Mod. Notice Ahem...

• Thread starter Thread starter Lach72

Cheers Lach you've done well mate putting up with the ********s here and the whinging private msgs you get.

Clay you'd do well as a Mod, having to put up with the shit you regularly dish out amongst yer multiple personalities.

Careful Shifty you might find yerself a tyrant.:eek:

Who here would become a tyrant if elevated to Modship...

Bring back Ripper I say. He was a good & gentle mod. Rip was like Plato in his cave promoting higher consciousness and thought.

Memories as a mod is about as convincing as Christopher Lamberts scottish accent in Highlander.

Good luck Lach !

Do us a favour and go on rampage after the game if we lose on Sunday, there will be too much fear for the emo's:D

The Super-mods are well paid here so you must have something exciting in the pipeline Lach?

What's the cap on PM's, 1000? Think I'll spend the next couple of days sending PM's to myself to fill my inbox so that Moo and Sabre have to deal with all the nonsense. ;)

I think its pretty safe to say that Lach has easily been the best moderator this board has had and easily in the top handful of the site.

Going to be very tough to replace!

How many PM's do you MOD guys get anyways?

Are you really bombarded with whinging and complaints?

Only get them if you're doing your job properly.

So Lach would have got very few.

Much like myself.

I think its pretty safe to say that Lach has easily been the best moderator this board has had and easily in the top handful of the site.

isn't it always the case when somebody retires or dies that all of a sudden only their positives are pointed out?

Alan Jeans was a legend, so don't draw the bow that I meant him.

i didn't want 2 buy in again, but when the aforementioned moderator was complimented despite an obvious lack of "feel" for footy, I could not let it go.

sorry 2 be negative.

welcome to the new moderator & i wish lach 72 all the best.

I thought Lach was gay

That was the rumour.

Apparently Quinz was dressed as a woman and had used the double sided invisible tape very imaginatively.....but anyway that is another thread.

How many PM's do you MOD guys get anyways?

Are you really bombarded with whinging and complaints?

Not for the Freo board, any board where you are predominantly amongst likeminded souls it is not too bad.

As a Supermod or on any board where the tribes intermingle it can get a bit hectic.

Hey guys.

My wife and I...ah shit wrong speech.

It is with regret (ahahahahahahahahahahahahahah), what a load of toss that is. :D

Just a quick note to let you all know that I'm stepping down as a mod on BigFooty as of Sunday night.
To frank I've had a gutful of you all... Well not really but I'm ready to move on and do something else for a while. Exercise, see the sun, speak to my children occasionally.
It's been fun doing it over the last few years.
Moo, Sabre and Dom will still be around and I've made a recommendation to the admins for someone else to come on board.
Whether they take that up is up to them.

Must say I'm looking forward to some more liberty in my posting.
I'm not sure how much I'll be around as I've got a few things that need attending too: back, crack and sack first on the list :eek: no really...
So on that note, may you all kiss my arse. :D

Lach was without doubt the worst moderator that I have encountered on Bigfooty over the years.

It is strange that such a minor role went to his head so quickly.

For those who do not realise, Lach was widely disliked on a number of boards. Even though he was a mod on the Fremantle board, he felt the need to dish out red cards on the SRP board to people that disagreed with his own political opinions.

Those farmiliar with the SRP board will know that over the last 3 months there has been a conservative boycott on the board - largely in response to the egomaniacal interference of Lach.

I saw one poster dared to compare Lach to Moo. All I will say is that Moo retired as a Mod with the wide respect of the bigfooty community. Lach will be remembered as nothing more than an intellectual lightweight trying to compensate for the massive short comings in his own life.

With respect Sabsi, that is like saying the best umpire is the one who awards the most free kicks in a game.

:O

Call it as you see it.

I've disagreed with Lach over a few things, but I'll admit he's done his job on these boards pretty well.

At least he's active :/

:O

Call it as you see it.

I've disagreed with Lach over a few things, but I'll admit he's done his job on these boards pretty well.

At least he's active :/

The guy single handedly reduced SRP into a ghost town...I don't consider that to be doing your job well.

The best moderator is not necessarily the "most active
moderator. Sometimes (in fact almost always) the best umpire is the guy who knows how to say: "fair bump, play on".

Lach rightly deserves to be remembered as an "active mod"...that is probably the only remotely positive thing I can say about the guy.

It would have helped if Lach actually had a baseline understanding of football as well.

The guy single handedly reduced SRP into a ghost town...I don't consider that to be doing your job well.

The best moderator is not necessarily the "most active
moderator. Sometimes (in fact almost always) the best umpire is the guy who knows how to say: "fair bump, play on".

Lach rightly deserves to be remembered as an "active mod"...that is probably the only remotely positive thing I can say about the guy.

It would have helped if Lach actually had a baseline understanding of football as well.

Who ever would have thought someone could be passionate about religion and politics? Good thing is, this isn't the SRP board though, so what he does over there has nothing to do on how the BF Freo boards are run, which happen to be well enough.

Sure, a Mod doesn't have to throw cards about left right and centre, but logging in occasionally tends to be high up on the list of must haves. He's the only one of our Mods who does that.

As for footy knowledge, hey, look at the boards today, pretty much everyone sees everything differently. Some people hate the commentary, some enjoy it, some hate players, some don't.

Disagreement is one of the great things about having an opinion.

Ah Stephen old chap.

Got anything to bash the Muslims or the homos with these days?

Been a supermod for a while. Allows me to card racist/homophobes like you and your "mate" Checkers as the need arises.

Mores the pity I won't be around to push you out again.

Much love. That's man love Stevie :)

Got anything to bash the Muslims or the homos with these days?

Been a supermod for a while. Allows me to card racist/homophobes like you and your "mate" Checkers as the need arises.

Sounds discriminatory really on your part. Perhaps that's what most people want though, for you to discriminate against such people like the way they discriminate against others. Interesting really.