AFL Mackay

Re: AFL Mackay - 2010 Season

You assume correctly, JB. On a cool night that would've played havoc with your arthritis, the Roos were 9gls to zip at halftime!! Need I say more.......PH would you like to elaborate on the debacle that took place right in front of me???
Would that be my arthritic complaint you are referring to Stephen or the elderly playing coach??
I think you mean the mighty Swans/Tigers were 9 goals up. :thumbsu:
Did the aforementioned coach use a walking frame to toe his 2 goals through.?:D

That is the tissue thin paper that comes out every day after Monday's.:thumbsdown:
will have to collect it off the front lawn before our subscription runs out.
I assume you lost then PH by the tone of your voice. :cool:

Yeah got done 8goals, wasn't our best performance of the season but credit to the Swans, they were far better on the nite as the scoreboard clearly indicated.

So can you tell us how this will affect the outcome of the final four or do Kangaroos have it wrapped up ?

The situation as it stands is:
Option 1-Roos beat Saints this Saturday, Roos finish 3rd & Whitsunday finish 4th regardless of any other scores or outcomes over the next two rounds.

Option 2-Roos loose to Saints & Swans beat Hawks last round Swans finish 4th Roos 5th.
Roos loose to Saints & Swans loose to Hawks , Roos finish 4th Swans 5th

Never thought i'd say this but go Hawks!!

Game 1-Mackay City v Nth Mackay @ Rogers Oval(Swans Ground) Saturday 2.45pm

Im not convinced of North's midfield & think City's will kick away in the 2nd half to win by 7-8gls.
I reckon North may try and ruff up City to put them off their game which if that ploy is successful it should keep the scores closer.

Game 2-Whitsunday v Andergrove @Harrup Park Sunday 2.45pm
This match should be the closer of the two, im confident if both teams play at there best Andergrove will get the bickies!

The winner of game 1 has a week off & advance straight into the granny at Harrup Park on the 17th

The winner of game 2 will play the loser of game 1 Saturday 10th at Bakers Creek.

Looks like two good matches to be played this weekend.
Think the inimitable PH is right,Norths only chance to topple the undefeated Hawks will be to start a few spot-fires that might spread to an all-in brawl a la Manly and Storm last friday night. :eek:
Otherwise they will get murdered by the superior team.
Hawks have choked in the finals in recent years and need to be reminded of this constantly. Prediction....Haks by lots.

Whitsunday v Andergrove is the battle of the also rans but there probarbly won't be much in it.
Pretty much in the who cares category and whoever wins will get pumped in the preliminary next week.
When push comes to shove the heart says A'grove but the head insists Whitsunday will run away with it on a fast track in front of a few Harrup Park drunks. :rolleyes:

Looks like two good matches to be played this weekend.
Think the inimitable PH is right,Norths only chance to topple the undefeated Hawks will be to start a few spot-fires that might spread to an all-in brawl a la Manly and Storm last friday night. :eek:
Otherwise they will get murdered by the superior team.
Hawks have choked in the finals in recent years and need to be reminded of this constantly. Prediction....Haks by lots.

Whitsunday v Andergrove is the battle of the also rans but there probarbly won't be much in it.
Pretty much in the who cares category and whoever wins will get pumped in the preliminary next week.
When push comes to shove the heart says A'grove but the head insists Whitsunday will run away with it on a fast track in front of a few Harrup Park drunks. :rolleyes:

Just proves you have a good a heart but a bad head!

1 down 2 to go!

Will be going to the Grand Final B'fast next week with Ron Barassi as the speaking guest. :thumbsu::footy::thumbsu:

Yeah me too & can't wait, l read Barassi's book recently, the man is a masiah!

Will be going to the Grand Final B'fast next week with Ron Barassi as the speaking guest. :thumbsu::footy::thumbsu:

Yeah me too & can't wait, l read Barassi's book recently, the man is a masiah!
So did i .
If you want to add another book to your footy library read ''The Red Fox'',the biography of Norm Smith by Ben Collins.
Barass gets quite a few mentions in their as would be expected.Epic characters from our game. :thumbsu:

So did i .
If you want to add another book to your footy library read ''The Red Fox'',the biography of Norm Smith by Ben Collins.
Barass gets quite a few mentions in their as would be expected.Epic characters from our game. :thumbsu:

Here's an idea old boy!
Lets take our books to the breakfast & get Ronald to sign them.

If PH and JB are finished jerking eachother off, I'll post thanks.

Had a look at the Eagles V Roos clash and the Roos were never headed after kicking 3 with the breeze then another 3 against it. PH, I had a chat to a Saints official and trust me when I say......they are already looking to next week!! Seen as tho they are looking towards next week, this could be an opportunity to ambush them (with goals that is). Food for thought, PH.

