AFL Round 18

who at essendon has the dirt on milne? and how much money is both clubs making off the bookies the last 3 matches?

I'm taking Hawks/Power under 173.5 @ $1.90 (bet365) tomorrow, the forecast is for showers and winds increasing, and AAMI stadium is one ground where the wind is still really felt at ground level.

Most Goals
Favourite - Milne - $4.75
Value - Monfries - $21.00

First Goal
Favourites - Milne - $10.00
- Hardingham - $29.00
Value - Steven - $26.00

Most Disposals
Group A - Watson - $4.50
Group B - Fisher - $3.50

Great get on Monfries :thumbsu:

Happy with the overs getting up (thought there was no chance for a while there), but have one multi down the drain already...thought St Kilda by 15 or more was a pretty conservative bet, but should have stuck with my gut telling me Essendon have the wood on them. Oh well, hindsight...

Thankyou Scnieder, Neagle, Schnieder, Hille, Gram, Watson, Ray, Gram, Monfries, Peak (last 1/4 goals) and special thanks to Peak Zaharakis, Montagna, Reiwodlt and Monfries (last 1/4 behinds) for you unbelievable performance tonight. At 3/4 time i had thrown my ticket away. Luckily i put the bet on on line.:thumbsu::D:thumbsu::rolleyes:

do betstar have a total points selection on afl matches? theres none now but do they put them up just before the match ???

Ess/StK: Dal Santo $7.50 (Most Disposals Group A), Gilbert $3.50 (Most Disposals Group B) & Davey $21 (Top Goal Scorer) + Hardingham (1st Goal Scorer $26)
Coll/Carl: Swan $2.50, Ball $8.50 & Betts $7
Port/Haw: Hodge $3.50, Lewis $3.75 & Ebert $13
BL/Melb: Black $4, Rich $10 & Brown $3
Syd/Geel: Ablett $3, Corey $3.75 & Johnson $5
Rich/Adel: Vince $4.50, Martin $5 & Tippett $6.50
WB/NMFC: Cooney $4.75, Hargrave $5.50 & Hall $1.90
Fre/WCE: Priddis $3.50, Masten $7.50 & Pavlich $4

Leading Goalkicker R18 - Steve Johnson $31

Updated.. Good night in general, bad night on the punt!

I have never seen anything like this before.

All of the lined handicaps at betstar at paying $2. Pies -26.5 pts and Blues +26.5 pts are both $2. Every game is like that.

This surely has to be a mistake. They’re setting themselves up for a heads-or-tails loss.

Pretty much going toss the boss.

http://www.betstar.com.au/betting.a...ules&MatchComp=Match&EventName=AFL+-+Round+18

They do it every Friday from 4pm but it normally finishes at the start of the first game.

Max bet is $100 I believe

I WANTED TO FOLLOW SUIT with royal sampler on the "under" in the Hawk/Power game and cant see an option on TAB? Do they do selected games?

Pending the weather forecast the TAB put up 'total match points' (i.e 150 or less, 221 or more and margins in between) during the week. It takes until a few hours before the game until you'll see a 'total over/under'.

- Centrebet; usually have them up the morning of a game and offer 1.90 rather than the TAB's 1.85,

- Sportsbet; see Centrebet,

- Betfair; have the market available from the start of the week though there's not much in there until game day.

I might as well flog my punting blog while I'm here:
http://thefinalsiren.com/2010/07/30/if-i-were-a-betting-man-round-18/http://thefinalsiren.com/2010/07/30/if-i-were-a-betting-man-round-18/comment-page-1/#comment-63

Sorry mate, I placed the bet with bet365, they put their over/under line up about 12 hours before anyone else.

it was crazy jimmy, i didnt watch any of the game as i was at the airport but i was following on fan footy, heard the first qtr in the car, was semi happy with the 52 pts, but the 2nd qtr was a joke, 29 pts i started to doubt it, then with about 3 mins till 3 qtr time it was 96 total so i basically had given up, then 2 late goals in the 3rd qtr gave me the tiniest bit of hope.. then i got in the car start of the 4th and all i heard was goal goal goal goal something like 8 goals in the first 10 mins... crazy stuff

Ess/StK: Dal Santo $7.50 (Most Disposals Group A), Gilbert $3.50 (Most Disposals Group B) & Davey $21 (Top Goal Scorer) + Hardingham (1st Goal Scorer $26)
Coll/Carl: Swan $2.50, Ball $8.50 & Betts $7
Port/Haw: Hodge $3.50, Lewis $3.75 & Ebert $13
BL/Melb: Black $4, Rich $10 & Brown $3
Syd/Geel: Ablett $3, Corey $3.75 & Johnson $5
Rich/Adel: Vince $4.50, No Market Yet & Tippett $6.50
WB/NMFC: Cooney $4.75, Hargrave $5.50 & Hall $1.90
Fre/WCE: Priddis $3.50, Masten $7.50 & Pavlich $4

Leading Goalkicker R18 - Steve Johnson $31

Updated.. Good night in general, bad night on the punt!

I really like Swan & Black for todays games, James McDonald will win Rich's group though, also please stop betting on Ball :p he is a deadset spud, Dale Thomas will beat him too.

McDonald is a big chance as is Rockliff, but coming back from injury I wasn't sure. Hoping that Rich roams free, so that's where I saw the value.

Luke Ball is due isn't he :D

The total ove/under is out to 165.5 on centrebet. Rain and wind are forecast and it looks pretty grey.

Anyone getting on the unders?

As long as it does rain fairly heavily the unders seems a better than 50-50 bet, its looking like it will rain & the forecast also has high winds for West Lakes today....

By the same token the Over 179 seems very good in the Coll v Carl game as its not going to rain in Melb i don't think, these 2 have played a lot of high scoring games.

AFL Round 18