AFL on Hall

• Thread starter Thread starter Mego Red

Hahahaha, Stiffy, you have the temerity to tell me not to judge you when you immediately judge me. 'More than you can say for me'. Well I study two full-time degrees CONCURRENTLY, one of which is law, plus a job, so suck on that arseh*le.

There's a line between a direct attack on your mother and general, generic mum jokes that are a part of our culture. If you can't tell the difference, you've got serious ****ing problems. There's protective, but then there's paranoid schizophrenic, and if you're cutting at someone who said 'we should draft your mum' who obviously knows nothing about your family history, then you're leaning towards the latter.

No, I really DON'T know what your mum's been through, and that's why you have no right to crack a tantie when I make a mm joke. You're not protective, you're an over-sensitive sook. By your logic, Darren Bradshaw has the right to smack you in the street because you've been disparaging about his ability, which is far more personal than a generic mum joke. But he probably wouldn't cos he's not a sook like you.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
You just wanted to post that image didn't you??????:p

Possibly
blush.gif
:p

Nice one Stiffy. Start an argument, get shown up as a sook and slink off to...sook?

Originally posted by spindoctor
Nice one Stiffy. Start an argument, get shown up as a sook and slink off to...sook?
Got no time for imbiciles like you. You are the one that started. I am not going to bother with w@nkers like you. From now on you are on my ignore list and I wpuldn't want it any other way.

Hahahahah, I'M the imbecile? When you're the pathetic ******g sook who can't handle a generic mum joke? Who needs to threaten violence to display his 'manliness'? Seems you're lacking something you dipsh|t. You're a sook, I showed you up badly as an over-sensitive, ove-reacting w@anker and now you can't handle it. You actually started it, you ******g idiot, when you reaced so grossly disproportionate to the quip 'we should draft your mum'.

I'm sure anyone on here can see how ridiculous your reaction threatening violence was.

So go on, do the little 'NANANANAANANANAN I can't hear you' with your hands over your ears, because that's all you're doing, you're acting like an immature little kid.

Grow up, arseh*le.

Originally posted by boat
If anyone in interested in returning to the original topic, here is a more in depth article on Hall.

http://thegame.thewest.com.au/20031118/afl/news/tg-afl-new-sto115758.html

Cheers! Thanks for that. It may explain why he didnt get in the AFL site's top 20.

One of the factors in picking the top 20 could be performances at the draftee footy camp. (This is just a guess on my part but it would be a fair assumption to make.)

As Brent did not perform too well at the camp due to his lack of fitness, it has probably counted against him in the AFL draftee rankings.

His fitness in 2003 may be a worry, but that's last years issue.

However, Hall's 2003 form must have been pretty good despite his preperation to be VC of the WA u18 side.

He also made the U18 Australian side that played to Ireland. So on form he has been judged as one of the top 20 in the land.

Good to see he likes playing forward and kicking goals, shows he has the versatility we need in a big bloke.

From Footygoss.

Crows keen on South's Hall in draft
Posted Nov 18, 2003 - 11:54 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Adelaide Crows are desperate for ruckman and will look to remedy that situation in the AFL national, pre-season and rookie drafts.

At the moment the only ruckmen on the Crows' list are Rhett Biglands and Matthew Clarke.

The Crows intend taking two ruckmen among their four selections (at 14, 31, 58 and 67) at the national draft and another two among their four picks at the rookie draft.

South Fremantle's Brent Hall and Sandringham's Andrew Ericksen are the most likely to be selected by the Crows if they are still available.
I can't say I am overly impressed with the Andrew Ericksen idea. Would love to get Hall and a ready made ruckman like Ricky Mott with our last pick. Fitness is a a bit of a concern but I am sure Schwerdty can get him in shape in a couple of pre-seasons and as Hall himself said imagine the improvement he would make after just one pre-season at AFL level.

Being a vice captain as a bottom age player in one of the strongest WA teams in agesspeaks volumes of bloke. The fact that he was a VC after practically having no pre-season is a big wrap IMHO.

