT senior footy and you have jumped on the current band wagon of success?? Your may have played in a losing one before packing up and moving to sydney?? where you may have played in the sydney comp and been seen as a good player because the others around you were average??

Oh also your favourite pet is a gerbel and you enjoy feltching with your mates??

I maybe wrong on some of the above but then again I maybe right.

I do enjoy our banter but please have a better comeback than your last....Tell you what, read my reply, take a couple of days to think of a good comeback this time, ask your mates what feltching is and then post your next reply.

Oh FIMDUA, it seems as if I have touched a nerve??
The past is the past to you guys because you have only wanted to talk about the last 5-10 years because before that your club was the Wildcats of today.
Appreciate the reminder of the GF loses, but seeing as your good with numbers please tell me what these numbers mean -
1933, 1940, 1941, 1953, 1954, 1956, 1985, 1988, 1991, 1998, 1999, 2000.....

Thats over 75 years of history that we love to talk about instead of your 5-10....

Let me guess, you have never played in a winning GF in ACT senior footy and you have jumped on the current band wagon of success?? Your may have played in a losing one before packing up and moving to sydney?? where you may have played in the sydney comp and been seen as a good player because the others around you were average??

Oh also your favourite pet is a gerbel and you enjoy feltching with your mates??

I maybe wrong on some of the above but then again I maybe right.

I do enjoy our banter but please have a better comeback than your last....Tell you what, read my reply, take a couple of days to think of a good comeback this time, ask your mates what feltching is and then post your next reply.

I actually think you are a "Bit High".
Firstly, your club has been going for 84 years not 75 as stated. They won a premiership in 39 not 33 and you missed the 89 premiership. For such a knowledgable person - about your mighty Qnb'os - you lack a bit of basic history.

Jumping on the bandwaggon - as you so describe is crap. Have been there done that, not like you who has obviously been with those dicks from across the border only in the good times.

You blokes suck big time and with all the hipe about how good you where going to be this year, you have once again failed. Bye Bye Tigers, go Tricolours this weekend. You must hate Billy Neely's greatness - three Best and Fairest since he left you pricks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gerbals and feltching - who cares !!!!