AFLQ state association

im not trying to be one sided at all just thought what up north said was rite !!! shouldve been put back to 0.0 !!! hey up north what are thoughts on this weekends games??
I think we'll have a better idea of who the genuine sides are after this weeks games. With the exception of Kedron v Pine Rivers (2 v 9) all matches feature sides with consecutive positions on the ladder, 3 v 4, 5 v 6, 7 v 8, 10 v 11, with Caboolture (1) having the bye. Could be the week to shape the top 5, with most sides having had their bye already.

Your on to something Cloudy, Ive heard of the young bloke they call Grafton.. Only reason he hasnt played is because he's got a crook rock and boulder.. They reckon once he is fit he will dominate!!
Nev u little champion, i couldnt agree more! i heard the injury was from a near fatal cycling accident where he saved more than one life! he is a footballing superstar, and quite the hero of any occasion:cool:

im not trying to be one sided at all just thought what up north said was rite !!! shouldve been put back to 0.0 !!! hey up north what are thoughts on this weekends games??

I'm all for taking their points back to 0.0. I just want to know if someone from Redcliffe can give their thoughts on what happened and maybe why they decided to cheat.

Just had a quick check of the rules and from what i can tell the following section applies.

Where a sent off player, or his replacement goes back on the field before the penalty has expired, and a count of players has been called, which results in a team having the incorrect number on the field, then such team may be penalised by way of; reverse of match results, annulment of score or part thereof, fine, or censure, as the affiliated League shall consider proper.

Looks like it's up to the league. They can take away points or slap them on the wrist.

Just had a quick check of the rules and from what i can tell the following section applies.

Where a sent off player, or his replacement goes back on the field before the penalty has expired, and a count of players has been called, which results in a team having the incorrect number on the field, then such team may be penalised by way of; reverse of match results, annulment of score or part thereof, fine, or censure, as the affiliated League shall consider proper.

Looks like it's up to the league. They can take away points or slap them on the wrist.
:thumbsdown: What a open ended ruling. 6 outs including doing nothing as the League considers proper :confused:

hey up north may i bother and get uire tips for the games this weekend as u seem to be a noligeable fellow !!!!!myne are....... robina easy!!!! calamvale to beat logan at home!!!! redcliffe to do the job over ipswich !!!and of course ure boys will win!!!!!!

So after every team has played each other once, its time to look at how everyone is going...
5 way tie at the top between Caloundra, Wynnum, UQ, Alex Hills and Coorparoo and it looks like these 5 teams will battle it out for the top 4. Right now I'd say Caloundra and maybe Wynnum are the only certainties to make the top 4.
Aspley have improved, but are still a fair way off the mark and Yeronga and Kenmore in unfamiliar territory down the bottom of the ladder.
Rawlins from Caloundra and Harris from Aspley are leading the goalkicking.
I think Caloundra are the team to beat, they have a lot of depth with both seniors and reserves on top of their respective ladders. French didn't fire last week and they still beat who was the top side in Alex by 80 points, good signs.
Wynnum apparently have numbers coming back from injury and could be a threat.

Premiers: Caloundra
Runners-up: Wynnum
Best & Fairest: Lynn (Wynnum)
Goalkicker: Rawlins (Caloundra)
Wooden Spoon: Kenmore

Forgot to put in tips for this weeks games:

Hornets V Caloundra- The panthers to get the points. Moving the footy cleanly and playing some top footy. If they all show up and play like a team will be a domination. 94 points

Alex Hills v UQ- Tough one to call but UQ are no good on the road. Alex should be seething after a poor performance last week. 22 points.

Yeronga v Coorparoo- Best chance of an upset this round, but highly unlikely. Coorparoo, when on, play good free flowing footy. 58 points.

Kenmore v Wynnum- No brainer. Should be an easy win. Plummer back might make one or two goals difference but no chance this weekend. 110 points

So after every team has played each other once, its time to look at how everyone is going...
5 way tie at the top between Caloundra, Wynnum, UQ, Alex Hills and Coorparoo and it looks like these 5 teams will battle it out for the top 4. Right now I'd say Caloundra and maybe Wynnum are the only certainties to make the top 4.
Aspley have improved, but are still a fair way off the mark and Yeronga and Kenmore in unfamiliar territory down the bottom of the ladder.
Rawlins from Caloundra and Harris from Aspley are leading the goalkicking.
I think Caloundra are the team to beat, they have a lot of depth with both seniors and reserves on top of their respective ladders. French didn't fire last week and they still beat who was the top side in Alex by 80 points, good signs.
Wynnum apparently have numbers coming back from injury and could be a threat.

