AFL Mackay

So 'The Franchise' is looking for a new coach, PH???

Hhmmmmmm

Apparently but didnt see him at training last night, hopefully he turns up & takes over tmrw night!

Must be due to the player rift, see what happens when you pull on the black n White jumper, it fans down from the AFL.

Word is Bakers only had 16 v Hawks on Saturday night, will Bakers see the season out?

You just proved what a dill you are, there is more ex Bakers playing for hawks than Andergrove/ Magpies.

The only players that played for Andergrove last season that had played some games at Bakers where Hayden Lang, jaebyn Drefke , Nic Muscat & Mat HUngerford who played Juniors at Andergrove & where aligned to Bakers whom would never of played at Bakers if Andergrove had a Senior side prior to 2011 , half a side hey, you've done your homework there!

cooper,murray,stemm all played at Bakers and there's more

This banter could go on forever. Players move clubs for a variety of reasons, and it will continue to happen. Move on.

On a brighter note, can anyone help me with my cap collection. I'm trying to locate a 2006 North Mackay Saints Senior Premiers Cap. The may be none left in existance. Also, I believe there might a 2011 version in circulation as well !!

This weekend the Mackay Crows travell upto Townsville to take them on in a REP game, how do you reckon we will go?

Fair few players from Hawks are playing, which is no surprise considering the amount of quality they have.

Apparently Hawks Assistant & reserves coach Jimmy Downes is coaching.

The team list looks okay but could be better, im tipping Townsville will be hard to beat up there.

HI PH , what happened to these two guys.

They haven't arrived in Mackay yet & you will know when they do!

did they play or like the reigning league best and fairest ,they were given a football lesson by kelvin agg

Wasn't Just Agg that gave the Magpies a footy lesson, the whole Sea Eagles team did.
As for the League B & F, he went into the game with an injury & came off during the 2nd qtr hence no impact.

This banter could go on forever. Players move clubs for a variety of reasons, and it will continue to happen. Move on.

On a brighter note, can anyone help me with my cap collection. I'm trying to locate a 2006 North Mackay Saints Senior Premiers Cap. The may be none left in existance. Also, I believe there might a 2011 version in circulation as well !!

there are still a few left from 06 norths side. got to remember that was 7 yrs ago! how many teams have anyone playing for them from that long ago! as for teams taking players from other clubs and picking up recruits, who cares! its football and its in mackay. every club has gone through it and every club has their shit and good yrs..ive been playing up here for 20 yrs and it happens. but yes,hawks and magpies getting their own grounds like that, does make it hard for our clubs that have our own grounds. but if we all had that opportunity to take what they got, we'd take it. just been told about this site and there is some ripper comments on here. itd be good to know how many blokes have actually played decent footy on here. p.s add craig dowdell to the the last players to make stockmans team. i live on the past ;). pps. tim jenkins can back up his football abilitys any day of the week!

wait a minute didn't whitsunday win the 2006 grandfinal and the hawks the 2011. i think FOTC may be talking about the caps that were rumoured to have been pre-printed with the Nth Mackay Saints as premiers before both grandfinals those years. apparently these are now collectors editions as they are hard to find and have a obvious fault in them

Yes l think the magpies are the ones to give the hawks some problems, are there any other contenders?

Bar Bakers & Moranbah, no disrespect to them, all the other teams at their best could give Hawks a shake but Hawks at their best will take a hell of a lot of beating.

But it is only earlier & footy can be funny game at times.

Whitsunday play Hawks next weekend at Harrup Park, that will be a good gauge for Whitsunday to see where they are at at this stage of the season & Saints v Magpies should be an interesting game too.

Apparently the Rep team is struggling for numbers this weekend, they may get a touch up if Townsville field a strong side.

there are still a few left from 06 norths side. got to remember that was 7 yrs ago! how many teams have anyone playing for them from that long ago! as for teams taking players from other clubs and picking up recruits, who cares! its football and its in mackay. every club has gone through it and every club has their shit and good yrs..ive been playing up here for 20 yrs and it happens. but yes,hawks and magpies getting their own grounds like that, does make it hard for our clubs that have our own grounds. but if we all had that opportunity to take what they got, we'd take it. just been told about this site and there is some ripper comments on here. itd be good to know how many blokes have actually played decent footy on here. p.s add craig dowdell to the the last players to make stockmans team. i live on the past ;). pps. tim jenkins can back up his football abilitys any day of the week!

Thanks for your input Craig and welcome to the Mackay site!

wait a minute didn't whitsunday win the 2006 grandfinal and the hawks the 2011. i think FOTC may be talking about the caps that were rumoured to have been pre-printed with the Nth Mackay Saints as premiers before both grandfinals those years. apparently these are now collectors editions as they are hard to find and have a obvious fau lt in them[/QU
sorry bud. thought you were talking about the salary cap...

Was at the game and was a terrific game to watch. Townsville dominant in the first half and Mackay in the 2nd. Mackay had their chances to apply more scoreboard pressure at critical times but missed their opportunity. Aaron Wade was easily best on ground in 2nd half, worked his butt off, wins his own footy and 2nd/3rd efforts terrific, uses the footy well to. The other one to standout was Nathan Peters, won some clearances after 1/2 time and is an elite kick, he ran out of puff at the end though. How have these boys been going at club level? Lights at the ground are not good enough, at least for the spectators anyway, was very hard to make out players on the other side of the ground. But all in all a very enyjoyable game

AFL Mackay