Nov 24, 2007
DTC Frat House
Team Lambda Variant
16x9

Finally, the messiah is born.

The absolutely very last pick in the 2011 minidraft, he has after injury upon injury upon injury finally put a bunch of games together in a row.

How does his season look?

bc2Capture.PNG

Wow, there's some big numbers there. Eleven clearances, twice! 8 i50s! 9 times above 30 possessions! How does that look against everyone else?

bc1Capture.PNG

1st in disposals! (although, not everyone has played this round). There's a lot of top ten stats there. How does his career look?

bc4Capture.PNG

He's a special player for sure. I wonder how he stacks up against the guy picked ahead of him in the minisuperdraft?

bc3Capture.PNG

(he's even better if you just look at this year)

It's official. One of the premier mids of the comp, will make the AA team.

Brad Crouch, we salute you :thumbsu:

The best thing about watching him play is you can see his thought process. More often than not, his instinct is to kick straight down the field to CHF. Always picking out a teammate (usually, his brother) and tough as nails. Looks like a real footballer when he has the ball, oozes class.

imagev19ff9e1705a48cd799e90c2816d565cc4-wfimq5dnzyqbpiy80r2_ct834x465.jpg

plus he always has a look like he's a FIGJAM but he's not.

AL HAIL KING BRAD!

You did miss highlighting his other top stat gathering there - 2nd for total clangers. That's the main thing holding him back for being the best player he can be, along with his defensive running at times. Get that being a lot more consistent and that's the player we all know he can be.

Loved his game last night.

When you watch games at the ground sometimes you get a better appreciation of what players are doing/not doing... and B.Crouch was doing literally everything last night, it was a virtuoso performance.

You did miss highlighting his other top stat gathering there - 2nd for total clangers. That's the main thing holding him back for being the best player he can be, along with his defensive running at times. Get that being a lot more consistent and that's the player we all know he can be.

Loved his game last night.
bit harsh on an inside mid ... priddis the king of clangers won a brownlow.... all insiders are going to have high clangers.

The more touches you have, the more clangers you have. Should be looked at more as a possessions per clanger or something like that.

Certainly needs to tidy up that area a little bit, but the thing I’m starting to see more of is the break from the pack, break the lines and kick long Brad that made him such a massive prospect, not “just” the Matt Crouch inside specialist clone he tends to become when returning from injury.

plus he always has a look like he's a FIGJAM but he's not.

It always makes me laugh how he's so confident on the field, and yet every time he gets interviewed he kind of shyly plays with his fingers like a teenage girl, hahaha.

Along with Tex, probably the most natural footballer on our list. Born to play footy.

It always makes me laugh how he's so confident on the field, and yet every time he gets interviewed he kind of shyly plays with his fingers like a teenage girl, hahaha.

Along with Tex, probably the most natural footballer on our list. Born to play footy.
I’ve met Brad, came across as a very good bloke, not up himself at all.

Last night you could see him look for the first option and if it wasn't on he would put it on the boot long. Most of our players just give first time regardless so I loved that about him, his football smarts is by far above everyone else in our side.

Agree with this and that is also exactly what Dusty Martin does and did last night, he looks for a creative option and then he just gets the ball as far downfield as he can. We sit a fair way up in the stand and the similarity was very clear

Very good thinker and decision maker. Definite captain material if we ever need another one :)

Still panics with the ball a bit but he's still young in terms of experience. I'm hopeful he'll polish up.

I reckon this is something we overlook- how much growth you would still project based upon experience to be gained.

I have to disagree with this. He makes some very smart decisions by hand but when it comes to kicking he is one of the dumbest. He's slowly improving though.

I am not sure that its the decision making when it comes to kicking but more the execution. He is not a great kick. I think he is smart in picking the correct option but the execution of the kick is often off.

I am not sure if its the effects of foot and leg soft tissue injuries he has had over the years which has prevented him from polishing up his kicking. Its still a huge weakness in his game (especially under pressure) and if he can tidy that up, he could win a Brownlow. He is that good.

Ripper of a bloke and is getting better and better as the year goes on. Kicking has improved, hands are lightning fast and he is courageous.

Should be in AA contention.

Super player, and still much improvement left.