Laras_Finest

to all sydney fans, What do you think of Amon Buchanon??? I reckon he will end up a good player like paul chapman from geelong. His tough with good skills accept he needs to work on his goal kicking!!!!

Just wanna here your thoughts about him!!!

also do you all reckon his a better player then Adam Schnieder??

Laras_Finest said:

No, not "better". But certainly is having more impact on the team at the moment. Schneider is still recovering (more mentally though) from his horror run of injuries last year. Schneids has class but is yet to apply himself fully, whilst Amon learnt the hard way that without the right amount of effort, he could miss out altogether. He is not letting the second chance slip.

Still plenty of room for improvement. By a long shot. I often think his use of the ball is very wasteful at times.

Will be a good attacking midfielder when he gets his goal kicking right. Gets a solid number of possessions but needs to use the ball better. Did i just repeat what everyone said in this thread?

i have always thought he was a good player, ever since his VFL days, i cant understand why he is only getting good game time now.........

Laras_Finest said:
They are at different stages and (should) be playing different positions. Schneider is a better crumbing small forward than Monty, Monty is doing better in the midfield than Schneider. Unfortunatley for Adam everytime he gets a run in the seniors Roos puts him in the midfield, he should be given the opportunity to build his confidence back up playing in the FP. To be honest I think the Swans need a decent, crumbing FP right now more than they need another midfielder.

stellation said:
They are at different stages and (should) be playing different positions. Schneider is a better crumbing small forward than Monty, Monty is doing better in the midfield than Schneider. Unfortunatley for Adam everytime he gets a run in the seniors Roos puts him in the midfield, he should be given the opportunity to build his confidence back up playing in the FP. To be honest I think the Swans need a decent, crumbing FP right now more than they need another midfielder.
spot on mate

Schneiderman said:
No, not "better". But certainly is having more impact on the team at the moment. Schneider is still recovering (more mentally though) from his horror run of injuries last year. Schneids has class but is yet to apply himself fully, whilst Amon learnt the hard way that without the right amount of effort, he could miss out altogether. He is not letting the second chance slip.

It's a bugger what happened to Schneider last year, he had such a great first year at AFL level.

ben.carbonaro said:
It's a bugger what happened to Schneider last year, he had such a great first year at AFL level.

It was the sort of year that makes you very excited about the future - but since then, he's struggled, which is a shame. I hear a lot of talk about a future Kellyesque midfield role - keen, if he could get to that level. Still, a crumber is how he dazzled us, "the boy genius" as my friend dubbed him. That goal from the pocket in the 4th against the Lions at the SCG was a particular highlight.

Happy memories...

Matching Mole said:
It was the sort of year that makes you very excited about the future - but since then, he's struggled, which is a shame. I hear a lot of talk about a future Kellyesque midfield role - keen, if he could get to that level. Still, a crumber is how he dazzled us, "the boy genius" as my friend dubbed him. That goal from the pocket in the 4th against the Lions at the SCG was a particular highlight.

Happy memories...
Schneider is the one reason i play with #13 on my back at footy....... he was my roll model, he played the crumbing forward to perfection...........i still got faith, he'll be back...... i hope :(

Laras_Finest said:
to all sydney fans, What do you think of Amon Buchanon??? I reckon he will end up a good player like paul chapman from geelong. His tough with good skills accept he needs to work on his goal kicking!!!!

Just wanna here your thoughts about him!!!

I get those two mixed up a lot. Gee they look alike.