Something’s that’s annoying me is when you get paid a free kick for, the screen cuts to all the players back in their normal position. So if you want to move it on quickly to open players you can’t. I think they fixed that with the old game.

Ross you’re salty as hell but the level of candour is great. Your passion comes through, and I felt a bit of actual football passion with evo 2. I really think evo 2 is the best AFL feeling game yet, but I’m certain a 2020 big ant game would be much better.
How to reconcile, how to reconcile.
There is nothing I can say other than nope, we're all good. We've got fantastic franchises with Cricket and Tennis, and some others not yet announced, that have allowed us to be the only licensee->developer->publisher->distributor in Australia, the future is extraordinarily bright for BA.
Yep you guys are smashing it.
But I reckon you’d like some things in evo 2.
Yep you guys are smashing it.
But I reckon you’d like some things in evo 2.

I’m sorry but those big ant tennis games are up there with two of the worst sports games I’ve ever played
That's a discussion over a beer, and if you're ever at a Carlton game, I'm happy to have it![]()
The best thing was actually the mocked up Brownlow count the Twistie (Dean) put up on Twitter - I immediately thought, wow, that's cool(!), but then found out it's not actually in the game.
You've said that a few times now, what is it you think I'd be impressed by? (Don't say AI, it's the same 18 1v1 as Evo but with the occasional random run off the man to make it look like AI/Intent and give you a free man up the field.)
No offense to Ross, I can see his passion in the game and I think almost everyone here would have liked Big Ant to continue with the AFL games. (Myself included).
But by reading the stuff he's posted in this thread, I feel that a lot of this feels like he's still somewhat bitter and upset about what happened and still wishes Big Ant had the license for it. Which is understandable considering what has happened but I feel like that if there is one guy who could change the current situation, It's him honestly at this point. We aren't in the position that he is in. Big Ant have split from Tru Blu and are now in a position to self publish their own games. Honestly, What is stopping Big Ant from getting the license as soon as the current licence between the AFL and Tru Blu ends. Like, They have a good case they can show to the AFL about how people feel about the current games and how they felt about their one and only attempt at the game. The league itself is starting to see that gaming is a big thing. What's really stopping things?
I feel like Ross is just going on about what they would do while putting in slight digs at Wicked Witch, Which is fine but it just kinda seems pointless if nothing is gonna happen. I've heard it and I've been hearing it for the past 7 years. Big Ant are better than Wicked Witch. I agree, It's just gotten tiring, Especially from Ross. I get it. We'd have a better game by now if you guys were still developing.
Essentially, What I'm saying is if you want something to change, do something about it and actually try to get your hands back on it as a company when possible or get off the pot. It's frustrating reading and leaves just thinking that we'll forever be stuck in the same cycle with every AFL game which is frustrating because it feels like we'll never get a good AFL game ever and that's depressing.

Lacrosse 18 had me really kicking myself Big Ant aren't making them anymore, because I really liked the player formation, physics and collision system. I still play Live 1 a bit by just giving up 100 points on the hardest difficulty, in the first quarter. Alongside PES of course. Maybe we should have complained to The AFL licensing department, then? I don't subscribe to, "be grateful crummy footy games are being released otherwise there would be none." Maybe Big Ant can dip their toes into Gaelic football? I'd be totally over that.No offense to Ross, I can see his passion in the game and I think almost everyone here would have liked Big Ant to continue with the AFL games. (Myself included).
But by reading the stuff he's posted in this thread, I feel that a lot of this feels like he's still somewhat bitter and upset about what happened and still wishes Big Ant had the license for it. Which is understandable considering what has happened but I feel like that if there is one guy who could change the current situation, It's him honestly at this point. We aren't in the position that he is in. Big Ant have split from Tru Blu and are now in a position to self publish their own games. Honestly, What is stopping Big Ant from getting the license as soon as the current licence between the AFL and Tru Blu ends. Like, They have a good case they can show to the AFL about how people feel about the current games and how they felt about their one and only attempt at the game. The league itself is starting to see that gaming is a big thing. What's really stopping things?
I feel like Ross is just going on about what they would do while putting in slight digs at Wicked Witch, Which is fine but it just kinda seems pointless if nothing is gonna happen. I've heard it and I've been hearing it for the past 7 years. Big Ant are better than Wicked Witch. I agree, It's just gotten tiring, Especially from Ross. I get it. We'd have a better game by now if you guys were still developing.
Essentially, What I'm saying is if you want something to change, do something about it and actually try to get your hands back on it as a company when possible or get off the pot. It's frustrating reading and leaves just thinking that we'll forever be stuck in the same cycle with every AFL game which is frustrating because it feels like we'll never get a good AFL game ever and that's depressing.
Ross on Twitch playing Evolution 2, make it happen, rofl.Do you have FaceTime? The large majority of us would be keen to hear that reasoning!!

Ross on Twitch playing Evolution 2, make it happen, rofl.
I haven't had a chance to look at that yet, are the ratings much improved compared to the original ratings?Ratings update for Evo 2 is out now [emoji1303]
Those are all good options. Mass complaints to the Licensing Department gets the message to the AFL about it. Being vocal about boycotting a game because is not good in your eyes gets the message across to the AFL too if you make the point in a load of places. The complains are not my problem, I easily get where things are coming from and we all want the best AFL game. Everyone here is behind that. I just wish a lot of people who are upset about it would do more than just complain on BigFooty and actually channel that anger into something that could actually change things. A group campaign if you will. If you make an impact by letting yourselves be known and getting your message across near and far, They will listen. You just have to be persistent about it and make yourselves actually seen as a visible group and as a united front and not as a bunch of random people.Maybe we should have complained to The AFL licensing department, then? I don't subscribe to, "be grateful crummy footy games are being released otherwise there would be none."
Yeah in my honest opinion, I think they’re heaps betterI haven't had a chance to look at that yet, are the ratings much improved compared to the original ratings?
Have they updates players accessories too?Yeah in my honest opinion, I think they’re heaps better
Team ratings have changed a fair bit too
Tigers and pies are the only teams that are rated 85 and Suns have gone down to 79
Personally I’d have a bigger gap but still a lot better than the original ratings
Killer Creed must be happy... he can play the game again!!!Ratings update for Evo 2 is out now![]()
How'd you see this? No update on PS4 right now, just went in and nothing's changedRatings update for Evo 2 is out now![]()
Will still complain when he loses onlineKiller Creed must be happy... he can play the game again!!!