ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).

Do you guys reckon Pearce will keep his spot? He looks good – he’s a big boy, attacks the footy well and has played senior WAFL footy, but just how many kids can Harvey continue to play every week?

do any freo fans know if ballantyne is fully recovered from his injury?
want to get him and im pretty sure if he is fit they will play him nearly every remaining match this season but yeah is he right to go for this round?
afl has him as 'test'

Is Clancee Pearce a monty to play against the Cats next week?
What are his longer term prospects for the rest of the season?
Tks in advance ...

he kicked 5 in his first thunder game, and got a corky, he is right to go and will playt against the cats, he will hold his spot as well, although i dont like the pressure everyone here is putting on him

i wouldnt say clancee is a monty, but he would be unlucky to lose his spot, the danger for him is grover coming back as i think they play the same role, having said that grover hasnt been in great form so who knows. i think that clancee will play atleast 6 of the last 11 games, hopefully even more

Do you guys reckon Pearce will keep his spot? He looks good – he’s a big boy, attacks the footy well and has played senior WAFL footy, but just how many kids can Harvey continue to play every week?

thats a good point, we have played 7 first gamers,but we are in an agressive rebuilding phase, dont be surprised to see regular games for guys like pearce, walters, foster, hill, suban, deboer and broughton... the last four of those have cemented their spot for now anyway... i would assume that ruffles, hall and big zack clarke will all get their opportunity as well. i would think that come round 22 the dockers would have played at least 10 debutants, which really in this day and age is incredible, and exciting from a dockers fan point of view

Is Clancee Pearce a monty to play against the Cats next week?
What are his longer term prospects for the rest of the season?
Tks in advance ...

do any freo fans know if ballantyne is fully recovered from his injury?
want to get him and im pretty sure if he is fit they will play him nearly every remaining match this season but yeah is he right to go for this round?
afl has him as 'test'

Cheers mate. HB will get the nod, Hope to see him don the purple soon.

Terrible, terrible Dream Teaming if you are planning on bringing any of these blokes in this week. Balla hasnt even played a game. Clancee and Walters have played 1 each, so no rush price wise on them. Plus it is the split round, so bringing in a rookie from the second week teams is not smart.

Oops, my bad, should know when our team plays I guess :D.

That should have read 7 days and 23 minutes.

Parasite, who would you keep as your 6th mid in DT for the year out of Hase & Rich?

Am turning the other one into a premium...the extra $ from trading Hase would be very handy, but I reckon Hase will benefit from the break and probably be the safer option. He's got CLing to deal with this week, but am trying to think long-term.

Cheers mate.:thumbsu:

Parasite, who would you keep as your 6th mid in DT for the year out of Hase & Rich?

Am turning the other one into a premium...the extra $ from trading Hase would be very handy, but I reckon Hase will benefit from the break and probably be the safer option. He's got CLing to deal with this week, but am trying to think long-term.

Cheers mate.:thumbsu:

hasleby easily

Terrible, terrible Dream Teaming if you are planning on bringing any of these blokes in this week. Balla hasnt even played a game. Clancee and Walters have played 1 each, so no rush price wise on them. Plus it is the split round, so bringing in a rookie from the second week teams is not smart.

I can see how it would be a horrible risk bringing in Clancee or Walters, but long-term Ballantyne actually fills a need for us at small forward so he'd be a pretty safe pick IMO...

Kind of agree, but the split round hurts evryone...

HB was named last week but failed a late test, so you'd have to assume (wouldn't you? :confused: ) that he'll be named, and playing next game...given no injury this week in WAFL :confused: ...

...Vickery named for Tiges, but reasonably unlikely to play consistantly...
...Garlett named for 'Roos, but same same.

Not entirely 'smart' I tend to agree, but it does look like the best option from here in?

Anyone disagree?

Making a trade for a rookie, that is possibly going to play in the second week of the split round is not something I'd be doing. It could be a great move, it could cost you two trades. Who knows what will happen in the WAFL this weekend.

Trading two injured non playing forwards for Ballantyne and Riewoldt this week has worked for me so far :D.
I'll probably still be happy even if Balla doesn't play as he is only warming the bench ATM anyway but am expecting him to play in most games for the rest of the year and provide coverage and maybe even make me a few dollars for a finals upgrade.

I can see how it would be a horrible risk bringing in Clancee or Walters, but long-term Ballantyne actually fills a need for us at small forward so he'd be a pretty safe pick IMO...

Kind of agree, but the split round hurts evryone...

HB was named last week but failed a late test, so you'd have to assume (wouldn't you? :confused: ) that he'll be named, and playing next game...given no injury this week in WAFL :confused: ...

...Vickery named for Tiges, but reasonably unlikely to play consistantly...
...Garlett named for 'Roos, but same same.

Not entirely 'smart' I tend to agree, but it does look like the best option from here in?

Anyone disagree?

There are very few trades though that have to be made in a given week, and these ones are exponentially more risky than normal this week. How costly would it have been to wait a week and have a much much better idea about Walters, Peace, HB, Vickery and Garlett? Not very, most likely.

I think the reason each sentence quoted above ends in " ... " is because you both know that you are tempting the DT gods something chronic. Good luck, but I know I will be waiting a week or two to have a look at these guys before pulling the trigger.

Hey guys,

Will Antoni Grover be back in the side vs Cats? (My Supercoach team wants to know :thumbsu:)

Cheers

Shoulder problem, probably available next week v. Geelong but not a certainty from what I've heard. If he's fit he'll play because we are so thin down back at the moment.

Whens Des Headland back?

Not for another 2 weeks or so. In any case, you would be mad to have Des in any DT squad because, with his type of knee repair job last year, he's susceptible to soft tissue damage at a much higher rate than normal. He's quite likely to be in and out for the rest of the year. If he plays he'll get good numbers though, and he's probably listed as a fwd, so might be a smoky, but I wouldn't put too many eggs in that basket.

There are very few trades though that have to be made in a given week, and these ones are exponentially more risky than normal this week. How costly would it have been to wait a week and have a much much better idea about Walters, Peace, HB, Vickery and Garlett? Not very, most likely.

I think the reason each sentence quoted above ends in " ... " is because you both know that you are tempting the DT gods something chronic. Good luck, but I know I will be waiting a week or two to have a look at these guys before pulling the trigger.

Goodwin out for this week...

...Krackour out for who-knows...Ben Warren out for a month.

Fair chance things had to be done this week. :cool:

As I said, I thought HB was the best cheap option to play this week and beyond.
If he doesn't, I'm one short...

...either way, he and Warren should be cover enough for the rest of the way.

[I hope! :eek:]

Clancee Pearce.

Heard he had a hamstring issue on Sunday.

He looks like the only viable downgrade option in the backline atm, will he get more games? What do you all think of him?

ALL dream team questions here please (or else!!).