AFL Decides no

You're as bad as Doran on SEN..there is a major difference. He keeps saying the same thing about the LTIL and pick up Gourdis in rookie draft, thing is that if that happens Polak can't play (not what the club or Polak wants) and Gourdis will probably be gone (to freo) if we wait till the rookie draft.

ffs its frustrating.

AGGHHHH HE HAS SAID IT AGAIN! omg! Someone please call him up and tell him the difference.
The only frustrating part for me would be Polak not being able to play. Not concerned about Gourdis going to Freo.

Doran is an idiot, but spamsmith, Polak will most likely never play again.

But as with all brain injuries how well he will recover and how quick is unknown. Which is exactly why we wanted him on the rookie list so he has the option of playing again if his situation improves. Otherwise he may get better yet have be unable to play footy at VFL or AFL level.

lol at 300 people on the Richmond board :)

You're as bad as Doran on SEN..there is a major difference. He keeps saying the same thing about the LTIL and pick up Gourdis in rookie draft, thing is that if that happens Polak can't play (not what the club or Polak wants) and Gourdis will probably be gone (to freo) if we wait till the rookie draft.

ffs its frustrating.

AGGHHHH HE HAS SAID IT AGAIN! omg! Someone please call him up and tell him the difference.

Well I'm not listening to SEN. It's my opinion and makes sense. You're just mad which understandable but there are ways around it. Like i said, I hope you get him.

The only frustrating part for me would be Polak not being able to play. Not concerned about Gourdis going to Freo.

Thats my opinion too. But clearly the club wants Gourdis, and Doran isn't getting that we can't just "pick him up in the rookie draft" because he'll likely not be there.

What time are the Tigers having our press conference??

FWIW this should have been worked out before last week. It's just shattering to think we'll have blokes like JON, Pettifer and King on our list and not Cousins...

Everyone email info@richmondfc.com.au and express your support for us taking Ben #6 in the PSD.

If we flood them with emails of support it might be enough to get this over the line.

I've already sent an email and another 3 tigs buddies of mine have as well. Lets do it. Its not over yet. We can still get a champion with a score to settle for bugger all in the PSD.

GO TIGS. TOP 4 IS ALL BUT A CERTAINTY WITH BEN NEXT YEAR.

info@richmondfc.com.au

Gee Pick 6 in the PSD :rolleyes:, I have said it before if this club is serious about improving then they need to get Cousins.

You can not tell me that which ever kid we choose to go with at pick 6 will be better than Ben Cousins. Seriously if this kid was so good then why didnt he get picked up in the national draft ?

So this kid we get is going to play for the next 10 years? I bet who ever it is they wont last 3 years, bookmark it.

If its the same kid we just delisted, well that makes our recruitment department a laughing joke. :thumbsd:

Pick 6 for Ben, Richmond lay your balls on the line for once. :mad:

You guys are forgetting one big thing. The guy will be 31 next year for gods sake. He is near retirement bascially. If he was 28, yes pick him, but not as his age, regardless of how good he is.

So Richo should retire now then?

Let's be honest here. If Richmond DON'T take Cousin's tommorrow it is an EPIC FAIL by the AFL and their treating of Ben Cousin's. It will not look good for them at all if Cousin's doesn't play AFL next year.

If we take Goo or Klemke, we take Goo or Klemke, if it's Cuz, it's Cuz, theres nothing we can do about it now.

But I'm pretty sure it won't be Cousins now...

It would teach the AFL a lesson though

Thats my opinion too. But clearly the club wants Gourdis, and Doran isn't getting that we can't just "pick him up in the rookie draft" because he'll likely not be there.
Doran doesn't get a lot of things, this just adds to the list. Is it fact that Poalk won't be ble to play if he's on the LTII next year? Even for the Burger's ressies?

Well I'm not listening to SEN. It's my opinion and makes sense. You're just mad which understandable but there are ways around it. Like i said, I hope you get him.

Sorry mate, i am a touch mad :D

Im just getting sick of the likes of Doran, Robbo and all the others on SEN saying that we should just put Polak on the LTIL like its no different to him being on the rookie list.

Some of the ferals on SEN calling in an having a sook saying we have to get Cousins for the future are the kind of supporters that need to get a pair of balls. Same with the flogs here.

AFL say's "NO" to Brain Damage

**** all this ben cousins talk - THIS is what they said no to.

They said no to a player who had been in a coma for close to a week less than 6 months ago.

They said no to a player who is still recovering from intense bruising to the brain.

They said no to an organisation trying to keep a wounded employer on its payroll -and an outlet and a foundation for Polak's rehab.

They said no to the player we all donated over $700 to a gift for his recovery - a player we got a specially made jumper for, printed on, and framed - to show we are right behind him, and we want him to help him recover the only way we can help - with support, understanding and reepect

You should be ashamed of yourself Andrew - you should be utterley disgusted by how you look in the mirror every day.

**** YOU ANDREW:mad:

Some of the ferals on SEN calling in an having a sook saying we have to get Cousins for the future are the kind of supporters that need to get a pair of balls. Same with the flogs here.

Supporters that think pick 6 in the PSD is so valuable to the future development of our club need to grab a brain :thumbsu:

Doran doesn't get a lot of things, this just adds to the list. Is it fact that Poalk won't be ble to play if he's on the LTII next year? Even for the Burger's ressies?

Yes.

Great now a Richmond supporter is echoing Doran.

What time are the Tigers having our press conference??

FWIW this should have been worked out before last week. It's just shattering to think we'll have blokes like JON, Pettifer and King on our list and not Cousins...

They're having a meeting now.. 4-5ish press conference.

:thumbsu:

Although I'd wait till the press conference to see what they say.

Re: AFL say's "NO" to Brain Damage

**** all this ben cousins talk - THIS is what they said no to.

They said no to a player who had been in a coma for close to a week less than 6 months ago.

They said no to a player who is still recovering from intense bruising to the brain.

They said no to an organisation trying to keep a wounded employer on its payroll -and an outlet and a foundation for Polak's rehab.

They said no to the player we all donated over $700 to a gift for his recovery - a player we got a specially made jumper for, printed on, and framed - to show we are right behind him, and we want him to help him recover the only way we can help - with support, understanding and reepect

You should be ashamed of yourself Andrew - you should be utterley disgusted by how you look in the mirror every day.

**** YOU ANDREW:mad:

Spot on :thumbsu:

RICHMOND'S Ben Cousins bid has hit a hurdle, with the AFL refusing a request to placing Graham Polak on the rookie list.
The Tigers had asked the AFL Commission for dispensation to place Polak on the rookie list, which would have given them an extra pick in tomorrow's pre-season draft, and given them more salary cap space.

Now, if the Tigers still want Cousins, they will have to use their one pick in the PSD - No.6 - to take Cousins, breaking the heart of one of the young players hoping to be picked up.

It is believed the Richmond board will meet tonight to consider their options.
Tigers president Gary March said on Friday that the club has committed to recruiting a younger player tomorrow with their existing pick.
March said the club would only make a move for Cousins if the AFL Commission gave their approval to Polak being re-classified as a mature-aged rookie.

The key to that quote is that it sounds like March has allready lined up a young fella for this draft. and without that extra pick...cousins is screwed. Thats my take on it anyway. Its a pitty. Was looking forward to him in our centre crew