AFLX

WTF! :straining:

71eef295cf9aa2bc8964e857dee47769
If it's gimmicky and only a short game, I may have a chance of getting my daughter to sit down and watch it with me. That happens it'll have my vote.

AFLW or AFLX ............. which is the lesser of two evils.

I have absolutely zero interest in both of them especially this trumped up AFLX shite.
You might be the lesser of two evils ...

Yup, but they'll be playing 2 or 3 games across the evening.

Given it's going to be a pre-season to the pre-season with kids, I reckon they'd run out of gas after 60 minutes anyway.

Yeah, it's the AFL version of Rugby 7s. Roughly half the players involved per team, shortened game time, multiple games per day. Although the 7s is played on a normal pitch, normal scoring with as close to the normal rules as possible. And 7s has been around for 100+ years and wasn't dreamed up by a bunch of marketing 'geniuses'.

So the AFL are trying to build momentum with the AFLW. So they schedule this rubbish on when the AFLW is on. Taking away any momentum.. FMD. :rolleyes:

Also - if they are creating this rubbish as a 'fast food' version of AFL for supporters... they've just pumped god knows how much $ into AFL9s. WTF is going on. Shouldn't they just play 9's to promote that 'version' of footy?? I'd prefer to see AFL listed players (well our ones) playing 9s. non contact - promoting the product that they already have. :huh:o_O

So what happens with telecast. This clashes with the women’s ganes doesn’t it? Which channels get what...

AFLX - Friday night- 7TWO from 6.30PM & also live on FoxFooty

AFLW - Saturday night - 7mate from 7.30PM & also live on FoxFooty

AFLX