Toast AFL Photos that make you smile

prestimaxi.jpg

Makes me smile that one man who's fought so hard for our club could step aside.

I salute u Presti!

Great Picture:thumbsu:

Got my premiership poster today.
Photoshopped a few mates into it and tagged em :)
i think u guys will like it.

daveblaineytommypies201.jpg

obvously they are 2 bomber fans and a port fan.

Having seen the GF over and over again, the Presti moment with Maxy was just brilliant. Just about brought a tear to my eye. A true club champion that sacrificed himself for the team.

That is magnificent take on the ruthless reality of Aussie Rules. There's a real authenticity in the forlorn expressions of your premiership-free friends, yet a certain tantalizing ambiguity about the demeanour and cryptic utterance of the figure in the photo-insert. The Magpie Rampant appropriately dominates the image, both in a powerful and playful way. High-art indeed.:thumbsu:

Love it.

LOL.:thumbsu:

Nothing says you care more than baiting a few oppo supporting mates.:D

We were sitting on the 3 end seats of a row in a 90%+ collingwood area.

Right in front of us was a wussie looking dad and his 9 year old daughter and 7 year old son who all supported the saints.

The first thing that happened was the girl started talking during the national anthem and i instinctively in my deepest sharpest GRRRR tone said "SHUT UP !!! NO TALKING NOW!!!!"

Think it scared the shit out of her but she got over it.

As we started to dismantle the rabble the kids quickly lost interest and i noticed that she took to drawing in her afl record. So i leant forward to have a look at her art skills and saw some of the funniest shit i've seen from a (nine year old) girl who usually, do not posses the ability to ever be funny.

She was adding features to players and also drawing speech bubbles and i elbowed my mates wife and told her to have a look. As the game went on and they got further behind they started getting nastier and nastier.

At first it was just St Nick with a bubble saying "we are going to kill the colliwobbles" and she made his muscles bigger.

Then we noticed that she had taken to a pic of Nick maxwell where in a fair amount of detail she added make up, lip stick and blush to him and she also had drawn stink lines coming from under his arms and a caption saying "i am an idiot and i stink coz i play for collingwood"

She then made her way to more players and defaced them....think she made Harry into a golliwog doll and had stink lines coming from every direction off Heath Shaw but her main venom was saved for our captain!

Now maybe it's just coz i would have found just about anything amusing at this most joyous of times and i was sinking piss but we were absolutely losing it as she lost it and got more irate through her drawings. By the 3rd qrt every pies goal met with a tap on the shoulder and a raised elbow and a "smell that, that's the smell of victory"

it wasn't in a nasty way, just wanted to defend the honour, manliness and hygiene practises of our captain who didn't deserve the amount of stink lines nor the **** levels of make up this bad loser little girl was subjecting him too ;)

Anyway, I told my mates wife we had to get a picture as it would be another awesome memory from the day so i give you:

Stinky girl maxwell!!!!!!

maxwellsmellsgf2010.jpg

Probably had to be there but i crack up every time i see his rosy cheeks and bright red lips...unfortunately his stink lines are obstructed :(

You payed out and taunted a 9 year old girl, then proceeded to take a photo of her. You are one sick human being.

Typical really.

You payed out and taunted a 9 year old girl, then proceeded to take a photo of her. You are one sick human being.

Typical really.

jdemp, this is a very disappointing, offensive post.

I read the story and thought it was very funny, and liked the fact that there was some friendly banter between footy fans...I'm sure the little girl will fondly remember the day she shared a humorous interaction with a grown up from another team.

Her dad was there, so obviously, as he said nothing, he was cool with it.

Your comments are a really cheap shot and way too precious...there's enogh precious people around, please don't become another of their legion.

eg the photo was of the drawing..you stretch it to make it sound like something else...we can see the hat and her ear FFS.

I think you owe footyfreak an apology...you up for that?

Personally I welcome other clubs posters on our board, and I look forward to some more enlightening comments from you in the future...then I'll put these comments of yours down to a a bad day, which we all have !

Great story footyfreak, thank you for sharing it with us :thumbsu:

jdemp, this is a very disappointing, offensive post.

I read the story and thought it was very funny, and liked the fact that there was some friendly banter between footy fans...I'm sure the little girl will fondly remember the day she shared a humorous interaction with a grown up from another team.

Her dad was there, so obviously, as he said nothing, he was cool with it.

Your comments are a really cheap shot and way too precious...there's enogh precious people around, please don't become another of their legion.

eg the photo was of the drawing..you stretch it to make it sound like something else...we can see the hat and her ear FFS.

I think you owe footyfreak an apology...you up for that?

Personally I welcome other clubs posters on our board, and I look forward to some more enlightening comments from you in the future...then I'll put these comments of yours down to a a bad day, which we all have !

I may have taken the post in a different context. If so I am sorry.

I read the post and didn't have a problem with it until he said he was tapping her on her shoulder and then giving her, what i'll call 'stink arm'. I took it as maybe it was an aggressive tone. You know the one, as in 'sucked in, get that up ya'. The type that gets done amongst adults. If it was all in good fun then no worries. I took it the wrong way and I'll apologise.

I'm all for banter and all for the aggressive banter that gets shared amongst our supporters, but anything remotely aggressive directed at children I am not happy with. I'm not an adult, nor pretend to be, early 20's but that type of behaviour disgusts me and it is seen all to often at footy these days. I don't pretend to be precious because I'm just as passionate as the next bloke but I like many here can draw the line at some point.

Anyway, like I said, sorry if I took it out of context and winners are grinners. Congrats again on the premiership, hopefully we can be more competitive in our meetings again this year. Look forward to laughing as much as you when we run out in our baby blue strip round 3.

[quote=jdemp;19729254

Thanks jdemp, appreciated.

I think as you say, you may well have misinterpreted footyfreak's story. From his posts, he comes across as a top guy and would have reason to be pretty upset i reckon.

Enjoy next season, catch up round 3 :)

Toast AFL Photos that make you smile