AFL Teams... Please line up here

Nah sorry but this thread is rubbish.

True supporters stick by their club during the dark times.

Kelvin jumps off us quicker than Richmond supporters do when they have a few losses.

The worst past about when we eventually become a really good side again is the fact that half arsed bandwagoners like Kelvin will be basking in the glory.

I'd prefer to have 10,000 less supporters than have these types.

I agree with Jimi and some of the thread.

We have a history of doing it, and it's not good enough, but kelvin is the most flippant supporter I've ever come across, Essendon or not. I'd be embarrassed if I were him.

There's a difference between jumping off and being objective in our judgements on performances.

We set a standard over the start of the year. We know that we can play to that level. Yes injuries have hurt us however many performances particularly from senior players over the past several weeks have been rubbish.

NLM - Selective tryer. Slattery - What the? etc.

I can definately see a light at the end of the tunnel but for god sake, we are not robots, the consistency of our poor performance culminating in yesterdays humilliation is deserving of some honest truths.

Have you watched Freo for the last 3 weeks?

I've seen bits and pieces, but I've seen a lot of Freo over the last couple of years.

I can understand Pavlich, Fyfe or Ibbotson tearing us to pieces because they do that with some regularity.

Johnson especially is unforgiveable. He's a once a year footballer.

I've seen bits and pieces, but I've seen a lot of Freo over the last couple of years.

I can understand Pavlich, Fyfe or Ibbotson tearing us to pieces because they do that with some regularity.

Johnson especially is unforgiveable. He's a once a year footballer.

You mentioned Griffin also. Makes no sense given the theme of the thread.

Yeah, Jonathan Griffin.

The guy who's lived his entire career behind Ivan Maric.

Yeah, Jonathan Griffin.

The guy who's lived his entire career behind Ivan Maric.

So what? I haven't paid too much attention to this thread but from what I can gather it is about playing players into form, correct?

Griffins form has been good sice he came in and in my opinion he was better last week against the Hawks.

His last 3 weeks have been quite good. We certainly didn't play him into form, he simply continued on the form he is in.

It's not so much playing guys into form as letting them have big games against us.

Stefan Martin was another example last week. Yeah, he's battled hard in Jamar's absence and won a lot of respect, but it's Stefan ****ing Martin. We shouldn't be letting him have games like that. Ditto Jonathan Griffin and Michael Johnson.

This week an Aaron Edwards or Lachie Hansen inconsistent type will bob up and kick a bag. Maybe Slattery will tag Boomer out of it, or maybe Boomer will have one of his 3/2 vote games. Either way, Boomer's a champion footballer, and you can accept him cutting you up. Ditto Pav, ditto Moloney, ditto Cotchin etc.

What I can't accept is having a Michael Johnson every week.

I can understand what people are saying and I agree to an extent but not with what you are saying Ben.

Griffen might not be a world beater but he is currently playing good football. It's not like he came into the game totally out of form and had a blinder. He put in a solid effort, which is what he has been doing since he came into the team.

Ditto Martin.

If anything Harvey played Johnson into form. Smart to put him at CHF this week after being out of sorts down back. He has done it with him in the past and it's worked then too. Not only against Essendon, mate.

Edwards is a dangerous forward and is in pretty good form. I will be more than happy if we can keep him down to 2-3 goals.

We are an average team in a developement phase. Sometimes ok players are going to play decent against us.

I can understand what people are saying and I agree to an extent but not with what you are saying Ben.

Griffen might not be a world beater but he is currently playing good football. It's not like he came into the game totally out of form and had a blinder. He put in a solid effort, which is what he has been doing since he came into the team.

Ditto Martin.

If anything Harvey played Johnson into form. Smart to put him at CHF this week after being out of sorts down back. He has done it with him in the past and it's worked then too. Not only against Essendon, mate.

Edwards is a dangerous forward and is in pretty good form. I will be more than happy if we can keep him down to 2-3 goals.

We are an average team in a developement phase. Sometimes ok players are going to play decent against us.

The issue isn't that it happens. The issue is that it happens just about every week when we're not completely on top of our game. You can accept it happening every now and then, but when it happens constantly, it's a problem.

If we were beaten every week by a power forward, you'd say there's an issue with our key defence. If the opposition's best midfield got heaps of the ball every week, you'd say there's an issue with the tagger. If the forward pocket kicked a bag against us every week, you'd say there's an issue with the back pocket.

When an average player has a good game against us every week, it's a mindset thing. The average player doesn't get the respect that he deserves, and is allowed to chop up.

Our first quarter pretty much highlights where we've been at for a long long time.

We stopped this for a little while when we had the Johnsons, Soloman, Hardwick and a few others who would not tolerate anything other than %100.

Season in the balance and to cop 6 goals to 1 in the first quarter highlights the pea hearted nature of the playing group and what has been an underlying silent cancer of this club for a long time.

