Entertainment & Music Alex Williamson

I had a big assignment last week, checked out his facebook fan page for the first time since he was doing DT stuff in 2010, then ended up watching everything he has produced since.

Stop wanking in the shower is the best and the extension method

Was following his twitter but had to stop - it was getting beyond the shits and giggles stage to "this guy is completely f*cked up".

Funniest guy, almost all his vids are gold, especially loved the summer of Ben.

Was following his twitter but had to stop - it was getting beyond the shits and giggles stage to "this guy is completely f*cked up".
Everything he tweets is a joke....

Sorry for the bump, but this guy has gotten pretty big over the past 12 months.

He's easily my favourite comedian in Australia at the moment - his twitter and YouTube vids are great.

Is he a bogan/stoner in real life? Or is it put on?

He's easily my favourite comedian in Australia at the moment - his twitter and YouTube vids are great.

Don't think he's a bogan but my mates saw him at a club in the city, said he was pretty loose.

I heard a great interview with him on SEN, apparently he used to be a schoolteacher before he started youtube/comedy acts. I still don't know whether he was taking the piss, imagine him as a school teacher...

Ripper in real life, doesn't get bothered people coming up and talking to him. Always has time for fans with photos and stuff, so its clear his success hasn't gone to his head.

Had a chat to him about certain "lifestyle" choices, so he doesn't put it on.

Sapotted him one night on Murray Street when he was doing a show in Perth, was with a group of hot blondies on his way to Caps but was happy to stop for a chat and a photo with my friends and I, seemed like a pretty genuine bloke. Was stoked when my mate shouted him a mood enhancer, said he'd use it before his stand up show the next evening haha

Using expletives in Aussie comedy is such a staple, its relied on a bit too much by some of the hacks here. But I always get a chortle out of his twitter. That one about nightclubs in the harsh light of day...

Sapotted him one night on Murray Street when he was doing a show in Perth, was with a group of hot blondies on his way to Caps but was happy to stop for a chat and a photo with my friends and I, seemed like a pretty genuine bloke. Was stoked when my mate shouted him a mood enhancer, said he'd use it before his stand up show the next evening haha

A what?

Don't find this dude funny at all.

From what you post I can see why, Definitely not the sort of humour you would relate to.

Not a personal attack, just an observation. Horses for courses.

Met him a few times here in Adelaide before he started becoming well known (I only knew him at that time for his DT vids and a couple of interviews he did with AFL players). Don't watch his stuff much, but good to see him doing well.

As others have said, great bloke, doesn't mind a chat.

From what you post I can see why, Definitely not the sort of humour you would relate to.

Not a personal attack, just an observation. Horses for courses.

Understandable. :thumbsu:

Really? He's a bit contrived at times (probably a function of doing shitloads of work) but he still has wicked timing, his red carpet interviews are fantastic even if you're not a fan of his usual niche.

SEe on the few vids ive watched from him I found it all too predictable.

Don't think he's a bogan but my mates saw him at a club in the city, said he was pretty loose.

I heard a great interview with him on SEN, apparently he used to be a schoolteacher before he started youtube/comedy acts. I still don't know whether he was taking the piss, imagine him as a school teacher...

Well Ricky Nixon was a school teacher, in comparison Alex Williamson ain't too bad.