AFLQ state association

So what was Junior's feedback Mighty?
All the hype I have heard is on here. Im interested in a non biased view!

PS No one has posted their beer prices yet, c'mon gents... focus on the big issues!
Fair call Billy P,now u have sky rocketed in my books! Logan we only sell cans but they are $3.00 and spirits $6.00..Not too bad

I think you will find that Jnr was actually sussing out the hype around Logan and also taking a view of our next opponents, Pine Rivers....

In regards to player payments, we too are one of those clubs that doesn't have the luxury of pokies, bar or bistro... For those who have played at the Leopards, you will notice the very basic BBQ set up each game which creates a great atmosphere but keeps our player fees down... If we had the luxury of paying players we would have had a few more blokes on the list.... But not to be!!

As for Cabooltures ground, every time I play there, it is bigger than what I remember from the previus time played there.... It is bigger than Griffith, no doubts on that for me....
Like i said thats why i like u calamvale boys,uz do it tough but uz play tough and try all day..we are the same at logan except we have the bar which we have only just made available for us from the finishing cricket season,b4 then all revenue raised went to them.Hey does poonda still play for them? very good player

Fair call Billy P,now u have sky rocketed in my books! Logan we only sell cans but they are $3.00 and spirits $6.00..Not too bad

We certainly sell bottles Smokey and for some reason they are more expensive that the tinnies - $3.50!! Still well under the prices chared at St Lucia and Robina!!

We certainly sell bottles Smokey and for some reason they are more expensive than the tinnies - $3.50!! Still well under the prices charged at St Lucia and Robina!!

So what was Junior's feedback Mighty?
All the hype I have heard is on here. Im interested in a non biased view!

PS No one has posted their beer prices yet, c'mon gents... focus on the big issues!

I think you will find fair prices that are around the same as logan down at the Leopards, not to mention the Mighty Leopard Burgers as well.Just on the Logan Club rooms the thing that always stands out to me is the amount of Womens league flags floating around the place......... I will leave you to ponder that thought about who's club it really is

hahahahahaha STOP IT!!!!
hahahahahaha laughing too much..... hahahahaha.... It hurts! :D

Where mite you hang your flags and silverware if you ever win any Skinny??

Calamvale Primary School sick bay???

Caloundra pays $35 a win, so if that is a bad thing then I'm sorry.
and please don't tell me no other club pays money in this league or the level below, either by win or match payments. Yeronga won flags by paying players. i have no dramas with that.

I don't think anyone in Div 1 or Div 2 should be getting match payments whatsoever. Let's face it we are amateur footballers playing 3rd and 4th Tier Football in South East QLD.

The only people that should get paid are those playing in the State League or Pineapple Cup.

In terms of fuel money for Div 1 and 2, I have no problem with someone getting paid that if they are travelling a fair distance and are making it onto the training track each week. There is a player at Logan that travels from the Sunny Coast and is at training every week and does the club thing and hangs around after training and matches. He is one guy that I wouldn't have a problem at all with receiving fuel money.

At the end of the day, it's a committee and coaching panel decision as to whether or not players receive any monterary benefits from playing and from a players point of view, all we should care about is that they take pride in the jumper, do the team things, pay their rego where applicable and support the club as much as they can.

I don't think anyone in Div 1 or Div 2 should be getting match payments whatsoever. Let's face it we are amateur footballers playing 3rd and 4th Tier Football in South East QLD.

The only people that should get paid are those playing in the State League or Pineapple Cup.

In terms of fuel money for Div 1 and 2, I have no problem with someone getting paid that if they are travelling a fair distance and are making it onto the training track each week. There is a player at Logan that travels from the Sunny Coast and is at training every week and does the club thing and hangs around after training and matches. He is one guy that I wouldn't have a problem at all with receiving fuel money.

At the end of the day, it's a committee and coaching panel decision as to whether or not players receive any monterary benefits from playing and from a players point of view, all we should care about is that they take pride in the jumper, do the team things, pay their rego where applicable and support the club as much as they can.
nicely put couldnt say it better myself

hey junior u shouldve stayed longer at least u wouldve seen on logan area's team win this yr.. hey maybe we will send u a few of the ladies so u pull off a win this year..i can see griffith moorooka breathing down ur throat.. good luck with that

Oh it was nice and friendly there for a while wasn't it....

Mr Skinny......... :eek:

So predictions for the weekend then, it is Wednesday already..... And good to see some State Assoc Div 2 talk, be it s******ing or genuine.....

Oh it was nice and friendly there for a while wasn't it....

Mr Skinny......... :eek:

So predictions for the weekend then, it is Wednesday already..... And good to see some State Assoc Div 2 talk, be it s******ing or genuine.....
calamvale by 20
caboolture by 3 goals
ipswich by 90
beenleigh by a goal
robina by 100

hey junior u shouldve stayed longer at least u wouldve seen on logan area's team win this yr.. hey maybe we will send u a few of the ladies so u pull off a win this year..i can see griffith moorooka breathing down ur throat.. good luck with that
Pot stirred and outcome achieved!!!
Oh and just for the record Cloudy our Ressies (who are from the "Logan area" as you call it) chalked up a fine win on Saturday!

Pot stirred and outcome achieved!!!
Oh and just for the record Cloudy our Ressies (who are from the "Logan area" as you call it) chalked up a fine win on Saturday!
I heard u had a cracker and are pushing for a 1's spot..top stuff chin up

Hartlett, as I'm on probation still, I can't tell you how I truly feel. But let me just say that I hate you. I hate you an extraordinary amount.

