Strategy Aggressive reset

I'd much rather spend that money on a 5 year $4M contract for Brown; front ended to the max of course.
Too much. Daniher just signed for 800k and hasn't had multiple knee recos (+never completed a pre-season) and wasn't brought over from tassie and given a chance in our VFL team when multiple clubs overlooked him.

750-800k should be around the mark.

Too much. Daniher just signed for 800k and hasn't had multiple knee recos (+never completed a pre-season) and wasn't brought over from tassie and given a chance in our VFL team when multiple clubs overlooked him.

750-800k should be around the mark.

Not sure why you too much

$800, 000 @ 5 years = $4mill

Brown is one of your few good players so I reckon its not too far fetched to give him 900k plus, he is one of the top forwards in the comp
I'm starting to think you richmond sipporters wanted dusty to sign with North. Most of you haven't left our board yet. Obsessed

It's to be expected mate. They are just blowing off steam.

We are responsible for keeping them in a highly agitated state for many months.

This takes a psychological toll (upon the mentally weak)

I

If I'm correct, he is contracted until 2018. Any new contract will apply from 2019 going forward. So it will only be 2020 we will have cap space if we front load in 2019. Does this change expectations a bit?
How many or who are the ones that are only contracted to end of 2018?

It appears to me our Medical/Conditioning Dept. is ripe for new blood, our last couple of years in this regard have been very poor, i will stand corrected, but it seems that both SA teams had exceptional results with this aspect this season, maybe we should be looking in that direction for an upgrade.
Agreed, this is the area that needs to be strengthened just as much as on-field.

Brown is one of your few good players so I reckon its not too far fetched to give him 900k plus, he is one of the top forwards in the comp

So you think its ok to come onto another clubs board and tell them they haven't many good players! **** me I've never wished a side bombs out at finals time more than your lot. And by crikey should you do so, I'll have a sweet time over summer between cards reliving said failure.

I cannot begin to understand your collective interest in our club or state of club. If I said similar on your board I'd be carded (again)

You played 14 games against sides outside of the eight! And you still managed to be defeated 7 times. Shut up with the advice and hope and pray the wheels don't fall off, cause if they do. Sure as the sun rises in the morning I'll be there to remind you campaigners.

I havnt lost faith, but if Josh stays at GWS i will have lost faith in the reset. The rest requires at least 1 x top 20 player imo.

Snake is right, if we land Kelly, then we go hard at improving the list by other means. Im not against trading vets or players that we have an abundance of though.

I think we should at least field offers for the following:

- Goldy, Preuss, Daw
- Mullett,
MacMillan, Atley
- Swallow, Anderson, Gibson, Wagner,
- Thomas

Wouldnt want to trade Preuss unless for massive overs, the rest, meh - except id want decent picks for JMac and Ats and maybe Fish.
As much as I like them, they are more likely to improve elsewhere. They are not going to get any better under Scott, only going to get worse, Preuss, Daw, Anderson & Wagner have all gone backwards, other have reached their limit.

So you think its ok to come onto another clubs board and tell them they haven't many good players! **** me I've never wished a side bombs out at finals time more than your lot. And by crikey should you do so, I'll have a sweet time over summer between cards reliving said failure.

I cannot begin to understand your collective interest in our club or state of club. If I said similar on your board I'd be carded (again)

You played 14 games against sides outside of the eight! And you still managed to be defeated 7 times. Shut up with the advice and hope and pray the wheels don't fall off, cause if they do. Sure as the sun rises in the morning I'll be there to remind you campaigners.

Did you notice how myself and others navigated the dog turd without stepping in it?

Morons come on this board to get a reaction and when you give them oxygen you do precisely that thing.

Ultimately, this person is pissed because we made their hair go grey over Martin. It's the only reason they are here.

It's to be expected mate. They are just blowing off steam.

We are responsible for keeping them in a highly agitated state for many months.

This takes a psychological toll (upon the mentally weak)

Not as big a toll as next weekend will.

Did you notice how myself and others navigated the dog turd without stepping in it?

Morons come on this board to get a reaction and when you give them oxygen you do precisely that thing.

Ultimately, this person is pissed because we made their hair go grey over Martin. It's the only reason they are here.

mate I ****en deliberately stomped into and i think a bit flew up into 'its' gaping mouth. I got carded for **** all and want retribution.

If you spend your life stomping on every moron you encounter, you will wear off your feet and then they will make laws to protect morons.

Pick and choose the choicest pieces of shit, don't waste your breath on generic dung like that.

As much as I like them, they are more likely to improve elsewhere. They are not going to get any better under Scott, only going to get worse, Preuss, Daw, Anderson & Wagner have all gone backwards, other have reached their limit.

How has Preuss gone backwards? He's improved out of site since he got to the club.

Anderson was ordinary when we got him and has remained so through no fault of Scott, Wagner is a kid who in all likelihood won't make it. Daw is as good as he'll ever be.

Not as big a toll as next weekend will.

I actually think the Tiges are a 50/50 bet next week.

Geelong are also imposters.

I actually think the Tiges are a 50/50 bet next week.

Geelong are also imposters.

There's 7 imposters in the 8. God knows what happened to Sydney in the first 6 weeks, but if they had gotten off to a decent start, they'd be prohibitive odds right now.

I like Miles, he is a solid footballer.

But how does a slow inside midfielder with terrible kicking make us any better?

Let me clean up your post a little.

If he was slow, he would not win a single clearance in an AFL side.
If his kicking was terrible, he would not have gotten a game in an AFL side.

Can you see how easy it is to exaggerate things?

Moving on to your next point, "make us better", he makes us better because he matches or improves our ability to win clearances, allows us to move JZ forward, and he is better than what else we have at the moment. I have pointed this out about 10 times now.

The sides that are 1 and 2 on the ladder are also 1 and 2 for clearances, 1 and 2 for stoppage clearances and 2 and 4 for centre clearances. This is not some statistical anomaly.

By comparison, we were 7th, 7th and ironically 15th.

I'd much rather spend that money on a 5 year $4M contract for Brown; front ended to the max of course.
No idea how much they could front end his contract according to the rules, or if they are free.

For me this is only an option if there is no way to at least have a better list for next year.

Strategy Aggressive reset