J. Brennan
Salopek

or
Change to:
Hayden
Gram
(+ extra $40,000 for next weeks trades)

???

I just have a sneaky feeling that Gram is the Tuck of '06....Dont want to miss the boat

I am sceptical of how gram will fit into the saints side when Raph Clarke and X Clarke return. He will still be handy but i think they will cut down his TOG and ability to attract the ball out of defence.

I'm having another sighter on gram/rischitelli this week before I trade.

Goddard for McVeigh was an easy enough decision. Watch the big giant dud get 40 points this week now I've traded to him :p

Next week is going to be a killer, being the last week before prices rise and then the first game starts on a Thursday night, again it will be a bit of a guessing game, as to who will play, and I can imiagine the servers will struggle yet again once the teams are put forward on Thursday evening.

lol, i love the "how many games is ... gonna play"

ok, if these prediction comes right I'll be charging $50 for any further questions..

GRAM.....dslfnisndfinsdfnsdjkbnfkjsdnbkfnsdkj booga booga..... i can see it now- only 2 games, Gram will do his knee tonight DO NOT GET HIM

RYDER....sdlfkdlndfnjndfjkngkjfddgdfkjgdjfkgjk booga booga..... i can see it now- all 22, Hille will go down Rd 3, Laycock will play like a dog and Ryder will take no. 1 ruck, being mobile he will get more ball than Cox and poll 3rd in the brownlow.

On to serious matters, i think the biggest dilema will be when you have many playing reserves, especially when they scored better last round than some of the lower rung players in your side, will they perform again this week? Is it worth the risk...

theorangeapple said:
I am sceptical of how gram will fit into the saints side when Raph Clarke and X Clarke return. He will still be handy but i think they will cut down his TOG and ability to attract the ball out of defence.
Gram is in my team for money. Who cares if he gets 40 the next 2 weeks? I certainly don't. He wont be in my team after Round 4/5.

If I DIDN'T have him, I'd still try and get him. Dont miss the boat.

I have a question. Which of these trades do you think is the better option?

Brennan to Birchall
Rischetelli to Sylvia

OR

Brennan to Micheal Johnson
Rischetelli to Gram

tragicforces said:
Knights in Adelaide, Murphy at Subi, or Harding at the Gabba.... who will score more?

Tough one to call:

I would think Harding >> Murphy >> Knights

Harding cos hes at home, Murphy cos of his opening performance and then Knights cos of West Coast's midfield dominance

Delidio said:
will rob murphy play?

if not, pavlich or brown?

Unlikely. Was in doubt for most of week and a groin strain should be rested

So i would go for Pavlich. More consistent than Brown and has an awesome record against Carlton (better than Brown's against Essendon)

chooka_delic said:
Unlikely. Was in doubt for most of week and a groin strain should be rested

So i would go for Pavlich. More consistent than Brown and has an awesome record against Carlton (better than Brown's against Essendon)
what about big barry?
in supercoach, mcphee or will lappin continue to play like the weekend?

Delidio said:
what about big barry?
in supercoach, mcphee or will lappin continue to play like the weekend?

Still i would go for Pavlich, purely because Hall can go missing more than Pavlich.

In SuperCoach, Lappin should be a permanent half-back this year so he should return to his 2004 form (averaged mid 80s and more consistent). Also with Carlton's new game plan of possession footy he should get more of it therefore slightly higher scores. McPhee looks very fit, is consistent yet struggles to notch up scores over 110 cos of his free kicks that he gives away :mad:

So Lappin >> McPhee

how do i get a good player for merett without getting rid of coughlan from gram

i may get rob murphy (is he playing) for dane swan or goddard

then upgrade merett to gardiner

or roughead to either dane swan or goddard

???

Luke Ball is out injured for a week :( :mad:

That means I need to bring in one of Knights/Murphy again after one of my centres weren't played last week either and I chose Knights who did crap, but I doubt Murphy can score 70+ again

Lynch drops a mark said:
Hansen out

Lloyd in

didn't realise that they were playing the lions this week tho, lloyd is ******** against mal

Lloyd may not play the whole game on Michael though. If he plays the way he did last weekend Michael won't run with him the whole time. Don't expect Lloyd to fall as much as people think he will this week. I reckon he's a different player this year and could easily be the best dream team player this year, especially in regards to price. Just a feeling and a very impressive first game that I had front row tickets to watch...

Saints06 said:
mate couglen wont improve much on last yr and gram will as will lloyd chapman rievwolt brown. besides merrit has been dropped. would definitly get gram and make a trade

coughlan for gram and merett for lloyd?