If PH and JB are finished jerking eachother off, I'll post thanks.

Had a look at the Eagles V Roos clash and the Roos were never headed after kicking 3 with the breeze then another 3 against it. PH, I had a chat to a Saints official and trust me when I say......they are already looking to next week!! Seen as tho they are looking towards next week, this could be an opportunity to ambush them (with goals that is). Food for thought, PH.

U cant blame saints getting ahead of themselves, they smashed Roos last time but the Roos will be a different side this Saturday so u neven know, but a betting more would put his money on the Saints.

I thought ud get a tune up, PH. Thought you were competative for the most part of the game, but, once you knew yot weren't going to win you dropped your bundle a little. That's footy, but, Andergrove's had a good first up year and you coached the club really well. Someone told me one of your players won the Medal, true??

Yeah Heath"MUGSY'' Thiele won the medal on 16 votes & Dean Hartley my CHB & assistant coach came equal 2nd with Tim Bone from City Hawks.

Finishing 3rd & 1st & 2nd in league medal is pretty productive 1st one would say.

We had our chances early to apply more scoreboard pressure but some easy misses for goal, bad discision making & miss use of the footy hurt us.
To Saints credit they ran & linked up better & were the better side on the day.

Yeah Heath"MUGSY'' Thiele won the medal on 16 votes & Dean Hartley my CHB & assistant coach came equal 2nd with Tim Bone from City Hawks.

Finishing 3rd & 1st & 2nd in league medal is pretty productive 1st one would say.

We had our chances early to apply more scoreboard pressure but some easy misses for goal, bad discision making & miss use of the footy hurt us.
To Saints credit they ran & linked up better & were the better side on the day.
Two questions PH ,#1;Do you think North are a legitimate chance against the undefeated City?
#2;Will the smaller ground change the nature of the game and which side will it favour?

Two questions PH ,#1;Do you think North are a legitimate chance against the undefeated City?
#2;Will the smaller ground change the nature of the game and which side will it favour?

Wont matter if It's played in your backyard, JB. Saints by 6/8gls.

Stephen you have returned with your usual alacrity bold as brass.
I guess you have been slumming it over there in Bay 13 but have returned here to have your say.Bit sad the way you questioned PH and my ''relationship''but you are welcome despite the 'Creekers''having bit the dust.
Obviously you favour North to take the chocolates regardless of where it it played.My backyard may be unsuitable as it's full of snakes and crocs.
Will be interested in the esteemed coaches opinion but here is mine.
Mackay City will not choke this time and will prevail for their first flag since 2000.
You will find me drinking free grog courtesy of AFL Mackay....come and join us if you can procur a wristband. :rolleyes:

Stephen you have returned with your usual alacrity bold as brass.
I guess you have been slumming it over there in Bay 13 but have returned here to have your say.Bit sad the way you questioned PH and my ''relationship''but you are welcome despite the 'Creekers''having bit the dust.
Obviously you favour North to take the chocolates regardless of where it it played.My backyard may be unsuitable as it's full of snakes and crocs.
Will be interested in the esteemed coaches opinion but here is mine.
Mackay City will not choke this time and will prevail for their first flag since 2000.
You will find me drinking free grog courtesy of AFL Mackay....come and join us if you can procur a wristband. :rolleyes:

JB, I had been given a 3wk holiday off a Bay13 Mod. That's why I was missing for a while, but, I've kept my quoter of Mackay posts coming. Might take you up on that offer of having a beer with you 'again'. I always enjoy myself at the GF regardless of who's playing.

Lets get into it mate ,guys like us can't lose on the day because both clubs stink and their will be ample opportunty to bag players,supporters alike.
Just have to get a wristband so we can sup at the trough of the public purse.Just carry a newagency item to identify your good self such as a pencil or a newspaper.
Dave doesn't drink so he can be the sensible one....haha..:cool:

Lets get into it mate ,guys like us can't lose on the day because both clubs stink and their will be ample opportunty to bag players,supporters alike.
Just have to get a wristband so we can sup at the trough of the public purse.Just carry a newagency item to identify your good self such as a pencil or a newspaper.
Dave doesn't drink so he can be the sensible one....haha..:cool:

Trying to line up a lift home are we!

Anything can happen in Grandfinals as we know(2009), Hawks best is 6-7gls better than Saints best.
If Hawks aint at their best then Saints are a real chance.

Im tipping it will be close, maybe Saints just up at half time, then half way thru 3rd qtr Hawks will start to get ontop & kick away in the last qtr to win fairly easy.

Hawks team balance does concern me a bit, they may be a bit top heavy in the forward line so if they aren't holding their marks Saints should be better suited when the ball hits the ground in Hawks 50 arc.

AFL Mackay