AFL Mackay

Re: AFL Mackay - 2010 Season

Our ground has been like a cow paddock lately as you would've noticed.
We've only been able to train on parts of it which hasnt been ideal but still no excuse.
Hopefully next week, pending the bloody weather, we will get back full access of the ground cos the boys are sick of doing lane handball drills!

Are you playing in the City v Country game tomorrow?
That isn't ideal at all.

Yeah im having a run around tomorrow, it should be good.

Just had a look at AFL Mackay site and wow, what an absolute choke by Whitsunday. Did this team run around on GF day with wheat bix stuck in their throats?

It must have gotten all to hard for Whitsunday and folded up like a banana lounge. Not the first team to crumble from the pressure of the big dance, and wont be the last.

Nah they why by far the best team in the home'n'away season but luckily for us they had abit off of a downer in the granny and we played a ripper, mainly our tackling and pressure got us over the line.

Are still coming up? If so you got a date in mind?
Have you played any games this season in the ACT and 1's or 2's.

Just had a look at AFL Mackay site and wow, what an absolute choke by Whitsunday. Did this team run around on GF day with wheat bix stuck in their throats?

It must have gotten all to hard for Whitsunday and folded up like a banana lounge. Not the first team to crumble from the pressure of the big dance, and wont be the last.
Just remember you will have to run around against us this season, might be wise to use your words a little better.

Key Position, I am pretty sure you do not play seniors for Eastlake. In fact I would be pretty suprised if you have ever got a berth for the 2's.

Back in your box you *******...

Another weekend without local football in Mackay,don,t know how the clubs are supposed to survive.....i think my ''grass roots''are withering.
Shorten the season or whatever but the current situation is ludicrous.:(

Another weekend without local football in Mackay,don,t know how the clubs are supposed to survive.....i think my ''grass roots''are withering.
Shorten the season or whatever but the current situation is ludicrous.:(
My apology ,there was a round of football played,just no publicity for it...results to follow.:eek:

No need for an apology JB, if in doubt again just ask VerbWizard, he seems to know whats going on everywhere mate.

Wow, that flag really was a fluke? PH can you elaborate on the score line? toquick you blokes must have turned up ready to go, thats a cricket score mate. Strange score line for a GF replay:confused:.
We did rock up to play, im not sure that the swans were at full strength though. We have 3 to come back into that side that played on the weekend, 2 blokes that played in the grandfinal loss last year and another player that is nearly a walk in starter in our side this year. We are happy with the way the season has started. Saints this weekend will be a big test.

A couple pulled out due to work commitments and few were in Townsville for that music bash but thats no excuse for a 20goal smashing.
Swans were beaten in every position, even the Whitsunday water boys were fitter and stronger!
It would be no suprise if Whitsunday go through underfeated once again, they've covered their losses very well.

I noticed number 6 didnt play for the Eagles on saturday, resting the big guns for the real games are they?

It may be a good test this Whitsunday v Saints, although having played both teams i believe at this stage Whitsunday's best is 5 goals+ better than Saints at their best.

No need for an apology JB, if in doubt again just ask VerbWizard, he seems to know whats going on everywhere mate.

Wow, that flag really was a fluke? PH can you elaborate on the score line? toquick you blokes must have turned up ready to go, thats a cricket score mate. Strange score line for a GF replay:confused:.

I'll play in a flag thats fluked anyday.

Not much to elaborate, swans got smashed by a far superior team but luckily its MAy and not September so we've got a few weeks until next time we meet again to hopefully be more competitive.

A couple pulled out due to work commitments and few were in Townsville for that music bash but thats no excuse for a 20goal smashing.
Swans were beaten in every position, even the Whitsunday water boys were fitter and stronger!
It would be no suprise if Whitsunday go through underfeated once again, they've covered their losses very well.

I noticed number 6 didnt play for the Eagles on saturday, resting the big guns for the real games are they?

It may be a good test this Whitsunday v Saints, although having played both teams i believe at this stage Whitsunday's best is 5 goals+ better than Saints at their best.

How is your home ground PH. Playable yet?

I hope you would be punishing the blokes that chose to head to the music festival over a game of footy, thats a sin in my books. We had 15 blokes head to Townsville also but the festival was on Sunday so we all left early Sunday morning.
Haha yeah right! I didnt play because i pulled up lame after the city vs country game, if i had a child i would have traded it to play on the weekend.

Good to see the Swannies back on the winners board, Saints got a fair touch up by the Eagles(no suprise) and the big X kicked a dozen sausage rools for Bakers against Mooranbah.

Bakers have the huge task of travelling up to Airlie this week to take on the rampaging Eagles.
Answer me this mr.toquick, when was the last time Eagles lost at home.

Swans should get the bickies against Mooranbah at Rogers oval.

And Saints v Hawkes at Harrop park will be very interesting due to both sides coming of a loss and not wanting to loose two in a row, im tipping a draw!!

Good to see the Swannies back on the winners board, Saints got a fair touch up by the Eagles(no suprise) and the big X kicked a dozen sausage rools for Bakers against Mooranbah.

Bakers have the huge task of travelling up to Airlie this week to take on the rampaging Eagles.
Answer me this mr.toquick, when was the last time Eagles lost at home.

Swans should get the bickies against Mooranbah at Rogers oval.

And Saints v Hawkes at Harrop park will be very interesting due to both sides coming of a loss and not wanting to loose two in a row, im tipping a draw!!
A couple of cracking games this weekend with Bakers coming up here and the Hawks taking on the Saints.
We lost a pre season game here against your mob last year but a home and away game the last loss at home would have to be mid year in 08.

A couple of cracking games this weekend with Bakers coming up here and the Hawks taking on the Saints.
We lost a pre season game here against your mob last year but a home and away game the last loss at home would have to be mid year in 08.

According to the paper there was a bit of biffo in the 1st quarter between you guys and Bakers.
It didnt to seem to work in their favour according to the score board, i dont think you guys are the type of side id like to fire up.

According to the paper there was a bit of biffo in the 1st quarter between you guys and Bakers.
It didnt to seem to work in their favour according to the score board, i dont think you guys are the type of side id like to fire up.
A very physical first quarter, some tough footy was getting played from both side. Bakers had obviously been told to come out and rough us up whatever way possible. They had a few blokes running around throwing cheap ones, right at the end of the quarter number 9 from Bakers king hit Blake Batt and then it was on for young and old. It was a good old fashioned brawl. Once it was done with the umpire red carded #9 and the boys came out in the second quarter and put their heads over the pill and the rest took care of itself. Guttsy win.

Typical bakers creek by the sounds of it. You would think they would learn that Undiscipline play won't get you far.

Any news on how the mackay interleague team is shaping up forthis weekend? You playing toquick?

Typical bakers creek by the sounds of it. You would think they would learn that Undiscipline play won't get you far.

Any news on how the mackay interleague team is shaping up forthis weekend? You playing toquick?
Apparently a few of the Bakers boys stopped into Magnums on their way to footy and had a couple of beers....wouldn't think that is the best preparation for footy.
I will have the interleague team posted when i get back from training tomorrow night. At this stage im playing, i have to see how my calf pulls up but should be right.

AFL Mackay