Go there every now and then.

Their wines are generally good.
Meat is OK.
'Premium' bread is equivalent to Helga/Abbots village
Frozen veg is good

Fruit n veg is terrible, even worse than Coles/Safeway.
Beer is crap.

Don't like the general atmosphere, checkout problems, credit card surcharges. Range is poor. Coles have caught up on a lot of their pricing anyway.

For a 2 person household, savngs aren't worth inconvenience in my opinion, but would probably shop there when have kids and associated stricter budget.

I like Aldi. The products are cheap without looking homebrand. Fruit and vegetables needs more loose options and the meat could do with a deli. There's always items and obviously brands they don't sell though, I walk over to Coles afterwards to get them. No shitty in-store music aimed at mums is ****ing fantastic.

What's an Aldi?

Supermarket WA isn't good enough for.

What's an Aldi?
A supermarket chain , based in Germany , and opening stores in a lot of countries. Cheaper than the others, but limited brands . You take your own boxes , bags etc to stack your groceries in as they don't do that. I have only been in one a couple of times so can't comment on the brands. But HEAPS of people go there

In wagga their meat is from the local slaughterhouse just 15kms away. Doesnt get any fresher really. In saying that the customer service is that bad there, i wont go back

Coles> everything.
Aldi's food and stuff is old and have heard they have put dodgy use by dates on a lot of there stock.
Stick to Australian chains , there is also another German supermarket about to hit our shores soon.

Saw this international supermarket chain bob up in a few places in Sydney.

spar sydney.jpg

It's like a Dutch IGA/IGA Express.

$5 for a kilo of chicken nuggets. $5 kilo fish fingers. $4 for 3 cheese kransky's, $2 for 8 hotdogs, 69 cents for 1.25l soft drink, $1.80 6 hotdog buns, $3 for a kilo of Devon/fritz/polony.

Love the place. Their meat is top quality too. Especially their chicken breast. Workers are annoying ****s though..."no I don't want a ****ing new catalogue!"

Saw this international supermarket chain bob up in a few places in Sydney.

View attachment 115015

It's like a Dutch IGA/IGA Express.
Spar's in South Africa too, and it has a nice vibe over there.

I don't like ALDI, and don't shop there if I can avoid it. Their fruit is dirt cheap, and knowing what the market is like right now from an insider's POV I really do wonder what they do to make it so inexpensive.

Can imagine more and more stories like todays will come out, even if they're big two plants.

We shop there regularly.

I like their gourmet pasta, their shredded cheese and OJ is great. My wife loves their yoghurt. They have cheaper paper towels and tissues. Also sell the larger toilet rolls in a 16 pack.

We don't get our meat from there anymore, but their chicken skewers and kievs are very good.

We shop there regularly.

I like their gourmet pasta, their shredded cheese and OJ is great. My wife loves their yoghurt. They have cheaper paper towels and tissues. Also sell the larger toilet rolls in a 16 pack.

We don't get our meat from there anymore, but their chicken skewers and kievs are very good.

These should be the norm imho.

Standard toilet rolls are tiny.

Their fresh Vietnamese spring rolls are awesome for a cheeky treat, they go well in the airfryer.

Pretty good and excellent value for money locally roasted beans (dark roast), you can jam your Vittoria etc.

Cheese's and charcuterie stuff is also excellent value for money, all the cheese's come from well renowned makers such as Ashgrove in Tassie and are rebranded.

Some of their dry aged beef is pretty good and I find less deceptive in their packaging than Woolies (they don't tend to hide imperfections under the sticker).

Canned sardines, mussels, oytsters etc. are all great value.