• Saints

Votes: 6 100.0%
  • Demons

Votes: 0 0.0%

WOOOHOOO

Congrats Girls. Great win!

I have to have a whinge. Some flog security guard near one of the ramps was telling people off for standing infront of the gate.

Historic win and this flog wearing sunnies at night is having a sook about people infront of the gate.

Just back from RSEA....it was absolutely freezing down there tonight.

Seeing 2 Saints teams win at Moorabbin 2 nights in a row...….that's an absolute first !!!

WOW....another great night....well done to the girls for their first win...…...after we hit the front the atmosphere was electric.....could they hang on......yes they could.

The place exploded when the siren went.

As it turned out....we were on the fence and standing next to Caitlin Greiser's dad ...family and friends.....and we were having a great chat to him during the game.

You could see he was absolutely proud as punch that his daughter was playing in Saints colours and his face after the siren was priceless.

And the looks on the girls faces as they went past saying thanks to everyone for coming along was again..... priceless.

Again....congrats to the girls on their historic win.

Great win by the girls. A supremely brave defensive effort, coming off a 5 day break too. It was particularly pleasing to see them cut out the switch around in front of goal, they just drove it forward all day. Second week in a row they've really taken it up to some quality opposition. Rhi Watts post match speech was so heartfelt and poignant. I'm proud to be a Sainter.

Footy at Moorabbin is transforming our club, it's been a huge 3 weeks and I hope the club is smart enough to find a way to keep the fans coming back. Will the Zebras be playing at RSEA in Saints colors this year? When you see the club awash like that it feels like the Saints have had a blood transfusion.

1582296134538.png

FEBRUARY 21: Caitlin Greiser of the Saints celebrates a goal during the 2020 AFLW Round 03 match between the St Kilda Saints and the Melbourne Demons at RSEA Park on February 21, 2020 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Dylan Burns/AFL Photos)

1582296192156.png

FEBRUARY 21: Rhiannon Watt of the Saints in action during the 2020 AFLW Round 03 match between the St Kilda Saints and the Melbourne Demons at RSEA Park on February 21, 2020 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Dylan Burns/AFL Photos)