OK, this is probably the ultimate in wishful thinking. But is there any chance, any chance at all Kepler Bradley will slip to pick #14?

Going through the first round...

1. Bulldogs taking Cooney
2-3. Melbourne & Carlton will, according to most, take Sylvia & Walker
4. Bulldogs - Bradley could go here, but some are saying the Dogs will take Ray (even if he apparently doesn't suit their needs), or they could take an inside midfielder (more suited to their needs) after taking talls last year
5. Melbourne - will take a midfielder
6. Essendon - interested in quick midfielders
7. Geelong - might be more interested in a tall forward, Chaplin or Watts
8. St Kilda - have they committed to Clarke? Might also be interested in Watts
9. North Melbourne - Apparently not interested in a ruckmen with Hale (and others I think) on their list
10-12. Fremantle & West Coast - Simmonds, Gardiner, Sandilands, Cox, Longmuir, Seaby... not exactly short of ruckmen
13. Essendon - see 6
14. Adelaide - Kepler Bradley ?? :D

He's probably unlikely to slip no further Geelong's pick in reality, and even if he does with picks 10,11,12 the Dockers or the Eagles might take the best local talent... but you never know.

Whadaya reckon... Am I clutching at straws? :cool:

Originally posted by DaveW

He's probably unlikely to slip no further Geelong's pick in reality, and even if he does with picks 10,11,12 the Dockers or the Eagles might take the best local talent... but you never know.

No you could well but right. However, as you point out the Cats could get him. According to Inside Football Bradley had 15 touches at half time of the WAFL prelim final at half forward. They'd probably take Bradley as a ruckman/forward.

Essendon may also take him. They have a short term ruck option in Allen and longer term blokes in Hille and Laycock. They could pick up Bradley to cover Allen when he retires.

Originally posted by DaveW
OK, this is probably the ultimate in wishful thinking. But is there any chance, any chance at all Kepler Bradley will slip to pick #14?

Going through the first round...

1. Bulldogs taking Cooney
2-3. Melbourne & Carlton will, according to most, take Sylvia & Walker
4. Bulldogs - Bradley could go here, but some are saying the Dogs will take Ray (even if he apparently doesn't suit their needs), or they could take an inside midfielder (more suited to their needs) after taking talls last year
5. Melbourne - will take a midfielder
6. Essendon - interested in quick midfielders
7. Geelong - might be more interested in a tall forward, Chaplin or Watts
8. St Kilda - have they committed to Clarke? Might also be interested in Watts
9. North Melbourne - Apparently not interested in a ruckmen with Hale (and others I think) on their list
10-12. Fremantle & West Coast - Simmonds, Gardiner, Sandilands, Cox, Longmuir, Seaby... not exactly short of ruckmen
13. Essendon - see 6
14. Adelaide - Kepler Bradley ?? :D

Unfortunately I think you are clutching at straws. If that happened we would no doubt have THE steal of the draft. In all honesty I can't see Bradley lasting past pick 7. Even if he does I doubt he would get past the WA teams. In first round you generally take best available. It would seriously be a miracle if Bradley fell in our lap at 14. If that happens I would be one very happy chap.:)

Who's your supplier, DaveW?

Ok a couple of thoughts after such a fantastic ****ing contest, guys settle down you're both at uni i.e. neither of you has achieved a damned thing in your live - yet.

Hall - I don't think there is any doubt that AFC has interest in Hall, however there is nothing to suggest they think he is their 1st round pick. Maybe they do, maybe they don't. There seems to be reason to believe he may be around when they pick the second time. They, who are the experts, will no doubt weigh that judgement up. Though I have to say I don't think too many people rate him as a first round pick up, time will tell.

Kepler Bradley is one the highest rated prospects going round, if he falls into our lap at 13 - I am wondering why? Maybe it's luck, and the way the cards fall - or there is a reason so many teams who could use him left him alone???
Now I don't for one minute think there is any basis to this, but what I am saying is at some point it stops being luck and becomes something more sinister.
Bradley doesn't fall to us, unless someone knows something we don't. imo anyway.