AFL Round 18

Bad luck on Lewis :(
I was on him too.
Stopped after half time :(
I was on Peace/Boak for the other group. If only Pearce wasn't injured and useless in the first half! :(

I'm on Rich/Rockliff tonight :)

Well done on Rockliff! Rich was neck & neck with him until the last 10 minutes. I am having a shocker this w/e except for Steve Johnson. Hopefully nobody kicks more than 6 tomorrow..

My hatred for the pies has grown only needed them to get 1 more pt atleast for a handy profit as I had them 106-120 and 121+ but noo they stop in the 2nd half after only needing 7 goals in the 2nd half bastards... Also thank god I didn't get on bris like I sayd... And port were a good tip aswell hopefully it helps me catch the leaders in my comp as everyone woulda pikd hawks

Well done on Rockliff! Rich was neck & neck with him until the last 10 minutes. I am having a shocker this w/e except for Steve Johnson. Hopefully nobody kicks more than 6 tomorrow..

Yep, I'm down this weekend too :(

Big round for upsets and my DT bets have been going down as well.

I'm on Lake for Group B - Dogs v Roos
Also, Ebert (Hill saver) for Group B - Freo v Eagles

North Melbourne $34 to be highest scoring team on Sunday.

I see the other 2 games tomorrow been tight struggles with probably around a score of 85-95 winning. For North Melbourne to beat Bulldogs they will have to score 110 plus, i think the dogs will win but i see this bet as getting $34 for North to win head to head because of my thoughts on the other 2 games. Essendon's result Friday night shows that North's form isn't too bad and the dogs may be prone to a let down after the big effort and emotion put in last week.

Go Roos

Interesting.

I just got on the Roos to be the lowest scoring team on Sunday :p

Thrashed by the Bulldogs earlier in the year, and with injuries everywhere.

that's a fair enough bet with good reasoning, if it goes the way i think it will North will probably be the lowest scoring team tomorrow and you will win, but the last 3 weeks have produced some interesting results and the way i'm thinking about the other games i'm getting 33/1 head to head which is unheard of.
Small stakes of course, too many late nights probably catching up with my head

that's a fair enough bet with good reasoning, if it goes the way i think it will North will probably be the lowest scoring team tomorrow and you will win, but the last 3 weeks have produced some interesting results and the way i'm thinking about the other games i'm getting 33/1 head to head which is unheard of.
Small stakes of course, too many late nights probably catching up with my head

I also agree with you though.

If the Roos win, it will be a high scoring encounter.

Where else can you get 33/1? :)

Rich vs Adel total points <177.5 (bet365).

I've gone pretty strongly on this one. Their line for Dogs vs Roos is 183.5, and if there's only a goal between playing under a roof and playing in 12 degrees and hail, I'm not sitting here typing this.

I know I'm an hour's train ride from the CBD, and it's only coming up to 0900, but it's fair dinkum pissing down here and looks as dark as a dog's insides looking up at the clouds.

Get on the unders while it's still at 177.5, I reckon it will be 165.5 or lower by game time.

I know I'm an hour's train ride from the CBD, and it's only coming up to 0900, but it's fair dinkum pissing down here and looks as dark as a dog's insides looking up at the clouds.

Get on the unders while it's still at 177.5, I reckon it will be 165.5 or lower by game time.

I'm five minutes from the CBD mate & it's sunny as now with a lovely looking sky out the back. Although there is one really dark low-lying cloud sitting over the 1400m gate at HQ.

Not saying it won't pee down later, but it might be worth tempering expectations of weather being the sole reason they won't hit the 180ish mark :thumbsu:

Down to 170.5 now on bet365.
Dogs/Roos is up to 185.5 from 183.5.

I've also taken Dogs/Roos over 182.5 on Centrebet using their Super Sunday promo (code "SUNDAY") and then doubled up with the freebet on the same. Really loading up today, fingers crossed.

I'm five minutes from the CBD mate & it's sunny as now with a lovely looking sky out the back. Although there is one really dark low-lying cloud sitting over the 1400m gate at HQ.

Not saying it won't pee down later, but it might be worth tempering expectations of weather being the sole reason they won't hit the 180ish mark :thumbsu:
Fair enough. I'm not saying it's the sole reason anyway, I don't think Richmond can put up a score as it is. However the bureau is still forecasting showers, increasing winds, hail and a top temp of 12 degrees which doesn't sound like the conditions that would produce scores of 89 each to beat me.

Sportinbet r a bunch of pussies don't do over unders would love to get on rich adel with only a little bit of slippery conditions it dosn't matter cause both teams rely on big power forwards to kick a bag of snags. They won't mark em even if it is not pissing down is what i am trying to say. Wet ground and the bet looks a good one i do not personally reckon they will get to 150

Fair enough. I'm not saying it's the sole reason anyway, I don't think Richmond can put up a score as it is. However the bureau is still forecasting showers, increasing winds, hail and a top temp of 12 degrees which doesn't sound like the conditions that would produce scores of 89 each to beat me.

http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDR022.loop.shtml#skip

Few showers around, but they seem to be moving to the south east, and arnt particularly close to the heart of melbourne currently.

With Sydney and Carlton losing yesterday it has given Adelaide and North Melbourne a fantastic chance to catch up a game this afternoon...

Watch them both stuff their chances.... :p

Would you think if the Bulldogs lose that Fremantle would come out harder than normal knowing they can get back that top 4 spot??

Hmmmm...

I'm taking advantage of Centrebet's matched $20 freebet to increase my payout on North winning without any risk.

Have put $20 on them at $5.60, and then put the free $20 on them again to make my total payout $204.

Have then put $100.25 on the Bulldogs at Betfair to ensure that if they win I get my $20 back. Thereby, effectively getting a free $103.75 payout if North win.

Most goals today:
$10 on Tippett @ $6.50
$10 on any other player (NM/WB) @ $10, primarily for Lindsay Thomas, but does include others like Liam Jones & Brian Lake
$10 on LeCras @ $2.75

AFL Round 18