Past Andrew Walker

What a load of bollocks ... You can't possibly bring up his 2006 form which was nearly 4 years ago now till today.
And you are joking about saying he was better then Bower at the same age, Bower's disposal isn't great, but it has improved a lot in the last couple of years, unlike Walker's.

He's still played 87 games, which is a heck of a lot of football, and out of those 87 gams, I don't think Walker would have been named as one of Carlton's best players more then 5 or 6 times, which is pretty deplorable when you think about it.

He'll be 24 in May, and we should have expected far more then a player with a no 2 pick.

If I was a betting man, I'd say it's a near sure thing Walker won't be at Carlton in 2 years time.
You're well qualified to talk about changing teams.

Bower has never drilled passes like Walker's two strafing kicks that set up two goals in our win at the Gabba in 2008.

Dunstall jizzed over the first kick that ripped through the air and hit Fevola who dished it off for a goal.

The second pass hit Murphy running away from him and created another goal.

If Walker couldn't kick, he wouldn't have hit Setanta (three Cats defenders one metre behind him) running flat chat with a deliberate lace out pass off the side of his boot.

Now piss off you nong before the RSPCA have you charged you for neglecting your cats.

Walker's intensity and attack on the man in the final was first class.

Absolutely nailed Judd's pursuer with a brilliant shepherd that knocked him right off his feet.

A carbon copy of his attack on the then Footscray player Ray who took his eyes off the ball and got smashed.

An earth shattering bump that released Simpson.

After Kreuzer, Walker has to be the most physical player on our list.

And Walker won't be the last player that Rich gets away from in the space of five minutes...

Walker (my buddy for his year) has been having a great pre-season (bar the alcohol realted incident)
He has been reproted as having freakishly low skin folds and is in career best shape.
He was bog, or close to it, in carltons last two practise matches.
Hopefully this could be his breakout season and he can show why he was deserving of being a #2 draft pick.

I'm not sure about Walker nearly 100 games to him so his best footy should be now.His had 2 years of injuries but his fit now should be playing his best now. He should be on the best players nearly each week and way ahead of Russell.

Russell debuted only a season and a half after Walker, he's played virtually uninterrupted through injury while Walker's been in and out except for one season. You might notice that they have now played almost the same number of senior games despite Walker starting 30 games earlier and Russell missing games through form rather than injury.

While I don't really expect you to make much sense, this ranks with some of the more meaningless things you've posted.

I reckon he'll start to shine when he's played in positions/roles that suit him better. Yes, disposal is a concern, but hopefully he's got a season to work on that.

98566106.jpg

jizz.gif

:thumbsu:

Loving watching him play this year. He's killing it, and I thought he was trade bait a few months ago. Walker and Russell are setting up a great combination out of defence.

Oh Walker, how I love thee!

Has now made afl.com.au's Team of the Week in 3 of his past 4 game, missing out in the Geelong game where he broke his collarbone (after being BOG to half time).

Round 4
Andrew Walker (Carlton) - Helped set the tone against Adelaide before finishing with a career-best 36 disposals, including a match-high 20 effective kicks. He was also the leading rebounder with seven.

Round 10
Andrew Walker (Carlton) - The Blues look a much more balanced team with Walker streaming from defence. Walker had 29 touches, eight marks, and drove the ball inside 50 on five occasions to cause plenty of headaches for the Eagles.

Round 11
Andrew Walker (Carlton) - Walker’s dash again proved vital as Carlton set up its win with a dominant first half. He ran off whenever the opportunity arose and finished with 25 touches, pumping the ball inside 50 on three occasions.

Who's his buddy? Should say former buddy, cause I'm taking over as Rhys O'Keefe is always injured. Walker would want it this way.

The Answers from Andrew Walker
Andrew Walker: Thank you very much for the support, I finally feel like my injury days are behind me but also know I missed a lot of football over the past 3 years which means a lot of aspects of the game are still a work in progress for me and I still have a lot to learn. The one thing I’m constantly working on is my disposal and knowledge of the game. Thanks again for your support
The Answers from Andrew Walker

Walker Brings up the Ton
That was the Anzac Day round of Saturday, April 24, 2004, when “1AW” turned in one of the more spectacular first-up showings.

“I kept my jumper from that day and I then got it signed,” Walker said this week. “About a month ago I was looking at the names on that jumper and I could only find three or four of today’s group who were actually playing that day,” Walker said.

“I’ve been waiting to get my 100 games up, so that my 100-game guernsey can go up alongside it.”
Walker Brings up the Ton

Walker's probably played better games where he's showed x factor and his speed, but his second final is arguably the most mature game we've seen. Was picked to play on Mattner, but was a threat when we went forward. Mattner was worried about the 190 cm and 95 odd kg Walker all day, so he gave away at least two frees that weren't paid.

I can't recall Walker taking contested marks like that one out.

http://www.gameanalyser.afl.com.au/...ype=contestedMark&seek=4558&videoQuality=high

Hands are usually poor overhead.

Looked a threat on the lead too.

http://www.gameanalyser.afl.com.au/...ventType=in50Mark&seek=2496&videoQuality=high

Not suggesting he's as good, but Walker is the same height as Fevola, but approx. ten kgs lighter. Looked as fast as Fevola pushing out of the square on that lead with a paddock ahead of him. I would like to see us play Walker, Henderson, Yarran/Betts, Garlett, Houihan and Waite inside 50 next year.

Plus Kreuzer and Hampson pushing forward.

At least eight options beats one great, but flawed forward.

Can't remember Walker taking a contested mark ever before. Sorry Walker but most of his kicks end up being a turn over. He could have 30+touches but hardly any of them are hard ball gets and lets face it, the stats are not a true reflection on where the ball went or the pressure he put his team mate under once he's disposed of it.
It's fair to say that I'm no Walker fan, havent been since his second game.:eek:

Past Andrew Walker