Premiers: Caloundra
Runners-up: Wynnum
Best & Fairest: Lynn (Wynnum)
Goalkicker: Rawlins (Caloundra)
Wooden Spoon: Kenmore

in & under 50 i agree with you Caloundra & Wynnum are the best two sides at this point of the season

hey uni roaring uni lions i thinku guys may scrape through by 9 points but only because of dan lutton in the guts as he is good value in any team

I played in a game, NOT TOO MANY YEARS AGO....... that the old fashion head count accrued. I remember it well, because I was the reason for the count, I was everywhere, they thought there was two of me, dominating of half back & picked up tap & fill for the night. Plastered myself while the in-laws where visiting, the Mrs loved it (as she always does!) :D
......anywho......

I can 100% assure our score was returned to 0, we where leading by plenty at the time, mid way through the 3/4.

With the Div 2 comp being as close as it is, percentage will be ver crucial at the back end of the top 5!

As a 'group' here we need to follow this & make sure it happens!

With the Div 2 comp being as close as it is, percentage will be ver crucial at the back end of the top 5!

As a 'group' here we need to follow this & make sure it happens!
If it does, Redcliffe will effectively only have 2 wins, almost certainly ruling them out of a top 5 finish. 10 wins generally gets you a spot in the top 5, but with 10 games to go (& still to have 2 byes) can't see this happening for the Tigers

There is two ways it can go, the league can either wipe the score completely for the day or if it happened during a specific qtr wipe any score the side has accrued during this period up until the count took place. That way any scores from previous qtrs will count towards the final result.

in & under 50 i agree with you Caloundra & Wynnum are the best two sides at this point of the season
Agree that these two sides are clearly the best at this point in time. Mind you we touched up Wynnum a few weeks ago convincingly at their ground. Not sure how many they had out that day. But I guess it will ultimately come down to depth at the end of the year when injuries seem to take a hold.

There is two ways it can go, the league can either wipe the score completely for the day or if it happened during a specific qtr wipe any score the side has accrued during this period up until the count took place. That way any scores from previous qtrs will count towards the final result.

From the Laws of the game Gents pretty clear cut if you ask me5.5.3 Players Exceeding Permitted NumberWhere a Team has more than the permitted number of Playerson the Playing Surface, the following shall apply:(a) a field Umpire shall award a Free Kick to the captainor acting captain of the opposing Team, which shall betaken at the Centre Circle or where play was stopped,whichever is the greater penalty against theoffending Team;(b) a Fifty-Metre Penalty shall then be imposed from theposition where the Free Kick was awarded; and(c) the Team shall lose all points which it has scored in theMatch up to the time of the count.

Agree that these two sides are clearly the best at this point in time. Mind you we touched up Wynnum a few weeks ago convincingly at their ground. Not sure how many they had out that day. But I guess it will ultimately come down to depth at the end of the year when injuries seem to take a hold.

It sure is getting interesting in Div 1 at the moment with 5 real contenders, injuries to key players in each side are going to dictate how the year endsup... Funny that you blokes are mentioning wynnum and caloundra as the bench marks, i agree that they will both certainly be there at the business end of the season, however the only team to beat both of them in the first 7 games are us... so that should say something about our state of affairs at the moment at st.lucia. positions are settled, finally playing as a team. expect a very different showing this week versus alex compared to the team that got done by 5 goals by them in round 1... not sure what happening at alex hills at the moment but no doubt they will be keen to get back on the winners list this week... should be a cracking encounter...

Tips for this week, all except one match (alex v uni) tip themselves really.

Caloundra v Aspley: Caloundra will flog Aspley by a significant margin (70+), just how much depends on how straight their key forwards kick.

Alex Hills v Uni: Match of the round. could come down to the wire. Uni are flying with 4 straight wins, alex coming off 2 straight shilackings. Match will be won or lost for both teams up forward. Team which wins will take their chances when they arise. Uni by 16 points.

Yeronga v Coorparoo: I think it will be tighter than what most people expect. Yeronga are playing for nothing but pride now and might just get close. Coorparoo by less than 5 goals.

Kenmore v Wynnum: Wynnum by over 100 + depending on the weather.

The exact same thing happened to us against Wynnum last year. They had a player sent off in the last quarter and he was replaced. We had a head count and they had too many on the field. They ended us beating us by a goal. We lodged a complaint with the league to try to get Wynnum's points put back to zero at the point of the head count. They refused. Wynnum were fined from memory. Don't expect anything different.

Hey red lion girl. How do you boys at UQ feel about having to play Caloundra and Alex 3 times when all the others in the top 5 get to play either Kenmore, Aspley or Yeronga 3 times? Seems like you guys got the raw end of the stick with that one. You probably need to be a game clear of 5th to be a realistic chance of making it. They will get at least one win and at least one significant percentage boost from their final two games while you boys will have to fight it out against two certain finalists. If your committee was any good they would be petitioning the league about it reckon.

What did Hollywood do to get sent off? Tickle somebody?

The exact same thing happened to us against Wynnum last year. They had a player sent off in the last quarter and he was replaced. We had a head count and they had too many on the field. They ended us beating us by a goal. We lodged a complaint with the league to try to get Wynnum's points put back to zero at the point of the head count. They refused. Wynnum were fined from memory. Don't expect anything different.

