All-time Big Nose best 22

Remove this Banner Ad


Dec 6, 2005
AFL Club
Western Bulldogs
Other Teams
Footscray, Coney Island Warriors
You know what they say, Big Nose = big... ah, hanky.

Anyway given this is the sixth most intelligent board on BigFooty, we should put our minds together and come up with the big-nose best 22.

We simply have to start with two all-time big nosed legends - Bontempelli, and Danny 'the Shnoz' Del Re.
The team just wouldn't be complete without John Gastev.
Matthew Pavlich and Dean Cox are no-brainers.

Who else makes the cut?

B: John Gastev, Michael Firrito, Wayne Weidermann
HB: Clint Bizzell, Jade Rawlings, Dom Cassisi
C: Brady Rawlings, Russell Ebert, Phil Matera
HF: Brett Burton, Matthew Pavlich, John Klug
F: Sam Weideman, Danny Del Re, Luke O'Sullivan
Foll: Dean Cox, Marcus Bontempelli, Dyson Heppell
Int: Daniel Gorringe, Jake Aarts,
Coach: Dennis Cometti
Umpire: Scott McLaren

President: John Elliot
Commentator: Basil Zemplas
Last edited:

Log in to remove this ad.


Team Captain
Dec 16, 2012
AFL Club
Western Bulldogs
Clint Bizzell.
Nathan Buckley - whilst the posts above have him covered on pure length (or metres gained), I reckon he qualifies on bulbous

(Log in to remove this ad.)

Remove this Banner Ad

Remove this Banner Ad