All You Doubtful Fools

Reckon you are being a bit hard on AB and Carrots. Many people seem to think it is easy to get the pill as often as these two.

Would venture to say 80% of all AFL players have never been BOG and 99% of all AFL players have never had 40 possies, so these two might have something going for them (Carlton B&F, AFL leading tackler are a couple of things that spring to mind)

He's not being hard on them, just realistic. Time will tell. We've got Walker to come back into the midfield for a start.

for starters with bentick and carrots.

Bentick was bog last week so of course he was going to be selected this week.

Carrots has been in fairly solid form over the last 3 weeks also, including the 40 odd poss he picked up against WC.

I completely understand what you are saying and feel your frustration when it comes to giving the young kids a go, as they have obviously got potential.

But its kinda a double edged sword mate.

One one hand......to give kids a go such as .... anderson, benjamin, austin aiske and co would be great for their experience.....

however on the other hand, it can be detremental to their development. It is one thing to have a very promising talented young list, but is another thing to make that list go from having loads of potential to being good/great. The only way to do this is to treat each individual kid differently. Some such as say murph, browne, jammo can fit straight into the seniors because

a. they have the build.
b. they are fast developers
c. naturally talented footballers

then there are the other players who are either been playing the game for a shorter amount of time, less skillful and less built and also more suited to a key position on the ground which means they need a couple of years to develop and fill out so that they can compete with the size of their opponents.

players i see in this category are

austin - not built to play afl yet
aisake - too raw
benjamin - too raw
army - only played the game fro a couple of years.

so as i said i completely agree with your frustration and i would love to see the kids all out there, but i think it is important to acknowlege that every player develops at a different speed and to force one player into senior football before they are ready would be detrimental to their careers. The vfl is there to allow them to undertake the appropriate apprentaship for afl level football.

Players such as bentick, carrots are in the side atm because

a. they have good form and warrant their selection, and
b. the guys under them in the bullants are not pushing hard enough to warrant selection..... excemption to this is phyf and anderson.

you could also say that bentick, carrats, wiggo and co are stop gap players at the moment and they will be shuffled out of the 22 when the time is appropriate.

Yes, you are right but you have to admit Army played a bloody good first up game. Also we dropped Pfeiffer.

Good question. $'s have got a lot to do with it, just go ask the AFL.

lol, i guess HBF didn't take too kindly to this then?

A question also is how the hell are you earning so much money, your inteligence is clearly not evident in your posts?

I still don't really see how ones worth is relevant on Big Footy?

Let me say this gently now.

It's all you doubting people that say we aren't going to make it for 2-3 years that are responsible for games like this.

Reality: Spirit is strength and too many people keep ignoring that.

If you are a looser in life stop supporting Carlton. We will win TODAY not tomorrow!!!

Hello wake up morons.

This newbie is an insult to all good Carlton BF posters. Ban him.

It's all you doubting people that say we aren't going to make it for 2-3 years that are responsible for games like this.

If you are a looser in life stop supporting Carlton. We will win TODAY not tomorrow!!!

Hello wake up morons.

Right.....because a positive attitude on the players behalf that "we will hunt and tackle Geelong like the Pies did" just worked so well for them right?

I mean, we just laid so many more effective tackles because of that positive attitude.........right?

Maybe......just maybe.......we don't have enough midfielders who can run HARD all game.......and so the weak links get opened up and hurt us when we turn the ball over.

Just a guess.;)

Hello wake up morons.

Who knew Tony Robbins was a Carlton supporter???

Why can't you Blues supporters just face the fact that you are at least 3 to 5 years away from having an impact on the finals.

That's reality talking. Not jealousy, not bitterness, nothing but REALITY!
Actually its a gross generalisation.

A bit like me saying "why don't all you Collingwood fans get over the fact that you have only a few teeth left in your mouth, and get over the fact that you have only won 1 flag in 50 odd years....."

but I know for a fact that many of you are comfortable with your "toothless bridesmaid" tag, so i don't generalise it to all of you.:thumbsu:

Hello wake up morons.

This makes about as much sense as those posts urging posters to keep the lid on so as not to exert too much exepectation and pressure on the players....or the footy player who's mother attributes blame for her son's depression on BF posters.

Hello wake up morons.

Calling other people morons when you can't even spell "loser" .

ps.. In $ terms i'm probably worth 100X yourself. Go moderate a loosing team.

And $ maketh the man :rolleyes:. I'm probably worth 100X yours, but that doesn't make me a better person, a better judge of character etc etc.....

Football is passion, I just want the players we currently have on the park to play with heart and passion.

Go have another bucket.

And $ maketh the man :rolleyes:. I'm probably worth 100X yours, but that doesn't make me a better person, a better judge of character etc etc.....

Football is passion, I just want the players we currently have on the park to play with heart and passion.

Go have another bucket.

Quality. :thumbsu:

Also, Cranium? Wouldn't normally mention it but, uh...... your hair's on fire?

ps.. In $ terms i'm probably worth 100X yourself.

...and I'm Cindy
schoolgirl(1).jpg

I'm in Year 11 and I just love older, irrational computer geeks who are obssessed with football, so tell me...what are you wearing Big Boy? ;)

...and I'm Cindy
schoolgirl%281%29.jpg

I'm in Year 11 and I just love older, irrational computer geeks who are obssessed with football, so tell me...what are you wearing Big Boy? ;)

Nothing...............................now. :o