Frodo

Nov 17, 2000
Perth, Western Australia.
How about inviting some players and officials to a chat room at a specific time. Say a Wednesday at 10pm EST. Invitations would go out after requesting from Bluey and contain the room password. Only registered members with say, more than 50 posts to keep spoilers out. Bluey could nominate who asks a question first, second etc. Maybe invitations to Wayne Carey, John Russo about umpiring, Wayne Jackson about heaps of issues, Bruce MacAveney about media.
Would cetainly increase the forum membership too.

Yes, do as RF1 suggests.

Also, this is quite a good idea!

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

[This message has been edited by CJH (edited 19 December 2000).]

Yes great idea!!! I would love to talk to some of the footy players on here. I can organise for my cousin to come in (Lionel Proctor #40-Richmond), he can use my computer!!

------------------
~*~Go Chippa!!~*~
~*~Go Binger!!~*~

kewl lurve talkin to players on chat sometimes!

The best ones to have on at this time would be the newies to all the clubs i reckon so ppl can ask them stuff and get to know them.

Yeh Piegirl bring Lionel plus u gotta get Brett haha!

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

That will never happen! And do u wanna know y? Coz the afl has a chat room too chat to players on afl.com.au and all player chats have to go through the Aflpa!

So it wont happen.

Doesn't Walshy know some footy players?
biggrin.gif

Exactly which spoilers is your "50" posts rule gonna keep out, Frodo?

Joffa?

Stengas?

Eastaugh?

Some might say, your good self!

I knew that comment would get your attention Hawkforce!
biggrin.gif

------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.

Frodo - great suggestion!!!!!!!
smile.gif
Sadly I agree with most people - the 'powers that be' would find some way of making sure it didn't happen.
rolleyes.gif
Worth a try though - you should email your suggestion to Bluey.

[This message has been edited by lioness22 (edited 19 December 2000).]

An Idea for Bluey