AFL Live 2

So far I'm mostly just excited about North Port Oval (or Port Adelaide Stadium as it's listed as) being in the game. Unsure what Whitehorse Stadium is, maybe Box Hill Oval.
Yeah who isn't excited about thst

Was having a think, and I can guarantee there won't be anything like this included, but it would be incredible for an AFL game to have tactic editor. Recent games have allowed you to choose what style you play in different areas of the ground and which players mark their direct opponent but I'd love to go one step further.

Customised kickout tactics where you can set player positions and leading patters, centre bounce setups, wing stoppage setups, corridor stoppage setups, rebound tactics, forward setups etc. I love the tactical side of the game so to be able to go in depth in an AFL game one day would be excellent.

All I'm hoping for is the ability to actually run and carry the ball this time around (without someone like Cyril Rioli being run down by someone like Adam Selwood time after time) and that marking is less random and BS. Watching Aaron Sandliands get outmarked by Ashton Hams got very old, very quickly! All they need to do is fix up those two areas and it'll be a huge improvement over the original!

I must be the only one who had no problems with running and carrying in the first one. There were plenty of times where a midfielder could run the ball out of a clearance if they were in the right spot. You can't over power the game and have someone like Dangerfield be able to burn everyone off, because people are arseholes and would exploit it. If you've ever played online you know that if people can find something to exploit they'll do it time after time. No one can catch Jetta? Guess who they're putting in the midfield and passing to every single time.

The sprint and then stop to bounce works fine imo.

On that topic... Tom Harley commentating, he probably talk about him being captain of Geelong, he's a flog.

Funny you say that.

My mum works in a café that is just off the Melbourne - Adelaide highway. She isn't really into footy so she knows some faces and not many names. About 12 months ago Tom Harley came into her café and she said to him that she knew his face from somewhere, but wasn't sure where. So as the flog he is, he went on to introduce himself as the '2 time Geelong premiership captain Tom Harley'.

Funny you say that.

My mum works in a café that is just off the Melbourne - Adelaide highway. She isn't really into footy so she knows some faces and not many names. About 12 months ago Tom Harley came into her café and she said to him that she knew his face from somewhere, but wasn't sure where. So as the flog he is, he went on to introduce himself as the '2 time Geelong premiership captain Tom Harley'.

Flog

Funny you say that.

Yeh, and how many times were you a premiership captain of one of the greatest teams in history?

Funny you say that.

You mean "2 Time Premiership captain and regular supporter of the Tight Daggy Cardigans over Loose Plaid Shirts brigade, Tom Harley?"

Tru Blu are geniuses. Look how much talk they have going about this game without spending a dime on advertisement. They have given very little and gotten alot in return. Even if alot of that talk is bad people are still talking. Now no one knows what the gameplay is going to be like and we have a few screenshots so what does that mean? when the game is released everyone will go to their local ebgames or wherever they buy their games and look at it, the more people that look at it the more people are likely to pick it up. just a thought anyway, wouldnt be the first time a publisher has used this type of tactic to increase sales on release, specially when the game has been low budget.

Having another look at the screenshots and I have to wonder how early they are. Parts of them look like good quality then other parts are very poor, for example the muscle definition is fantastic in some of the shots however the ground texturing and the background are quite poor.

Tru Blu are geniuses. Look how much talk they have going about this game without spending a dime on advertisement.

This is primarily a football forum, a football based video game will always bring a lot of discussion.

AFL Live 2