Game Day AFLX Draft

Shane Edwards another that would do well.

Eddie’s team was shit given the pool.

Nathan Wilson,Edwards, D.Rioli, Simpkin, Charlie Cameron, Rankine, Jed Anderson all would of been great picks for this format.

Thank god for no Dusty

Seems to me like a number of players were pre marked off because of injury.

Franklin was one.

I’d say Martin is another.

Josh Kelly also not picked.

Nathan Wilson, D.Rioli, Simpkin, Charlie Cameron, Rankine all would of been great picks for this format.
Who’s Simpkin? Don’t know much about him.

Fyfe would have the strongest AFL team, I think Jack Riewoldt has picked good players for the format though. Zorko and Whitfield are good selections.

Dangerfield’s team is all over the shop.

pick number 1 in the AFLXXX draft.

Eddie Betts selects Anissa Kate. Anissa likes to take on 2 guys or more at a time and is know to bend over backwards for team mates. She tackles hard and is always up for a stiff challenge

d43478d22cd8271a2ed57d4e63675e55.jpg

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Now this is something I can get into.

Shocked no Carlton elites yet.

"Next pick Fyfe."

"I'll take Sam Docherty."
"Injured."

"How about Mitchy McGovern?"
"Injured as well."

"Well how about Darcy Lang or Fasolo?"
"Yeah nah, all injured."

"FFS, fine, lets go Tommy Bugg, he is pretty durable."
"About that..."

Fyfe would have the strongest AFL team, I think Jack Riewoldt has picked good players for the format though. Zorko and Whitfield are good selections.

Dangerfield’s team is all over the shop.
Danger has selected for this seasons FA period not some mickey mouse game.
Bit like how the NBA and NFL do their recruiting at the all-star games

Nathan Wilson,Edwards, D.Rioli, Simpkin, Charlie Cameron, Rankine, Jed Anderson all would of been great picks for this format.
I was resigned to Zac Williams on playing. Can only assume he didn't nominate. The list of those who did was never public Same for the others maybe. Tomlinson I thought was a certainty as well, similar reasons to Blicavs and he can ruck.

Wilson a moral for the super dooper really important bloke I would have thought.

I mentioned before. I reckon a doco on all the marketing and other meetings, like ‘ the games’ in 2000 would be better entertainment than the actual games

I’m tipping Dangers team to win cos in Hodge they have the closest thing to a decent coach, which is essential in Australian football of any kind

Dangerfield was on SEN this morning where it was mentioned the teams had already been selected before the so called draft.

Probably just footy starved but I'm ashamed to say that I am a long way from being a teenager and yet I enjoyed that.

The building of a team through drafting is somewhat interesting although they were probably told who they could and couldn’t pick. The actual AFLX though is pretty lame, State of Origin would’ve actually been awesome though.

Someone that was there last night told me Danger was told he needed to pick Robbie Tarrant as not enough people had been picked up from the Roos. Hence his comment “I have consulted with my list manager”

Would have crushed the viewing numbers if there woz too few roos

That doesn’t sound like the AFL at all.

Game Day AFLX Draft