I'm sick of all you division 2 w***ers filling up this forum with shit. Who cares about division 2? The only thing you guys seem to care about is beer prices, not football.

Moving on to the real division. My predictions for the weekend:

Coorparoo vs UQ: Should be an interesting game out at Coorparoo this weekend with Coorparoo taking on Uni. Looks like these 2 teams will be playing off to see who will make it all the way to finals just to lose in the first round. I think UQ will win by 20 points.

Alex Hills vs Yeronga: This will be a one-sided affair. Yeronga look like they are going to be hanging out at the bottom of the ladder with Kenmore. We will win this game by 89 points.

Wynnum vs Hornets: Wynnum are the only other decent side in the competition and they will smash a weak hornets team. Aspley Aspley will be battling it out with Yeronga for 3rd last spot this year. My tip, Wynnum by 68 points.

Caloundra vs Kenmore: Will be interesting to see whether or not the mt. Gravatt guys want to travel all the way to Caloundra to fill in for such a shit team again. Kenmore are coming off 2 100+ losses and I think the trend will continue this weekend. Caloundra to win by 120 points, unless they intend on resting some players like we did last weekend.

Pretty easy round for tipping, except for the Coorparoo game.

Yours truly,

Hartlett.

Its all talking points around footy and Its better than listening to you contanstly flogging yourself over how good you apparently are and how your gonna be the next AFL Hall of Fame inductee from division 3

Beer prices are important. There's more to football then just onfield results. Beer after footy is a great social tool.

I don't think anyone seriously cares about what you have to say Hartlett.

Interesting weekend for Div 2. 3 Really unfortunate injuries, early and late in critical moments of the game really cost us I think. The fact we fought back from 6 goals down I think at one point, with a 2 man bench to close within a point, and have a shot after the siren was commendable. This week might be different though. Another good chance to test our resolve.

2 from 2 so far for Div 2 Reserves. Bloody great start.

I'm sick of all you division 2 w***ers filling up this forum with shit. Who cares about division 2? The only thing you guys seem to care about is beer prices, not football.

Moving on to the real division. My predictions for the weekend:

Coorparoo vs UQ: Should be an interesting game out at Coorparoo this weekend with Coorparoo taking on Uni. Looks like these 2 teams will be playing off to see who will make it all the way to finals just to lose in the first round. I think UQ will win by 20 points.

Alex Hills vs Yeronga: This will be a one-sided affair. Yeronga look like they are going to be hanging out at the bottom of the ladder with Kenmore. We will win this game by 89 points.

Wynnum vs Hornets: Wynnum are the only other decent side in the competition and they will smash a weak hornets team. Aspley Aspley will be battling it out with Yeronga for 3rd last spot this year. My tip, Wynnum by 68 points.

Caloundra vs Kenmore: Will be interesting to see whether or not the mt. Gravatt guys want to travel all the way to Caloundra to fill in for such a shit team again. Kenmore are coming off 2 100+ losses and I think the trend will continue this weekend. Caloundra to win by 120 points, unless they intend on resting some players like we did last weekend.

Pretty easy round for tipping, except for the Coorparoo game.

Yours truly,

Hartlett.

You lost all credibility when you posted about Kenmore tanking ther seniors to win a reserves flag you oxygen thief

You never started with any credibility considering your username is, "The Publician". Do you even know that Publician isn't a word?

All I was saying is Kenmore reserves would probably knock off the Kenmore Seniors. Going by what Wikipedia says, it wouldn't be different if Kenmore actually stacked out their reserves. Sounds like that is how they won their last reserves final.

You never started with any credibility considering your username is, "The Publician". Do you even know that Publician isn't a word?

All I was saying is Kenmore reserves would probably knock off the Kenmore Seniors. Going by what Wikipedia says, it wouldn't be different if Kenmore actually stacked out their reserves. Sounds like that is how they won their last reserves final.

and when did Alex last win a ressies flag??

Oh thats right you wouldn't know cos you dont play for them you muppet!!!

The depth is ordinary, but it always has been. Look how we went last year with a terrible reserves side. Massive attitude problem amongst the reserves players at the moment.

I reckon Kenmore are probably tanking seniors matches and trying to win the reserves competition. That might explain why some of our reserves blokes said there were guys running around in the twos who were heaps better than most of the guys in the ones.

Remember this brain surgeon

How would Graham Henwood and the boys from Alex go with talk of Tanking?

1. God I hate you Hartlett. We are NOT tanking yet. Can't you just accept that you were beaten by a better team? Sure we had some good players in the reserves, but they were there for a REASON. Sometimes players need to be sent a message by not getting selected. They inevitably bounce back stronger.

2. I wasn't at the bears in 2003, but I am pretty sure we must have done something like tanking. To be fair, there is no way a senior team can lose all its matches and the reserves win the premiership unless there is something dodgy going on. In saying that, name me one club that doesn't consider tanking at some stage in the seniors if their reserves look like a chance of winning the premiership and the seniors are gonners?

3. I agree there is no such word as Publician. I think he may have bought one too many vowels at some stage. That doesn't mean his thoughts are any less important though. He often has some very smart things to say. Just don't ask him for spelling advice. HAHA. :footy:

Haha Publician. I hadn't even noticed that. Haha.

Listen, team's tank to win reserves premierships. Everyone knows it. Not saying Kenmore is doing it, or has done it in the past, but no doubt teams do it. I don't think Yeronga does it, but I have seen it happen. Get over it!