Croat tiger

10k Posts
HŠK Zrinjski Mostar
Do you think if he was playing for us last sunday we would have got the kick ins right and maybe won the game?.

So you think he should have played instead of developing a younger player such as moore or mcguane?

I think one more season wouldn't have hurt as a back up.I'd rather have seen thursfield playing but he might be still injured or not ready to go.

How would you know that?, he was a very tough defender and took on bigger and stronger blokes than fev and beat them.watch him polax braun at the 40 second mark of this clip and people called him slow.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=kQ2MfFtUqqM

bc he was never a FB and didnt have the game to play FB, fev would have cut him up, AK was a classic 3rd tall option and would help out our number 1 and 2 defenders with good reading of the play and putting his body on the line. In saying that, id prefer to give mcGuane, Moore, Thursfield a run over him

So Andy had bad disposal.

Weigh that up against the amount of times he took a timely pack mark, punched at the right time, dived on the goal line to save a certain goal.

Andy also helped organize the backline.
That st@ff up where no-one was in the goal square on Frday was normally spotted by Andy. And he would have screamed at someone to get back there.

It's those small things we'll miss with him gone.

And Gaspar walked taller with Kellaway around.

How would you know that?, he was a very tough defender and took on bigger and stronger blokes than fev and beat them.watch him polax braun at the 40 second mark of this clip and people called him slow.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=kQ2MfFtUqqM
Since when did he play on bigger and better blokes than fev? Absolute rubbish call.

What are you talking about he's taken on heaps of taller and heavier players at fullback when we've had no one else for that position,how many games have you watched?.

So Andy had bad disposal.

Weigh that up against the amount of times he took a timely pack mark, punched at the right time, dived on the goal line to save a certain goal.

Andy also helped organize the backline.
That st@ff up where no-one was in the goal square on Frday was normally spotted by Andy. And he would have screamed at someone to get back there.

It's those small things we'll miss with him gone.

And Gaspar walked taller with Kellaway around.

Well said deliberate he was the reason we upset adelaide last year he was magnificent that day.

What are you talking about he's taken on heaps of taller and heavier players at fullback when we've had no one else for that position,how many games have you watched?.

wrong, he has hardly ever played FB...

he played CHB, BP, HBF, floating defender whatever you want to call it but he was no FB

wrong, he has hardly ever played FB...

he played CHB, BP, HBF, floating defender whatever you want to call it but he was no FB

He played in every position required in the backline and far as I'm concerned was damn tough defender and they aren't easy to find.Age wasn't just the factor why he was let go last year,there is more to it than that.

mate not going to deny i was a fan of AK, he was tough and courageous and offered us something. But the role he played was a role that we think several players on our list can cover. Whether they do remains to be seen but we need to find out if McGuane, Moore, Thursfield, Jon can play and those players will all be tried in the backline where AK would be playing. If AK was a FB it would have been gaspar going and AK remaining. As hard as it is to admit he was dispensible...and 15 other clubs passed him by in the draft

Well he would have done ****load better than bowden did.

Even if Kellaway was on the list Bowden would have been selected regardless :rolleyes:

Look, he was a 'brave as the day is long', as 'courageous as they came', will 'fight it out till the cows come home'.... these sounds great but in reality he was a crap decision maker.

Darren Gaspar was brilliant in stopping his opponent to just 4 possies yet you all crap on about how **** he was when he got the ball. Kellaway was exactly the same, he could play defensively but when he had the ball look out for the circles to be run and the kicks to wobble backwards!

He was delisted because he didn't fit into our gameplan, never did.

I thought our club was about the future, developing kids?

Kellaway is gone - Casserly and Thursfield will now get a game.

Even if Kellaway was on the list Bowden would have been selected regardless :rolleyes:

Look, he was a 'brave as the day is long', as 'courageous as they came', will 'fight it out till the cows come home'.... these sounds great but in reality he was a crap decision maker.

Darren Gaspar was brilliant in stopping his opponent to just 4 possies yet you all crap on about how **** he was when he got the ball. Kellaway was exactly the same, he could play defensively but when he had the ball look out for the circles to be run and the kicks to wobble backwards!

I stiil reckon one more season wouldn't have hurt as I can clearly see these kids aren't ready yet,put them under pressure and they'll crack.Just wait until we come up against quality opposition we'll get spanked mark my words.

i though the only reason gaspar got the nod over fev was that he was a kp defender well andy couldve played on that fat **** whitnall and kept him to 4 possies AND not made a fool of himself on the mcc wing

its not that i wanted andy to stay because it was the right decision but gaspar should of gone with him and also taken hall the hack with him

BUT WHEN YOU DONT RECRUIT DEFENDERS THERES NO OTHER ****ING OPTIONS IS THERE!!!

i though the only reason gaspar got the nod over fev was that he was a kp defender well andy couldve played on that fat **** whitnall and kept him to 4 possies AND not made a fool of himself on the mcc wing

its not that i wanted andy to stay because it was the right decision but gaspar should of gone with him and also taken hall the hack with him

BUT WHEN YOU DONT RECRUIT DEFENDERS THERES NO OTHER ****ING OPTIONS IS THERE!!!

Well said the kids need more time and unfortunately our cuboard is bare when it comes to defenders,I still stand by my statement one more season as a back up wouldn't have hurt.