AFL Decides no

Sorry mate, i am a touch mad :D

Im just getting sick of the likes of Doran, Robbo and all the others on SEN saying that we should just put Polak on the LTIL like its no different to him being on the rookie list.

No worries.:)

SEN is a brain drain big time.

Those people texting SEN saying they will not renew their memberships are bandwageners. I want us to get him with pick 6 but if we don't, I'm still gonna be a member. Richmond football club > Cousins

So those that want Cousins are ferals? A touch elist methinks.(The avatar's a giveaway)
You're an first class tool Beaver.
Beaver, King of the wet blankets.
Hehe, did you listen to them? They were bonofide ferals. Sounded like they were on the verge of tears. Come on mate, the majority of football fans are ferals.

Just when you thought we were on the right track...

The club smacks themselves in the face....

The decision made by the AFL commission has put the spotlight right back on this club.

They have 2 options now....take Ben with pick 6 or take a youngster. That decision right there has the potential to ruin everything this club has been preaching for the past 4 years.

I hope the board can come up with a decision that is going to keep the momentum of this club heading in the right direction.

I have seen this club implode too many times and i am getting the weirdest feeling of de ja vu....:(

And now SEN has these flogs ringing in claiming they will not re-new their membership if we do not pick up Cousins in the PSD. Absolutely ridiculous some of this shit.

With or without Cousins, i know ill still be re-newing my membership...

Yeah thats poor form, although its something most are just saying to get on the radio and trying to threaten the club..

A club is always bigger than a single player.

considering we delisted Gourdis already:rolleyes:

since polak and pettifer will spend the entire 08 season on the LTI list - and we will have to promote 2 18 year olds in their place - probably makes more sense to take cousins now.

2 senior players gone for the season - and who knows where cogs is at?

get cousins

redraft either of meyer or gourdis with the first rookie draft - then go with kids for the final 4 spots.

that way we atleast replace polly and petts with cousins and meyer/gourdis

if freo want Gourdy so much - let them have him, does it really matter?

Also, we need to delist 3 or more players next year.

If we take kids, then we can't as easily as most have 2 yr std contracts.

Take Cousins.

considering we delisted Gourdis already:rolleyes:

since polak and pettifer will spend the entire 08 season on the LTI list - and we will have to promote 2 18 year olds in their place - probably makes more sense to take cousins now.

2 senior players gone for the season - and who knows where cogs is at?

get cousins

redraft either of meyer or gourdis with the first rookie draft - then go with kids for the final 4 spots.

that way we atleast replace polly and petts with cousins and meyer/gourdis

if freo want Gourdy so much - let them have him, does it really matter?

100 % my point, some people are so caught up in picks (its a PSD pick to be precise) its plain stupidity.

You can continue to improve your list and develop a young squad thats what the national draft is for. Ben Cousins is for the taking plain and simple.

What kids do you speak of? Richmond has taken the average amount of kids comparable to other clubs over the last 5 years.

Sorry i dont have exact stats on hand.
but........

Carlton has the youngest list, with an average age of 22.8 years at the start of the pre-season campaign, confirming Brett Ratten's role minding the Baby Blues. Then come West Coast, Hawthorn and Richmond.

Strange goings on at Tigerland, where, through the use of Terry Wallace's personal grooming regime, the Richmond list has not aged one day in two years. This year, like 2007 and 2008, it is frozen in time, with an average age of 23.1.

A average age of 23.1 is pretty good when you think we have the likes of Richo, Bowden and some others who are over 30. so there must be some kids there somewhere.

I DONT UNDERSTAND!

Until about a week ago, this was a non-issue. Are we forgetting last season we made alot of improvement WITH OUR YOUNGSTERS... WE DID NOT HAVE BEN! And we were still buoyish about our chances of making the 8 next season!

And now SEN has these flogs ringing in claiming they will not re-new their membership if we do not pick up Cousins in the PSD. Absolutely ridiculous some of this shit.

With or without Cousins, i know ill still be re-newing my membership...

Spot on XYZ

Some of the reaction to this is nothing short of embarrassing. I guess I would have been a little excited at the prospect of Cousins in a Tiger jumper, but all the same I'm not going to slit my wrists or letterbomb AFL House because they rejected what was really a very ambitious request.

So what are all you Tigers supporters going to do if Ben is picked a 6 and half way through the season he relapses, not 1 person on here gives a sh*t about his health its all about what he can offer on the field.Does anyone really think that emailing or calling the club will do anything,Collingwood.Stkilda,Brisbane and West coast members all tried it and nothing happened.Get over it

do the players or members ever have a say in something like this?
If you're a member you get voting rights. You vote for a board, who appoint a football department and if you're not happy then challenge the board or vote for someone else! That's your opportunity to have your say.

Just like with the Australian Government you elect people to represent you and make the decisions.

Just wondering how much influence Eddie McD*cklick had on the AFL's final decision as they were asked to provide feedback on the Polak proposal beforehand!

If Essendon decide to pip us for cousins then everyone is just wasting their tears and breath.

All take a chill pill and have a lie down. The sky isn't falling. The club has NEVER said it will pick cousins regardless of the extra pick.

What's with all the Eddie/Collingwood hate?

So what if they went public with their vote...over half of the clubs were against it. If Eddie had as much power over the AFL as you seem to believe then Collingwood would get a lot more things going for them.