AFL Game Part 3

Just some clarification, in the FAQ it states:

"3rd Person

No Third person tried it and it was unplayable."

So what exactly does that mean? It'll be first person?

EDIT: I'm just confused about the Nic Nat screen.
It'll be none of those. Third person refers to a camera behind the player, where as the camera is on the side from what i understand.

I think they do or did (weren't the biggest club, we didn't have a Colts side until the year I was ready to play Colts and we had a big enough team to fit the grade). Last time I checked there were a few people I knew there. Will definitely make some inquiries into playing next year.:D
Good on ya mate, hope all goes well :D

Now that I know what Nic Nat is doing in the pic, it looks even better

Good id rather u guys perfect some tribunal or something in future games instead of players getting reported every 5 minutes for just pushing the tackle button

Imagine how difficult getting a realistic MRP would be. All the variables you'd have to consider like if the player is called Judd or not and what general mood the panel is in.

Will the umpiring be realistic? Like, one week the umpires will let things go then the next, give dozens of weak game-changing 50's that ruin the game?

This question might be a poignant, but anyway...

How much do injuries have an effect on the game?

For example, with Nick Riewoldt's injury, the Saints were able to cover pretty well for him even with though he did the injury so early in the season and still currently sit inside the top 4.

Whereas the Lions have struggled without Fev and Brown in their side week in week out. So...Will injuries play a big part in the game? And will they effect clubs with lesser abilities? Cheers.

Don't think its been asked - is the ruck realistic? I seem to recall winning every tap and Hayes could beat Sandilands for the tap.

Also I think goal kicking was already mentioned earlier in regards to teams being incredibly accurate from set shots. Are you confident whatever system you have in place for set shots is realistic?

I think the ruck contest is pretty good, we've tried many iterations to get it right, I can say that there are no meters on screen, individual size, speed, jump, stat's, etc.. are all taken into account, and you can also ruck conservatively or aggressivley by timing your run at the ball which effects the outcome based on what your opponent is doing in that regard. Taps can go to space or a player or you can punch.

I think they do or did (weren't the biggest club, we didn't have a Colts side until the year I was ready to play Colts and we had a big enough team to fit the grade). Last time I checked there were a few people I knew there. Will definitely make some inquiries into playing next year.:D
Should come down and do some trials with some VFL sides. Good fun and the standard isn't really blow your head off high.

And if the player wears a yellow and black top or not...:rolleyes:

We could have David Hille constantly smashing dudes but never getting suspended despite other players going for weeks the exact same thing.

We could have Jarrad Waite and Buddy Franklin getting suspended every second week and Steven Baker getting 10 weeks here and there.

Now that would be realism.

This question might be a poignant, but anyway...

How much do injuries have an effect on the game?

For example, with Nick Riewoldt's injury, the Saints were able to cover pretty well for him even with though he did the injury so early in the season and still currently sit inside the top 4.

Whereas the Lions have struggled without Fev and Brown in their side week in week out. So...Will injuries play a big part in the game? And will they effect clubs with lesser abilities? Cheers.

Almost by definition the weaker clubs will be effected more by an injury (and yes, I guess that means I'm telling you they are in the game :) ), because whomever is in their position will likely be less of a player.

StKilda may well have recovered well but they took a while to get going and were lucky to get out of that Bulldogs game and then lost to Carlton followed by a loss to Essendon. In some respects I think the draw helped them get going from there and I am not so sure that they really have recovered from not having a fully fit Riewoldt but time will tell.

We could have David Hille constantly smashing dudes but never getting suspended despite other players going for weeks the exact same thing.

We could have Jarrad Waite and Buddy Franklin getting suspended every second week and Steven Baker getting 10 weeks here and there.

They could even program the game so that each new season there is at least one ridiculous new law introduced, and that for the first 5 rounds of the season the umpires enforce this rule like there's no tomorrow before practically forgetting about it for the rest of the year...

Off topic, but don't start me on Waite.... poor bastard....

Come to a side like the borough where we aren't affiliated with an AFL list. Heaps easier to get a gig
Except you fall asleep when getting a talking to from Ayres? And he keeps talking about the Stokes' the Selwoods and the Prismalls?:D

Seriously though Port Melbourne would be the side I'd probably go to, basically because of ease of getting there as they're the closes to me.

Tony Notte is playing WAFL reserves which is no doubt less quality than VFL reserves
And he's on our list :(
So he's behind JON?!:eek: Wow...just...wow!

Except you fall asleep when getting a talking to from Ayres? And he keeps talking about the Stokes' the Selwoods and the Prismalls?:D

Seriously though Port Melbourne would be the side I'd probably go to, basically because of ease of getting there as they're the closes to me.
Hes a kook of the highest order, glad I don't have much to do with him.
And to H.E, I'm a plodder at best, haven't had much of a crack this year because the teams pretty set and have been rooted by injury and uni. But the guys in the ressies are good value.
Worth trying out for sure.