Hey red lion girl. How do you boys at UQ feel about having to play Caloundra and Alex 3 times when all the others in the top 5 get to play either Kenmore, Aspley or Yeronga 3 times? Seems like you guys got the raw end of the stick with that one. You probably need to be a game clear of 5th to be a realistic chance of making it. They will get at least one win and at least one significant percentage boost from their final two games while you boys will have to fight it out against two certain finalists. If your committee was any good they would be petitioning the league about it reckon.

Somebody must of messed his hair up.

bear, havn't heard from you in a while, still licking your wounds from another spanking, this time at the hands of the 2nd bottom team, 40 odd points? yeah you blokes are killing it. not sure if you're in the position to be heckling anyone...

The draw is what it is, obviosuly we'd be lying if we said we wouldn't love to play you guys 3 times, after all you blokes are pretty much a walking donation of 4 points, but no use crying over it... we've got a task but i'm pretty confident we can get the job done the way we are playing...

remind me bear, didn't you say last week that you thought we'd get done by aspley? not sure if you have seen the result but we actually just got over the line (96 points)... so another one of your expert tips there. And if i can recall correctly you highlighted the fact that we have zero forwards... one bloke has kicked 14.9 the last two weeks, thats 23 shots at goal... so there goes that argument.. uh oh.

Big H was doing the team thing by standing up for a smaller bloke (thats what teams do bear, i didnt see anyone sticking up for lenny when we played you guys, must be a terrible feeling to be apart of a team that just wont put their body on the line for one another). so he copped a red card, he was the retailiator though, but its the way it goes the umpire only sees the guy who retaliates. so he was stiff... he's right to play this week tho so considering we were up by 10 goals at the time it was no big deal.

and bomber... you obviously dropped out of school in year 6... it is "must have" not "must of"... you are not that EDJAYKATED are you pal?

bear, havn't heard from you in a while, still licking your wounds from another spanking, this time at the hands of the 2nd bottom team, 40 odd points? yeah you blokes are killing it. not sure if you're in the position to be heckling anyone...

The draw is what it is, obviosuly we'd be lying if we said we wouldn't love to play you guys 3 times, after all you blokes are pretty much a walking donation of 4 points, but no use crying over it... we've got a task but i'm pretty confident we can get the job done the way we are playing...

remind me bear, didn't you say last week that you thought we'd get done by aspley? not sure if you have seen the result but we actually just got over the line (96 points)... so another one of your expert tips there. And if i can recall correctly you highlighted the fact that we have zero forwards... one bloke has kicked 14.9 the last two weeks, thats 23 shots at goal... so there goes that argument.. uh oh.

Big H was doing the team thing by standing up for a smaller bloke (thats what teams do bear, i didnt see anyone sticking up for lenny when we played you guys, must be a terrible feeling to be apart of a team that just wont put their body on the line for one another). so he copped a red card, he was the retailiator though, but its the way it goes the umpire only sees the guy who retaliates. so he was stiff... he's right to play this week tho so considering we were up by 10 goals at the time it was no big deal.

and bomber... you obviously dropped out of school in year 6... it is "must have" not "must of"... you are not that EDJAYKATED are you pal?
you are right about that, thanks for correcting my mistakes. :p

I am actually hoping you guys go far this season. I just wasn't sure why you came out and hammered me for no real reason last week.

That bloke who is kicking all those goals is a good footballer. Good hands and pretty good set shot. I am amazed that you know exactly how many goals and points he has kicked.....:confused:?????

Your issue will be that he will start picking up the opposition's best defender with all the goals he is kicking and he isn't key position size. Hollywood won't continue to attract top defenders unless he can start kicking goals and having an influence around the ground. I don't think he got a touch against us.

Seems like you guys have a bit of an attitude problem. You had a few send-offs last week against us too. You guys are typically weak at the ball so it's a bit lame that you like to throw punches when most of you shirk the legal hard stuff. You mentioned that it must be terrible to play in a team that doesn't put their body on the line for one another. If any team has a reputation for that it is you guys.

The boys got beaten by a better side last week. This week will be no different, but we're at least heading in the right direction. Next year will be better if we can get some of our old players back and the young guys will be a year older. Couple that with wholesale changes at a coaching and administrative level and we'll hopefully see us back to our old selves.

Big test for you guys this week. I think you can win it, but your travelling form is terrible. Why is that? :footy:

Red Lion Boy

Mate you spelt or (spelled, depending on where your went to school) retaliate two different ways and your punctuation, and use of capitals was shit so dont criticise others, you half educated wannabe ( dont know the correct spelling of that word).
Seriously, with 100 footballers on the track each Saturday you guys should be worrying about why you havent got one decent team before you worry about critcising others in on field efforts, club conduct, or spelling ability.