jetta2davey

none
What's the contract situation with andrew browne?

Is there any chance of him being traded?

Nah he'll stay, lack of mid fielders is a problem and when fit he's not too shabby at all IMO, gives his all so yeah, but his name will most likely pop up at the trade talbe just to see if anyone bits but that happens at every club around this time.

Browney will probably find himsef superfluous now that Hase has signed on, and still no "announcement" from Belly. Someone could offer a 4th rounder, or maybe look at him for the PSD... shame, cos he gives it 100%.

Doesn't look good for him. I think he'll be delisted. We are going to elevate Foster from the rookie list and need to find space on the main list.

I mean at the moment the following people are out of contract:

Webster
MCarr
Walker
Browne
Haddrill

With the following retired:

Parker - Only free's up a rookie spot.
Cook - The spot to upgrade Foster.

So of the above 5 we need to delist at least 3 if not 4. M.Carr will definately stay, the rest are treading very thin ice.

I owuld have though we would be ok for space on our list to telly ou the truth, consdering parker is going, longmuir is pretty much gone, cook gone, copping (hopefully gone), that pretty much leave him ok doesn't it?.....i'm sure i'm forgetting someone or missing something here but yeah, It would be a bad move to get rid of him, he's only 23! and has alot of (I hate us using this word but hey) potential, and since we lack mid feuilders it wouldn't be a good move IMO

Copping is gone. That is the truth, but he is only a rookie, so he only free's up a rookie spot. Same with Parker, because he's a veteran he was only taking up a rookie spot.

Longmuir is still contracted, and has had major surgery in an attempt to get back on the field. He could be placed on the long term injury list and Foster elevated to replace him. Thats one way to free up a spot for Foster without permanently elevating him to the main list. But it also means if JLo makes a comeback, Foster couldn't be played. Risky in my opinion.

Spots are at a premium.

I reckon he is Wafl value only....

I agree Plugga - I think AFL may have passed Browney by. In order to get more good players to rotate through the midfield, we need to be getting rid of guys that have had more than enough chances and for whatever reasons have not made it. I think the club would be better served by drafting a young guy who may actually make an impact in the next year or two.

He's only 23 turning 24 next year, he's not old, far from it, yet to play he's best footy, I might be biased here but 24 is not old dag nammit!!!

24 isn't old but by footy standards it's middle age.

I'll be extremely surprised if he's retained, even though I think he has something to offer.

Going back to the pre season comp, Browney was a star. He was a very popular pick in the Dream Team comp which showed a lot of people viewed him as playing quite a few games in 07 and racking up the possessions.
He has the skills, speed and toughness we need, so I think they would be mad not to keep him. We will see.

Going back to the pre season comp, Browney was a star. He was a very popular pick in the Dream Team comp which showed a lot of people viewed him as playing quite a few games in 07 and racking up the possessions.
He has the skills, speed and toughness we need, so I think they would be mad not to keep him. We will see.

He then failed to fire a shot during the season proper though. Jimmy Walker was very good during the pre-season too. Both will be de-listed.

Says it all. He is a poor mans Jaxon Crabb. I will be surprised if He is retained.

Browne could be delisted and then re-drafted ala Daniel Haines. Seems kind of pointless though.

Also is there a pressing need to elevate Foster? If he is eligible to stay on the Rookie List next year then it would be poor list management not to utilise that. Longmuir will be put straight onto the Long Term Injury List so Foster can be immeadiately elevated for R1.

Browne could be delisted and then re-drafted ala Daniel Haines. Seems kind of pointless though.

Also is there a pressing need to elevate Foster? If he is eligible to stay on the Rookie List next year then it would be poor list management not to utilise that. Longmuir will be put straight onto the Long Term Injury List so Foster can be immeadiately elevated for R1.

And if Longmuir somehow manages to get himself back to being able to play a bit? As soon as he plays half a game in West Perth reserves, Foster will have to go back to the rookie list.

with cook and parker retire creates room on list for fossie to be promoted that means we have to delist two more to give min three picks in draft.

if they delist browne and re slect then the dockers haven't learnt anything re Haines.

Also by all reports both browne and byron got a lot of the ball in wafl GF but
were wayward with disposals

with cook and parker retire creates room on list for fossie to be promoted that means we have to delist two more to give min three picks in draft.

if they delist browne and re slect then the dockers haven't learnt anything re Haines.

Also by all reports both browne and byron got a lot of the ball in wafl GF but
were wayward with disposals

Byron was Claremont's only good player in a midfield that got smashed.