Alternative to reconsider

Hammerfire said:
I'll believe it (and eat my words) when i see it in the age, until then i still believe it's a load of crap.
I'm with you on this one Hammer, Droppuntkick23 I've relegated you to the troll basket for the time being, hope you make it outta there.

No troll here Roger although a long way from the action.
Know one of the members from a certain sport we were involved in together, ""she"" aint happy although you wouldnt know as she has been gagged from saying one word. You will find out ! Talk about disharmony gee

droppuntkick23 said:
Put it this way Gus, if you were newto the football club enviroment and you werent happy with the direction that certain things were going, wouldnt you want to bail out before you got fully involved.
Certain things said on the radio at the end of last week dont sit well with two members of the Alternative ticket.The two members who arent high profile are extremely disappointed with what was said. They are also disappointed that they have no input into the direction of the ticket and will say there piece tomorrow.

So what you're saying is that Macek and Schwab have already lost the respect of their own ticket as a result of finding out first hand that it is being run by two inept egotistical unqualifieds ???

droppuntkick23 said:
You might find the alternative ticket will be having a meeting tomorrow to discuss whether they proceed or not.Certain members believe all of this fighting could be ruining the club along with the amount of money spent on the campaign so far.They apparently have looked at the Hawthorn situation as certain members are feeling uneasy about going further.
The footy side of the club is apparently suffering for all of this.

Any proof of this or is this what you think. I hope ur right.

They have gone very quiet over the past 24 hours.Guarantee there is disharmony there. Next few days should be of interest. I wonder if that certain journalist from the Age knows anything but doesnt want to post it !
Its amazing when the boot is on the other foot ! :eek:

droppuntkick23 said:
You might find that they are very divided, lets see if the Age prints something in the next few days. Come on Caro !
To do that Caro would have to turn on the team she supports.

Oh, hang on! She's a Richmond supporter. She'll turn on the alternatives for sure then.

Punt Road Roar you amuse me with your insistence on Miller as a credentialed person. The guy nearly sent the Roos bankrupt and his only achievement is that we got great draft picks. Not his doing really given we ended up last!!!

As for Wallace and Brown, fair dinkum mate, he wouldn't have done it on his own.

All Richmond people should wake up this fraud. He will ruin our footy club like he almost did his beloeved Roos. At least he will be able to best advise us how to beg for money when we are broke as he is well credentialed there as was his bold move to take the Roos to Sydney as is great relationships (NOT) at the AFL.

Wake up fellow Tigers!!!!

Bay13 said:
Punt Road Roar you amuse me with your insistence on Miller as a credentialed person. The guy nearly sent the Roos bankrupt and his only achievement is that we got great draft picks. Not his doing really given we ended up last!!!

As for Wallace and Brown, fair dinkum mate, he wouldn't have done it on his own.

All Richmond people should wake up this fraud. He will ruin our footy club like he almost did his beloeved Roos. At least he will be able to best advise us how to beg for money when we are broke as he is well credentialed there as was his bold move to take the Roos to Sydney as is great relationships (NOT) at the AFL.

Wake up fellow Tigers!!!!

enough of ur hate mongering propaganda against GM, we all know his worth and value to this club, uv said ur piece a number of times in the limited posts uve written, its getting tiresome and repetitive, give it over

tigerT said:
enough of ur hate mongering propaganda against GM, we all know his worth and value to this club, uv said ur piece a number of times in the limited posts uve written, its getting tiresome and repetitive, give it over

How do you spell irony?

TigerT:

enough of ur hate mongering propaganda against *Schwab*, we all know his worth and value to this club, uv said ur piece a number of times in the limited posts uve written, its getting tiresome and repetitive, give it over

Droppuntkick23,

You should change your name to dipstick 23.

You started this thread and made up these accusations and I want you to apologise. I am a Casey sympathiser but you do our cause no good. As for you falling behind the wall of protection as a Port supporter .............. you'll probably tell me it was a typographical error.

Where is this bombshell press statement.

Go away and dont come back.

What is a bloody feral Power supporter doing on the wooden spooners site anyway.

tigerdan said:
How do you spell irony?

TigerT:

enough of ur hate mongering propaganda against *Schwab*, we all know his worth and value to this club, uv said ur piece a number of times in the limited posts uve written, its getting tiresome and repetitive, give it over

youve gotta be kidding me tigerdan, theres no irony there, miller has actually done some good for this club and anyone who says he hasnt is completely deluding themselves and off in la la land, schwab on the other hand...

....schwab has worth and value to the club? LOL!!! surely u jest :D

Hey Harvey Bay Tiger.
This is a fact.
Tell you something, after Bryan Woods efforts a fortnight ago, That had to gag him as it would be landslide victory for Casey. All is not well with the Alternative ticket.
As for Schwab, he has disappeared in thin air ? All they talk about is Bourke Barrot and Clay and any other hanger on they can find.
This will be a landslide victory for the Casey ticket due to the circus that the BIG 4 have served up !

Read the newspapers today. Billy Barrot votes for Casey. Now wasnt Billy endorsing the alternative or have I had a memory lapse, no I do beleive thats right, Billy is one of the BIG 4.
Dig a bit further and you will find that the alternative ticket is very much in termoil. Dont say i didnt tell you. Now me being a dipstick, well really? ;)

droppuntkick23 said:
Read the newspapers today. Billy Barrot votes for Casey. Now wasnt Billy endorsing the alternative or have I had a memory lapse, no I do beleive thats right, Billy is one of the BIG 4.

I thought Trevor Barrott was part of the Big 4 ticket?

Billy Barrott is just one of those ex-players that supporters of the Casey ticket have been branding as irrelevant for a couple of weeks. ;)

droppuntkick23 said:
Dig a bit further and you will find that the alternative ticket is very much in termoil. Dont say i didnt tell you. Now me being a dipstick, well really? ;)

Misleading headline.

Barrot has voted 5 - 4 in favour of Casey. From the headline you woudl have thought that he had backed the entire ticket. His nephew Trevor must be absolutely spewing on Uncle Billy.

Alternative to reconsider