AFLQ State Association Div 2 - 2011

• Thread starter Thread starter Buffs2011

An amazing win for Beenleigh in a tough hit out today. Came down to the last quarter which saw Caboolture hit the front briefly, but two late goals made it a 12 point game late in the quarter.

Caboolture were able to get back into the game after half time. A bit of ill discipline saw at least 3 goals come from 50 m penalties. A massive shoulder hit late in the forth KO'd a Beenleigh player and I thought the Caboolture player was lucky not get a card.

I left at 1/4 time in the Seniors (Traffic was already horrible) but Logan were in massive trouble at quarter time. MASSIVE trouble

Good day if you are a duck!

Holla7 how is your face after it was rearranged in the mini brawl behind the goals? Your mate Frankie aswell, is he ok? I haven't seen a can of whoop ass opened up since the Rock was in the WWF!

It's was only 15 seconds of confusion, nothing to see really, it was slippery, maybe a few guys just slipped over and bumbed their heads. :D

Oh dear.... Sounds delightfully hilarious. Oh why do I have to miss such sights? :)

I'm at the beer tent smy1305 waiting for your $10 !!!!

2 things Watto - if you are going to take on the status of a amateur bookie you need to read the posts a bit more carefully

secondly - Nambour have won, Noosa have won, heard Caloundra were in front - haven't heard final scores.

Holla7 how is your face after it was rearranged in the mini brawl behind the goals? Your mate Frankie aswell, is he ok? I haven't seen a can of whoop ass opened up since the Rock was in the WWF!

Sounds like Nambour won the match and the knuckle?

Best of luck to all teams involved in Grand Finals being played today. These conditions certainly aren't the best for footy, but might make for a tough fight which all Grand Finals should be.

Will be heading out there. Any BigFootians who wish to say g'day (punches to the face are not a way to say g'day :D), I'll be wearing a very distinctive hat :)

Tips: Beenleigh in the ressies. BOG, The Phantom of the Purple Boots :D

Logan in a tough one. NFI for BOG

Logan in a tough one??? you know your footy. Game over by quarter time due to a better coached football team.

Logan's #14 is a dog, it's amazing how you can lose respect for someone when they decide to play shit football - ask yourself now ********, " I wonder what beer in a premiership cup tastes like"?

What a terrible day of football yesterday.
Congrats to beenleigh twos for a solid win.
Congrats to Nambour for annihilating us. They were the better team right from the first bounce and thoroughly deserved the win. They played some of the best wet weather football I've ever seen. Very clean by hand and foot.
They are a fantastic club and there is a lot of respect between the two sides.

Disappointing to see a few idiots from both clubs having a dust up on the boundary. I know the players from both clubs were disappointed to see that.

Was a tough night at cobra land last night but surprisingly spirits were high, nice work Rod Shaw with the beer pong.

Looking forward to 2012 the Cobras will be back bigger and better than ever!!!!

Sounds like Nambour won the match and the knuckle?

Yesterdays frackard in the crowd reminded me of the Gloucestershire cheese rolling festival, blokes running down the hill slipping ass up!!! Had it all though blokes pushing other blokes head under water trying to drown each other. Classic! Imagine if they had served full strength beer all day!!!

They would have been to drunk to fight!!! Great win by Nambour, had the goods on the day. Very professional and great skills in the wet, also 1st to the ball all day which i think made all the difference.

Mum has let me back on the computer - she said not to wind up some of the adults on here though. I have one question and one joke for all our listeners.

Question - Who kicked 4 goals in the Div 2 Grand Final............Logan

Joke - Logan.......

Mum took me to the footy yesterday - If I grow up to play like number 14 from Logan can somebody please shoot me, I don't don't want to be an embarrassment to my family or my club like this d i c k h e a d

HEY MORRO WE GO ALRIGHT FOR A SOFT FOOTBALL CLUB HEY.

logan supporters... embarasment, seriously starting fights just cuase your losing.. no good. and even worse when you get flogged.

nambour, how good! possibly the best support anyone as ever seen at a grand final, 3rd gf we have one in a row by over 10 goals!

logan supporters... embarasment, seriously starting fights just cuase your losing.. no good. and even worse when you get flogged.

nambour, how good! possibly the best support anyone as ever seen at a grand final, 3rd gf we have one in a row by over 10 goals!

Apparently a "family club" though:D

Congrats Morro on your week - good one for you both individually and team wise and although i might have got my preseason prediction slightly out, it wasn't by much!!:)

Watching the game myself from behind the goals i would like to add that the first ruckus started by the gentleman in the blue check shirt and glasses, who was chased off by security guards was not a Logan supporter. Standing with a few Of the Logan family and friends off to the left of the main group no-one knew him at all. As for the the melee that spilt over the fence i wasn't present for this as i had taken cover under shelter after the downpour hit its next level.

What a terrible day of football yesterday.
Congrats to beenleigh twos for a solid win.
Congrats to Nambour for annihilating us. They were the better team right from the first bounce and thoroughly deserved the win. They played some of the best wet weather football I've ever seen. Very clean by hand and foot.
They are a fantastic club and there is a lot of respect between the two sides.

Disappointing to see a few idiots from both clubs having a dust up on the boundary. I know the players from both clubs were disappointed to see that.

Was a tough night at cobra land last night but surprisingly spirits were high, nice work Rod Shaw with the beer pong.

Looking forward to 2012 the Cobras will be back bigger and better than ever!!!!

Well said

Face is fine mate, just a jab to the nose and a little claret. Not proud of the ruckus that occurred as it looks bad for both Logan and Nambour. Whilst I didn't start the fight, when you see one of your mates in a blue, you don't stand back and do nothing, hence why I tumbled down the hill to help him out. BTW congratulations to Nambour, played a much better brand of footy on the day and deserved the victory. Can't wait to see what 2012 brings!

Logan in a tough one??? you know your footy. Game over by quarter time due to a better coached football team.

Logan's #14 is a dog, it's amazing how you can lose respect for someone when they decide to play shit football - ask yourself now ********, " I wonder what beer in a premiership cup tastes like"?

I COULDN'T AGREE MORE... And only has 'what' 6 months to wait to make it up to ALL of his team mates!!!!!!!