Hird mentioned it at the start of the season with the club celebrating wins too easily.

The fact that we couldn't grit our teeth and make it a serious contest for a quarter and try and get a 0-0 draw speaks volumes.

We need someone to come out in the media and question the clubs character and bash us from pillar to post.

Hird has acknowledged that the 1st quarter was phsychological and needs to be addressed.

You don't think Hird knows we have fundamental flaws that need to be eradicated?

The problem here is you not Hird or the club. You built your expectations up way too high and now that reality has set in you are having your quarterly dummy spit.

One thing I've learn't in life is that overly pessimistic people usually struggle at life and tend to bring other people down.

We are all pissed off with the way we are playing, I'm guessing Hird and the players as much as all of us. Nothing wrong with being constructive, as I think Don35 pointed out, but the shit you come out with is not constructive at all.

Hird has acknowledged that the 1st quarter was phsychological and needs to be addressed.

You don't think Hird knows we have fundamental flaws that need to be eradicated?

The problem here is you not Hird or the club. You built your expectations up way too high and now that reality has set in you are having your quarterly dummy spit.

One thing I've learn't in life is that overly pessimistic people usually struggle at life and tend to bring other people down.

We are all pissed off with the way we are playing, I'm guessing Hird and the players as much as all of us. Nothing wrong with being constructive, as I think Don35 pointed out, but the shit you come out with is not constructive at all.

Expectation too high? WTF? Asking for a competitive first quarter interstate? Not losing to perennial battlers in Richmond?

I'll aim a little lower then. :rolleyes:

Pessimistic? :D.. You can't win here. You try and be positive and you get delusional. You critique and you are pessimistic.

I just present the facts as they are. It's people like you that can't handle the reality of our club having a cultural problem. Someone needs to call the club out.

We have the worst interstate record out of all Victorian clubs. How can the richest or second richest club get to that?

"critique" lmao.

Is that what you call it these days.

I just present the facts as they are.

No you're not. You're having a sook. Go back and read your posts. They can't be facts if they haven't happened yet.

It's people like you that can't handle the reality of our club having a cultural problem. Someone needs to call the club out.

Right, you're the hero we all wish we could be. :rolleyes:

We have the worst interstate record out of all Victorian clubs. How can the richest or second richest club get to that?

Why not start a thread that tries to analyse that question then instead of having a big sooky la la ya twit.

Another satisfied customer.

Next on our agenda - boomers Harvey,game record for north

Who was the satisfied customer.

Who was the player out of form and dominated.

Please dont get this thread.

Clue - I Mentioned 2 Fremantle players in pre-game thread - And one of them was beaten by his opponent.

Have you watched Freo for the last 3 weeks?

SJ

Played M.Johnson into form - although he was playing defence.

Disagree with Griffen - had been solid the previous 2 weeks and carried on this form

So what? I haven't paid too much attention to this thread but from what I can gather it is about playing players into form, correct?

Griffins form has been good sice he came in and in my opinion he was better last week against the Hawks.

His last 3 weeks have been quite good. We certainly didn't play him into form, he simply continued on the form he is in.

No point disagreeing with BTG.

Griffen was solid the previous 2 weeks - and solid yesterday - But we didn't play him into form.

It's not so much playing guys into form as letting them have big games against us.

Stefan Martin was another example last week. Yeah, he's battled hard in Jamar's absence and won a lot of respect, but it's Stefan ****ing Martin. We shouldn't be letting him have games like that. Ditto Jonathan Griffin and Michael Johnson.

This week an Aaron Edwards or Lachie Hansen inconsistent type will bob up and kick a bag. Maybe Slattery will tag Boomer out of it, or maybe Boomer will have one of his 3/2 vote games. Either way, Boomer's a champion footballer, and you can accept him cutting you up. Ditto Pav, ditto Moloney, ditto Cotchin etc.

What I can't accept is having a Michael Johnson every week.

Ah BTG

Aaron Edward has been in top form for the last 3 weeks - Think he has kicked 15-1 in this time.

Another satisfied customer.

Next on our agenda - boomers Harvey,game record for north

Kelvin

Do you watch any footy !

Harvey may dominate this week - But has been in top form - for most of the year.

Coming off a dominant game against the GC - 25 odd possessions and 4 goals.

Not bad for a selfish player.

Ah BTG

Aaron Edward has been in top form for the last 3 weeks - Think he has kicked 15-1 in this time.

Edwards has kicked 22 goals in his 8 games this year, he's 4th in the league for goals-per-game.

I don't think consistency can be his criticism this year.

Edwards has kicked 22 goals in his 8 games this year, he's 4th in the league for goals-per-game.

I don't think consistency can be his criticism this year.

Absolutely agree.

Not sure how much Kanga's footy some posters have watched this year.

Funnily, I watched Edwards struggle for NB against Bendigo on April 9.

Strange how form can quickly turn around.